Commencement Bay Cannabis

5402 E Pacific Highway, Fife, WA
Follow Commencement Bay Cannabis on Leafly
Follow
Review Commencement Bay Cannabis
Review
Call Commencement Bay Cannabis
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.3 out of 5 stars
67 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-11
2019-1-11
2.7
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
I’ve been coming here for a very long time now. Definitely has the best prices. The thing is not once, not twice, but three times in a row that I come in I notice their staff just acts a bit arrogant. Back then the atmosphere was outstanding, you would walk in and feel welcomed. I wouldn’t even mind dropping extra cash because the staff was so energetic and encouraging. Now when I walk in it’s almost like these same staff members just have a big ego. Today I stood in line watched how a register opened and the cashier turned around ignoring me so the cashier right next to him had to assist me. But the moment I mentioned i just wanted a $5 joint he made a face and looked at the dude next to him. I mostlikely won’t be going back. But good luck and I hope you guys continue to have a successful business even with your shitty staff.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-13
2018-12-13
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
I read a lot of the reviews on this dispensary most are pretty accurate in my opinion some are probably one-off incidents unfortunately for them (the customer) I have been shopping here since the very first day they opened and in my opinion this is a very good dispensary it's one of the cheapest for Phat Panda but have a great selection and variety across the board so in that regards it's a great dispensary some of the bud tenders are a little short and rude then again some of them are fantastic and knowledgeable. We need to remember as customers that the bud tenders are human, all have bad days just like the rest of us so sometimes a negative review over 1 incident seems a little vindictive.. I will continue to go back keep up the good work hand but tenders try the leave personal at the door when you walk in and clock in
Report abuse
20
2018-10-13
2018-10-13
2.3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
Don't go here.. they have no rewards system that's worth crap they rush you into buying crap weed. Also they are so overly priced. I can go to clear choice and get same or better for way better price. Please get your shhh together Commencement Bay!
Report abuse
02
2018-8-15
2018-8-15
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Sorry but I am not very happy I shop here EVERY FRIDAY since they first opened but I was just sold a $20 panacea gold blunt stick and the whole thing is ripped wont even hit which I don't see how that's possible since it came in a glass container, whoever rolled it completely bungled it, it's like a toddler rolled it, it doesn't hit at all the weed in it is f*cked I had to tear the whole thing apart to reroll, AND I BOUGHT THIS AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR SOMEONE HOW EMBARRASSING. Please you guys get your sh*t together with your suppliers else it's going to lose you your longtime customers that have been with you guys since the day you opened... not too happy
Report abuse
20
2018-6-26
2018-6-26
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
My brother shops here and told me about them i bought some oils from them and one of them leeks and I called them about it and they said to bring it back so i did and when I got there they checked the battery on my vaporizer and then said it was fine if the battery worked its good after i drove from yelm to there and i spent 48 dollars on it and all it did was leek everywhere so i broke it open and put it on something else but what a waist it was and I feel like I got ripped off.
Report abuse
20
2018-6-26
2018-6-26
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This spot consistently has pretty good weed, shorter lines during lunch time and pretty long ones after 5, All the staff is humble and helpful, love stopping by on my way to work or way home.
Report abuse
21
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I'm a newbie, and was fortunate enough to have Tim help and educate me regarding the benefits of CBD and THC for health benefits. I've been on meds for arthritis and chronic pain for quite a while and have been suffering with side effects. In excited to give this a try! Thank you Tim for taking the time and helping me! I'll be back!
Report abuse
21
2018-4-19
2018-4-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this place! I used to drive all over Tacoma but on my way to the casino thought I would stop in. Now I drive from Tacoma. This is the only place I shop. I have a favorite bud tender but forgot her name. She’s very patient and so helpful. I broke my right hand and had difficulty holding things and lighters. But she fixed me up! And the flower she recommended has become one of my very favorites -Alyze -by Exotiky And love that senior discount.
Report abuse
31
2018-3-26
2018-3-26
3
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
I was very direct and to the point when I asked for 4 Indica prerolls.. I specifically asked and was in a hurry so I didn’t really check. (My fault, I know better) but I didn’t get what I asked for. I got two sativa, one hybrid (also sativa heavy) & one indica hybrid. I’m disappointed bc everyone there was so friendly.. be careful if you’re trying to get something specific.
Report abuse
21
2018-3-23
2018-3-23
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
I have to disagree with those who are praising the bud tenders. I am usually lucky enough to get someone who is knowledgable, but I have dealt with a couple who were completely clueless. One looked confused when I asked for CO2 derived oil cartridges and, struggled to find any. She had to ask someone else. Another sold me two 1 gm. Sativa cartridges when I clearly asked for Indica and told her I use it for sleep. Didn’t notice ‘till I got home. My own fault, I guess, for trusting them too much. I still have those cartridges, six months later.
Report abuse
21
1234567
page 1 of 7
next