AHHS West Hollywood
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
7828 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.5 out of 5 stars
18 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-31
2018-3-31
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Been here twice, both times the amateurish and unknowledgeable staff were mostly interested in getting me in and out as quickly as possible. for starters, they cram some 10 customers at once into a tiny, stuffy shoebox. But the workers are the worst part: completely unhelpful both times. Multiple staff members appeared to be wholly unaware of what "bubble hash" is. I said "You know, the kind we've made with bubble bags for decades?" and the poor, pretty-faced sap behind the counter says "Sir, we don't know each individual method." Was he joking, lying, or completely inept? If your staff don't know the difference between solvent extractions and water-based hash, your weed store is a complete and total joke. And the prices are nothing to write home about either. This place is the afterthought of pot shops. They're not really a dispensary, they're a hole-in-the-wall that sells weed to WeHo people and doesn't usually have a long line. 0/5 stars, go to MedMen instead, where the abundant workers are knowledgeable and informative and friendly and upbeat and helpful, and the selection is actually legitimate. I hit up MedMen immediately after this place and left there an extremely happy customer. By contrast, I believe that AHHS actually stands for "Amateur Hour Health Services." Only bother with going to AHHS if you want a quick fix and don't care about consistency, accuracy, comfort, or customer service.
Dispensary said:

Hello. Thank you for your review although it is negative we will take it as constructive criticism and work on the things you didn't like.... In the new year we have hired some of the best budtenders in the industry that are well versed on hash practices. I am sorry you didn't have a good experience. Please come see us again.....
Report abuse
10
2018-3-21
2018-3-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my neighborhood shop. I prefer shopping here over MedMen or Zen. Better prices and a fun staff.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for making us your go to spot!!!!
Report abuse
10
2018-1-30
2018-1-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place! I'll make sure to stop by whenever i'm in town!
Dispensary said:

We cant wait until you come back! we appreciate the long distance love!
Report abuse
20
2018-1-21
2018-1-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
First time here, or ever really buying anything legally and they were so helpful and nice. Going to be back here (especially since it’s the only place I can go and buy without a prescription) love you guys!
Report abuse
30
2017-12-22
2017-12-22
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Nice storefront. Terrible buds. Overpriced. Poor quality. Avoid at all cost.
Dispensary said:

We hope you come back and try us again. We have extremely competitive pricing and daily deals.
Report abuse
32
2017-11-14
2017-11-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Toulah was super happy and helpful. The bud tender was great and knowledgeable. They had two cool vending machines that I'll try next time I visit.
Dispensary said:

We love our girl Toula. So happy that you got to meet our great staff- we really have a strong team. The vending machines are so much fun and have some great deals in them! Don't miss out. See you soon! THANK YOU.
Report abuse
40
2017-9-28
2017-9-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Really make you feel welcomed and a great selection
Dispensary said:

We try to make the atmosphere as comfortable and safe as possible. We also like to provide the best weed available with great and reliable service from the staff.
Report abuse
12
2017-9-2
2017-9-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place! Always have what I want and the stuff is not only knowledgeable but also hilarious! Had a great time coming here!
Dispensary said:

It is so awesome that you notice how funny our staff is- they are truly happy and loving individuals , they love to make you smile and have a great experience. We hope you come back!
Report abuse
21
2017-8-29
2017-8-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Top quality product and people who are very helpful and kind working there. From the moment I was greeted at the check in with security to the time I left, every person I interacted with was very helpful and kind. Dispensary's tend to be intimidating to me. This one didn't have that effect on in, in fact it was quite welcoming and they were able to help provide me with information on products that could aid me in my pain management (multiple surgeries due to stage four osteosarcoma, former cancer patient, etc)
Report abuse
01
2017-6-18
2017-6-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Such friendly staff! This place had the CBD strain i had been searching everywhere for but it was the outgoing staff that made my visit. They had me laughing the whole time and I got some free goodies as a first time patient!!
Dispensary said:

We love and appreciate you!!
Report abuse
31
12
page 1 of 2
next