dispensary
Medical & Recreational

Today's Herbal Choice - Barbur

Portland, OR

85 Reviews of Today's Herbal Choice - Barbur

4.6
Quality
4.5
Service
4.6
Atmosphere
Sort by
November 14, 2018
@Xerum; I’m pretty sure you were the guy that walked out in front of me after trying to cut in front of the line because you “didn’t have time.” You were told you had to wait like everyone else, then began throwing a fit about how slow everyone was because they were helping people pick. I remember hearing you say you wanted the green leaf special, but said the options were terrible and that since you are a patient and got the email, you have the right to have your selection as to what is your green leaf special. I highly recommend you do not return to any location that has a line seeing as you were painful to watch and listen to, I’m surprised you aren’t banned and I didn’t expect you to actually post a review when you walked out yelling the BBB will hear about this.
November 3, 2018
fremont location seems to have way better customer service an care about you. Barbur just wants to push product an not care about you. when some asks about clearance items because they got a text from Todays Herbal Choice Barbur stating they did. The customer is figuring it out, but lack of respect to me an state the daily special an also give me the highest tier you carry. lmao no problem fremont gets my money. Thought you guys cared like they do about patients an customers, but thanks for the reminder.
June 19, 2018
First off, the staff is amazing. If you don’t have great bud tenders you’re left with a Walmart cannabis experience. That’s not what you get when you buy from “Today’s Herbal Choice”. Their staff is knowledgeable and friendly with sights set on your satisfaction. The selection is awesome and the prices represent a modern shop that strives for an overall best experience. Cannabis lover here giving some love back that was shown me on my multiple visits to “Today’s Herbal Choice” THC baby!!!
October 11, 2018
Nice open shop with friendly staff. Always a full range selection and some fantastic pricing.
May 21, 2018
I’ve been there a couple times and enjoyed both of my visits. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The quality of the flower is great. The last time I was there I got a quarter of GG#4 for $15 and it was one of the better strains I’ve smoked. The only thing I’m not the biggest fan of is the packaging, it’s somewhat difficult to open and not very reusable. Still, would absolutely recommend.
July 12, 2018
Decided to try a new place and went here and love it the staff was very nice full of info and the prices was the bear I have seen I only go to three dispensaries now I have four
July 5, 2019
They are truly kind here, took the time to guide and made the experience awesome. the prices are so great it's easy to have a great stash at the best prices.
July 5, 2019
Omg I love this place and can’t wait to be out in that area all the time so I don’t have to go anywhere else again! It’s my mf’in jam!! They never let me down even if I am let down... they’ll ACTUALLY make it all better again! 😍 💘
August 25, 2018
It was my first time going to a dispensary and everyone was so nice and helpful. Defiantly will go back there.
May 16, 2018
awesome dispensary! super new inside, fantastic menu prices as well as top quality product! I highly recommend for anyone who lives in PDX!
February 8, 2019
I love the staff here and the prices for concentrate are unbeatable! Spin the wheel Sunday and plinko Thursday’s are my favorite and come with the best discounts! Highly recommend mana extracts or white label for quality and price. Super knowledgeable staff who are always trying to hook it up ♥️
May 25, 2018
So happy to see Ariel and Emmalee and Abbey back! Always great prices and great deals. Would like to see more variety, I'm sure that will change as sales increase. I love the new neon sign out front!
October 8, 2018
One of these things is not like the other...it's even better. There isn't much that would make me come back and review a location a second time, especially in so short a span of time; these guys are guilty of making me do that. My partner put a review in a couple weeks ago about our favorite strain, Cinderella 99. There's been a drought of it in Portland lately, but not a month after that review this shop made a point of procuring my girl, Cindy 99. Kudos to everyone in this shop, you know how to keep me coming back.
January 25, 2019
I have been visiting dispensaries for awhile now. This is by far the best one in Portland!! Great customer service and the best prices for top quality products. I will never visit another dispensary as long as these Veteran loving guys are open!!! No other dispensary compares!! Look out Nectar!!
May 30, 2021
Tanner & Taylor are amazing, and along with their other awesome coworkers like Abby or Kevin, they create a welcoming & educational shopping experience. Love it here.
September 26, 2018
Best Bud Deals with Great Quality, Large selection of concentrates & cartridges at very competitive prices! And some of the Nicest, Most Knowledgeable Bud Tenders in town. This is my FAVORITE disp BY FAR!!! Check em out, you won't be sorry!
January 18, 2020
On three separate occasions I was sold non usable merchandise This business was made aware they were selling faulty items, did not care and continue to defraud the public I filed a complaint with the state of Oregon and I encourage you to do the same if you have been ripped off by this place
March 7, 2019
Aerial is the rotten tomatoes of the best bud, she only breaks the bank for that dank. Self made labs is on fire right now, there bud and Barbour deals go together like milk and cookies.
February 1, 2019
Nice, spacious showroom. It was Thursday so I got to try the plinko board and got a sweet discount. The budtender was helpful and courteous. Got a great deal on some flower, live resin and a pre-roll. Definitely hitting them up again.
August 8, 2019
they are always out of stock I won't be going to this location or company again
April 21, 2018
Fantastic 420 and day opening deals. I walked out with two gram cartridges and some green for under a hundred rec prices. Staff were training and learning but that's what's to be expected on opening day and the deals made it worth it.
July 12, 2019
Best weed store I’ve been to yet.
April 24, 2019
Amazing best place in Oregon
March 8, 2019
I can't say enough good things about this dispensary. I called first, and the manager Ariel helped me get an idea of what to expect, and bake it clear that they are there to make us happy :) Abbey spent a good about if time showing me around and shooting the breeze. She's old school like me so it was really fun. Plus she knows her cannabis! I left with over a gram of some Meraki ARC for under $10 so I can't complain. I'll be back and please go support this dispensary.