Happy Time -  Pullman
dispensary
Recreational

Happy Time - Pullman

Pullman, WA

24 Reviews of Happy Time - Pullman

4.5
Quality
4.6
Service
4.5
Atmosphere
Sort by
September 1, 2016
Meh. Bland, generic retail rec weed experience with semi-surly staff and pretty poor prices and bud selection. Not much to praise, sadly. This store has a long way to go if it wants to earn my regular business.
October 27, 2016
I have thoroughly enjoyed each and every one of my visits to Bud Hut. I am in my 40s and don't like all the hype and noise of some of the other locations locally but appreciate a fresh approach. The price points and quality at those price points are excellent. I used to drive to Spokane weekly to get the same prices I see at Bud Hut as their standard pricing.
December 28, 2016
For being "the new guy in town" and the fourth shop in a smaller college town, they are really doing a great job at flexing their customer service muscles. There are always enough people staffed at once to help you, and this allows them to spend more time with customers when necessary; they really go above and beyond. I have given all Pullman shops quite a lot of my business and I am a frequent customer in most of them. That said, I have tried a large variety of strains in each store, and I have found my absolute favorite Sativa from Bud Hut. The quality is amazing, and they usually bring out several bags of what you're interested in so you can choose the highest quality one for yourself. The place is really beautiful, and much roomier than any other pot shop here. The only thing I don't like is their front entrance, the road is too narrow (only one car wide). You definitely wanna check this place out!
October 8, 2016
Its a nice professional store with some of the friendliest staff in the area.
August 26, 2017
I like their space and the dude was really helpful. I'm not crazy about the location but it is nice that it isn't crowded by all of the other shops. Also, I didn't feel rushed at all. A couple of other shops I've been to always make me feel rushed and not necessarily helpful with what kind of strain I'm looking for. This place was relaxed and felt low key.
September 15, 2016
Best shop on the Palouse. Will be the ONLY medical marijuana dispensary on the Palouse. They know their product. Their prices are competitive AND prices are posted so you can see what you have purchased They have multiple stores in the Washington so their prices are reasonable. So all the stores in Pullman who charged crazy prices for poor quality weed, get ready. There's a quality store in town. Discreet parking. Classy people.
August 16, 2017
Definitely my favorite shop in the area. Consistantly have the best deals on flower, and sometimes you find top shelf at midgrade outdoor price. The staff is the most knowledgeable in the area, as well as extremely friendly. Has the most and best family feel to the shop while also remaining very clean with lots of variety. Carry everything from all organic indoor to some of my favorite brands like From The Soil and usually have some rare to find and somewhat exclusive strains like Mad Scientist and stuff from Rare Dankness and OG Raskal. Would highly recommend.
September 11, 2017
Awesome and helpful staff, great recommendations and selection. Better prices on most edibles than the other shops in town.
October 19, 2017
Awesome! Biggest and Most beautiful shop! Management is fantastic and they know there cannabis.
September 11, 2020
Manager is outstanding! Knowledgeable enough for the everyday users to helping the first timers! Good quility and selection!
July 31, 2020
Compared to other stores in Pullman, their selection is pretty hard to beat. I went in for edibles and had a great casual convo with the guys behind the counter. I was (and still am) pretty new to weed, so I asked about flower. Even though I said I wouldn't buy any that night, one of the guys spent easily 20 minutes explaining different strains, showing me flowers, telling me how to identify quality bud by the way it looks, and answering questions. Not selling me, telling me. Best service I've ever had from a dispensary to-date. I'm definitely a loyal customer
March 8, 2017
I think that it is amazing. They have an amazing selection.
November 6, 2016
Great professional staff. Calm atmosphere. Was helped by Tyler, who was a big help finding me something that would really work for me.
May 15, 2020
Best manager, excellent service. Highly recommend!
November 24, 2021
I get all my products here. I have been going here after trying many other shops in the area. The manager and his staff are outstanding!! They are very knowledgeable and also helpful when I have any questions about strains or brands. They take the time to make the difference for me. Totally recommend if you are looking for a great place to get quantity as well as quantity.. Happy Time is definitely a diamond in the rough.. Check this place out!!
April 9, 2020
Verified Shopper
Excellent friendly service!!
October 27, 2018
Products are fairly priced with great deals. Friendly staff. My favorite store in the Palouse region.
April 15, 2020
Verified Shopper
The employees were helpful and direct and patient explained after my questions.
December 20, 2019
Best pricing, out of 4 other Pullman dispensaries, I have been a customer at. Although this cheaper pricing is evident in their staff's lack of training and education in marijuana, the nitty gritty of marijuana. This is not an issue, though, for an educated consumer. And staff do get A+ on friendly scale. And OWNERS, light ur freaking entrance up!! ESPECIALLY when ur Happy Hour is when its freaking dark outside.
March 12, 2020
I love Budhut. I've been to 5 different dispensaries in and around Pullman and have found Budhut to be the most reasonably priced. I'd love to see them increase stock, which is why I put 4 stars for quality. And the store is kind of dark, hence the 4 stars for atmosphere. The staff is friendly, chill, and low pressure. If they don't know an answer, they don't make one up to sell product. 11/10 will keep visiting and 11/10 recommended to a friend.
July 22, 2020
Verified Shopper
Josie was an absolute doll! Helped me get after exactly what I was after and it’s been one of the best nights yet!🎉
May 25, 2023
Horrible customer service and won’t be back. I guess my money isn’t good enough.
March 11, 2024
I love love love this place!!! Awesome products and even better staff! Anna always has the goods ready for me ! This girl knows her products ! She always leads me to the best products for whatever mood I’m in for the day !! They are the best bang for your buck! Anna will always find you the best for your price range ! I have never been disappointed yet!
November 3, 2019
I feel like home everything I go in . Wonderful environment cool staff excellent management!! Cheap prices it doesn't get better then that