Curaleaf - Newburgh

8 North Plank Rd, Newburgh, NY
Follow Curaleaf - Newburgh on Leafly
Follow
Review Curaleaf - Newburgh
Review
Call Curaleaf - Newburgh
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
17 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-27
2018-12-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great Service
Dispensary said:

It's so good to hear you had great service at Curaleaf Newburgh! We think you're pretty great, too. Thank you for coming into the dispensary. We hope to care for you again soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-15
2018-12-15
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
great products, great prices, worth the drive out out there!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for making the drive to Curaleaf Newburgh! We are always so glad to see you in the dispensary, and we are thrilled to hear you are happy with our products and prices. Did you know we now also offer home delivery out of Curaleaf Newburgh to patients in Orange, Westchester, Rockland, Putnam, Sullivan, Green, and Dutchess Counties? If you are in one of those counties and delivery would make getting your medicine easier, we'd be happy to help get you ready to receive delivery. You can reach a Care Team member at Curaleaf Newburgh by calling 845-762-0110 or emailing newburgh@curaleaf.com to get set up for delivery and/or sign up for our newsletter to be notified as soon as we have new products in the dispensary. Wishing you well!
Report abuse
00
2018-12-14
2018-12-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My GPS originally took me to the wrong building and I have to admit I was nervous. Thought it was a sketchy basement of someone’s house next to a sketchy deli that sell gluten free sandwiches. Once I finally found the place, how it can be missed is beyond me, I was thrilled. I am used to street parking at Etain or Vireo. So to have a parking LOT is terrific already. The building is nothing to be disguised, if you don’t want people knowing you have a medical marijuana card then it might be tough to hide it here because the building is completely glass, windows everywhere. I walk in, to the vestibule, greeted by a very friendly couple of front desk gals and a lovely security man. After registration I had the pleasure of meeting and chatting with Charles about my condition and level of pain and discomfort. He advised me of what to get. I decided on the vapor pen because I have children at home and having liquid or capsules around isn’t feasible. Although Tylenol is more dangerous in high amounts to someone than marijuana. Anyway - I get home and try out this new (I call it) puffer. One puff and I feel no part of my body. I got this for stomach pain and muscle relaxation of my stomach for when I want to actually eat good food (IBS), and it got rid of my 4 day sinus headache as well. I have never tried a product that had THIS much relief. Nothing Vireo or Etain sells has this effect. I am THRILLED I found this place!
Dispensary said:

No gluten-free sandwiches here! We're so glad you find us and that the medicine is providing some relief. Thank you so much for coming to Curaleaf Newburgh and trusting us with your health. Everyone at the dispensary - including Charles - want to keep you feeling well. Enjoy the puffer, and come back soon - we cant wait to see you again!
Report abuse
10
2018-12-13
2018-12-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Just tried the New Slim Vape Pen! Absolutely love it! Would love more in Blue Indica!
Dispensary said:

So glad you're loving the Slim! Expect more vapes and products in the near future. If you'd like to stay up to date on our product launches, email us at info.ny@curaleaf.com to be added to our newsletter. Thank you for trusting us with your health. We can't wait to invite you back to Curaleaf Newburgh for a little relief!
Report abuse
10
2018-12-10
2018-12-10
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The NYS MMJ program is crap. We can all agree on that but Curaleaf makes this crappy program a pleasant experience. The location is super convenient and the staff is very helpful. I have only tried the PEG Free Blue Sativa cartridges and the Blue tincture, both produced by Pharmacann. I found them both to be a quality product. I’m looking forward to trying more Curaleaf products as they become available. The new pen they just introduced doesn’t interest me. I’m hoping they have some high THC carts coming soon.
Dispensary said:

Tough to hear you're struggling with the NY program, but we're so glad you were able to find some relief with us at Curaleaf Newburgh! Thank you for being a valued part of our community. We are committed to helping you feel well, including by introducing new medicine. Come by the dispensary to check out our new Peppermint-Flavored Tincture, or send your contact information to info.ny@curaleaf.com to be added to our newsletter for updates on all of our products. Relief is on the way!
Report abuse
10
2018-11-23
2018-11-23
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
It's pretty good as far as shops in this neck of the wood go. Decent vibe. Easy to do biz. Only one visit. Want to disagree with some bad vape reviews. The Pharmacann PEG free sativa vape (Blue Dream I think) is pretty potent and pleasant effect. The draw's a little tight but so far free from leaking. Recommended.
Dispensary said:

Glad to hear the vape is working for you! Thank you for being part of the Curaleaf family - we can't wait to welcome you back to Curaleaf Newburgh soon.
Report abuse
20
2018-11-19
2018-11-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great atmosphere. Not only was the staff very professional, but they were also friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be going back!
Dispensary said:

You're welcome back any time! Thank you for visiting Curaleaf Newburgh. We're so thrilled to have you in the Curaleaf family.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-15
2018-10-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
New York State is one of the most restrictive/regulated cannabis markets in the US, and as of 10/15/2018, does not allow flower to be dispensed. This means the costs across the State are higher than you would find in other states for formulations like tincutres, vape cartridges, and capsules. Despite that, Curaleaf offers the best prices of any dispensary in the state. Plus, their customer service is always spot on, and their clinical staff is supportive and knowledgeable. Because they opened without product, they are currently dispensing Pharmacannis products until they are able to roll out their own products. Any negative reviews of the Pharmacannis' products shouldn't really be a problem as Curaleaf's own products hit shelves. The quality is top notch in other states where they operate
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the positive review! It's true we are committed to the health and wellness of our patients, which is why we strive to provide affordable, high quality products. We look forward to offering our own products soon, and would love to invite you back to visit then. Reach out to info.ny@curaleaf.com to stay updated on all things Curaleaf NY.
Report abuse
10
2018-10-14
2018-10-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff was very helpful.great location. Very welcoming environment.
Dispensary said:

You're welcome anytime - thanks for coming in!
Report abuse
10
2018-10-6
2018-10-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great atmosphere the team at this location is great! Janet provided excellent customer service, she was so patient and knowledgeable made us feel like family and willing to travel the distance to come back for more products!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for coming in! We're proud to have great team members like Janet.
Report abuse
20
12
page 1 of 2
next