“One of the best! I'm an old time stoner and someone that follows strains like a religion and I can tell you, novice or old cowhand this is your place.
Great product and prices with some of the best customer service I have experienced. I feel good about supporting this place.”
“I really want to love this place but right now I'm so aggravated... I rolled in this morning during a break from moving to check out one of my new neighborhood's dispensaries and see if they stocked one of my favorite back pain relief products. I was thrilled to find a cute space with a friendly staff that indeed stocks Empower bath salts. So exciting, right? Almost...
I tell the salesperson "I want that, please" and point to the bath salts (maybe this caused the problem?) they took them out, looked intensely at the package, asked about my current OMMP status (no card) and past status (same), seemed a bit befuddled and finally said "okay, I can sell this to you for $12". As that was both the marked price and what I've paid for that product in the past, I happily paid and was on my way. Cut to this evening when I, in a world of pain, went to have a happy, cannabis-infused soak. opened the packet and started pouring it into my hot bath. What comes out of the package is black and gritty (it doesn't normally look like that). I look at the front of the package and see that it's labeled as the "display" and doesn't contain the real product. I thought back over the whole interaction and its weird wording/general air of befuddlement and wondered if the salesperson knew (and thought that I knew) but that just seems silly. Anyway, my bath had dirt in it, my back is still cranky, and i'm all grumpy and also sad because I really want to like this place! ”
We're so sorry that this happened! The salesperson who assisted you will need to be let go. If you stop back by the shop, we can get you a refund or some actual Empower bath salts. Apologies from all of us!
“The location is great but honestly, I'm never going to go here again. prices are wayyyy too high and the weed just looks cheap af when o was here a lot of the strains were extremely leafy. I will not recommend going here. ”
This sounds like another case of mistaken identity, because we always have several top-shelf strains in our shop, such as Dogwalker OG. We also have fair prices (like our $15 eighth specials, tax included), and very often have customers coming over from the dispensary down the street (the one that everyone keeps confusing us with because of the name similarity) and telling us that our prices are much better.
Regardless, we're sorry you had a bad dispensary experience, and we promise there is FIRE smoke on our shelf if you want to come to 13th and Alberta to check it out.
“Prices posted on lobby computer and Leafly Menu were not honored
18 bucks plus tax for grams that were just not ok.
Edibles listed were $5.00 and we were charged double !
Not a great experience !
Won't be back”
This sounds like you are referring to the dispensary down the street that everyone confuses with us (our name, minus the "Alberta"). All of our listed prices include tax (so there is never a "plus tax" on ANYTHING in our shop), and we always honor any listed or advertised price.
If you come to our store on 13th and Alberta, we'll sell you some amazing flower for $12 a gram (tax included), as well as edibles that hit the maximum rec-potency for just $3. :)
“The staff here is really friendly, even though I'm still pretty unfamiliar with the world of cannabis, they answer my questions, take their time helping me, and don't make me feel stupid for anything I ask. I have an autoimmune condition I'm trying to manage, and I'm also a massage therapist searching for topicals to use with my clients. Very friendly staff, broad selection of even gluten free vegan edibles, and a clean atmosphere.”