Breakwater Alternative Treatment Center
2 Corporate Dr., Cranbury, NJ
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.4 out of 5 stars
32 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-11
2018-9-11
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
The BreakWater Medical Dispensary in Cranbury NJ is a very unprofessional operation . Tuesday August 28th I tried to make a appointment online with no luck. Due to the faulty system. I made a phone call a few times though out that day to make one over the phone. No one answered, I left messages. The next day was the same thing I called and no one answered so then I decided to take time out of my day on Thursday August 30th to drive to the location to see anything was available. As soon as I parked my Jeep I received a phone call from the location and I was told there was no appointments available and to try to make a appointment online. I went online and was finally able to make one for Thursday September 6th at 11am. I arrived at the location when they opened to find out my appointment was never created and to check for a confirmation that I have not received. I told the clerk the whole situation who seemed to be apathetic to me and the whole situation. She not really seem to care to help but just to make a other Appointment for the following week. September 13th 11am. I did ask for a manager and she brushed it off and made the appointment from there and waited to see if anyone didn’t show up for the current booking for 11am. Everyone showed up and I asked for a manager again after having to ask a second time she stated the manger would tell me the same thing where then I responded to tell her I must speak to a manager. The manager had the same apathic attitude towards me and didn’t even seem to care. He didn’t even take any notes of the situation and try to see what was wrong with their system. With their negligence I have wasted time and money. The worst part is I need this treatment I am going through severe chronic pain that is effecting my everyday life. I am very upset and disappointed on the way they handle everything. I have emailed and called on Thursday the 6th and today Tuesday the 11th with no response. I was very lucky that a other dispensary a hour away was able to help me without a first appointment.
Report abuse
01
2018-8-28
2018-8-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent on everything. This place is the best.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-25
2018-8-25
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I finally got into this place after a 3 month wait and it is great. The buds are high quality (at least the ones I got) and they are very conveniently located. The staff was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. I will definitely be back. They are more expensive than the other ATCs in south jersey but the bud quality and handling is superior.
Report abuse
10
2018-8-23
2018-8-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Personally, I've never been disappointed by my purchases at Breakwater. Their AK 47, Grape Ape, and SAGE 20 are all phenomenal. And it's about 80 bucks an ounce cheaper than Garden State....which lacks the strain consistancy of keeping products in stock...problematic to those who know what works best for them. Go to breakwater. Hands down. 5 out of 5!
Report abuse
10
2018-8-5
2018-8-5
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Top NJ Dispensary. Worth the ride, great staff & management. Prime example of how medication should be grown, flushed, cured, packaged and dispensed too the public. Anyone tells you different is a amateur.
Report abuse
60
2018-7-27
2018-7-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I’m still trying to get someone on the phone! Been calling for the last 3 weeks now and I haven’t gotten an answer. There’s also no option to leave a message! 🤷🏽‍♀️ this is the closes dispensary to me, so I hope someone picks up the phone today. It would also be very helpful they updated their Leafly page. There’s never an opening - closing schedule.
Report abuse
22
2018-2-11
2018-2-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great experience all around. Consistently enjoy the strains I get from Breakwater.
Report abuse
61
2018-2-8
2018-2-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Breakwater is, now I say this without being to the ones down south Jersey, but in terms of Breakwater, Garden State, Montclair thing, Breakwatever is a gleaming example of how best medicinal marijuana should be dispensed and talked about in general. They are the cheapest, and have the best bud (my me and my symptoms). I was very surprised that some gave it such a scathing review. Their AK-47 shake is better than the premium buds. It's ridiculous. And they work with you to help you get the most out of your financial parameters.
Report abuse
80
2018-1-22
2018-1-22
2
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
inconsistent. never know what your going to get, immature buds, overgrown (seedy buds) with very little medical effects. When you get there good stuff it is REALLY GOOD. but there is no guarantee. Its the only dispensary that doesn't let you look at it before you buy it!!!!!! I got Sage 20 one month, awesome, dense, took up 1/2 the jar.... got 2 the next month, the same amount took up the whole jar. 1 gram would fit in a joint... but this bad stuff... a .4 filled a joint... so light and fluffy..... ZERO tricomes, i have a picture of good and bad and its night and day, i wish i could post it.
Report abuse
611
2018-1-6
2018-1-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The most professional and friendly environment ever.
Report abuse
70
1234
page 1 of 4
next