Fallback photo for Breakwater Alternative Treatment Center

Breakwater Alternative Treatment Center

2 Corporate Dr., Cranbury, NJ
Follow Breakwater Alternative Treatment Center on Leafly
Follow
Review Breakwater Alternative Treatment Center
Review
Call Breakwater Alternative Treatment Center
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.2 out of 5 stars
36 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-5
2018-11-5
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I had to make an appointment 3 weeks prior for a first time consultation even though I have been to two other dispensaries in NJ. I drove an hour and a half to Breakwater to be treated like a total asshole because I had my 2 year old daughter with me. They immediately asked me to leave and told me I could not have my child there. It did not say anything on their website about not being able to have your child with you. You can take your kid to the liquor store I’ve witnessed parents drinking at bars with a baby, but I was turned away because I had my child with me to pick up a valid prescription drug. The people at the front desk were incredibly rude and I have never been treated so poorly in my life.
Report abuse
20
2018-10-28
2018-10-28
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
well worth the drive from gloucester county. I couldn't be happier with my experience. I made an appointment online without a single issue, was given a reminder email 4 days before to remind me. they were very professional and made my first visit a pleasant experience. I had a 1 on 1 appointment which was worth the wait. the guy I spoke with about my symptoms and condition was very receptive and helpful in explaining the different strains available, their effects were written on the menu card but I still couldn't believe how accurate they are. so far so good, 2nd trip is coming up and I will be heading back to doctor to renew after. I'm so glad to have relief for some of the issues that have been plaguing me. The Lemon G, Orange Bud and the Cannatonic strains all were spot on in description of its effects and have been working well so far. highly recommended & pun intended ;]
Report abuse
20
2018-10-22
2018-10-22
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
solid bud. The Kush IV flower is great to relax with. a great smoke
Report abuse
00
2018-10-17
2018-10-17
3
Quality | 1
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I can’t believe how horrible the quality of the “Medical Marijuana” is. The pot you can buy on the street is generally much better quality and is less than half the price of this garbage. The Lemon G tastes so bad it is un-smokable and all sales are final. I will never waste my money on NJ State ragweed again. $500+ per ounce for dirt weed is unacceptable. The staff is extremely nice and great to work with. It’s not their fault the state marijuana program is managed by dimwits and the growers obviously couldn’t successfully grow crabgrass. The MMP in NJ is the joke of the industry. Dispensaries in CA and AZ laugh at the quality and non-selection in NJ and CA pays about $225 per ounce for the best marijuana you’ve ever seen, $300 less than NJ dirt weed. It’s all about the money. Jersey is a frigging joke!
Report abuse
41
2018-9-11
2018-9-11
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
The BreakWater Medical Dispensary in Cranbury NJ is a very unprofessional operation . Tuesday August 28th I tried to make a appointment online with no luck. Due to the faulty system. I made a phone call a few times though out that day to make one over the phone. No one answered, I left messages. The next day was the same thing I called and no one answered so then I decided to take time out of my day on Thursday August 30th to drive to the location to see anything was available. As soon as I parked my Jeep I received a phone call from the location and I was told there was no appointments available and to try to make a appointment online. I went online and was finally able to make one for Thursday September 6th at 11am. I arrived at the location when they opened to find out my appointment was never created and to check for a confirmation that I have not received. I told the clerk the whole situation who seemed to be apathetic to me and the whole situation. She not really seem to care to help but just to make a other Appointment for the following week. September 13th 11am. I did ask for a manager and she brushed it off and made the appointment from there and waited to see if anyone didn’t show up for the current booking for 11am. Everyone showed up and I asked for a manager again after having to ask a second time she stated the manger would tell me the same thing where then I responded to tell her I must speak to a manager. The manager had the same apathic attitude towards me and didn’t even seem to care. He didn’t even take any notes of the situation and try to see what was wrong with their system. With their negligence I have wasted time and money. The worst part is I need this treatment I am going through severe chronic pain that is effecting my everyday life. I am very upset and disappointed on the way they handle everything. I have emailed and called on Thursday the 6th and today Tuesday the 11th with no response. I was very lucky that a other dispensary a hour away was able to help me without a first appointment.
Report abuse
31
2018-8-28
2018-8-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent on everything. This place is the best.
Report abuse
10
2018-8-25
2018-8-25
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I finally got into this place after a 3 month wait and it is great. The buds are high quality (at least the ones I got) and they are very conveniently located. The staff was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. I will definitely be back. They are more expensive than the other ATCs in south jersey but the bud quality and handling is superior.
Report abuse
20
2018-8-23
2018-8-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Personally, I've never been disappointed by my purchases at Breakwater. Their AK 47, Grape Ape, and SAGE 20 are all phenomenal. And it's about 80 bucks an ounce cheaper than Garden State....which lacks the strain consistancy of keeping products in stock...problematic to those who know what works best for them. Go to breakwater. Hands down. 5 out of 5!
Report abuse
30
2018-8-5
2018-8-5
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Top NJ Dispensary. Worth the ride, great staff & management. Prime example of how medication should be grown, flushed, cured, packaged and dispensed too the public. Anyone tells you different is a amateur.
Report abuse
70
2018-7-27
2018-7-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I’m still trying to get someone on the phone! Been calling for the last 3 weeks now and I haven’t gotten an answer. There’s also no option to leave a message! 🤷🏽‍♀️ this is the closes dispensary to me, so I hope someone picks up the phone today. It would also be very helpful they updated their Leafly page. There’s never an opening - closing schedule.
Report abuse
32
1234
page 1 of 4
next