Dankorage
Open Now  — closes at 22:00
2812 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
3.9 out of 5 stars
32 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-13
2018-7-13
1
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I actually used to enjoy coming here! They have pretty good deals every now and then and there are a couple employees I don't mind interacting with. Unfortunately most of the time I've gone in here the employees have been extremely unprofessional. I've walked in at times where they've continued discussions until they were done talking to even acknowledge me and check my ID. I've also came in and had an employee bring a customer up and check them out before me when I've been waiting in line and also times where the store was full and there's one person working the checkout, ID check, and budtending. What the heck is going on? I enjoy going to dispensaries not only to get quality products but to have friendly and pleasant interactions and sadly can't do that here.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-12
2018-7-12
1
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
adnkorage has good pre roll deals but that's all they're good for. everytime I've been in the customer service has been sub par except for like 2 ppl there. one of the girl cashiers (maybe in 30s? I've seen be unprofessional and rude to ppl multiple times... things like this will make me never shop here again.
Report abuse
20
2018-5-29
2018-5-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Yes, the parking isn't great (I just park by REI and walk around), but as stated in another review everything else makes up for that small inconvenience. They always have a very nice selection for those on a budget, and for those that aren't. This shop is one that I visit regularly, and I recommend it highly
Report abuse
00
2018-4-21
2018-4-21
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
Good quality on bud, not sure why the prices continue to be higher than other shops in town. Due to the higher prices, we almost never shop here anymore though the quality is good.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the kind words Stellerjay; it's our goal to always provide a quality product. You'll be happy to hear we've got several $10 grams hitting the shelf this Friday 5/11. We will also have sales on prerolls, live music, and maybe even Dipper donuts!
Report abuse
01
2018-3-6
2018-3-6
2
Quality | 1
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
Bought a g of Paradise Nebula, 5 seeds in just one gram
Report abuse
00
2017-12-3
2017-12-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Go here weekly and love it. They have a great selection of strains typically. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the kind words Highbythebeach95! It always brightens our day hearing our customers are satisfied! Be sure to stop by soon and check out the new strains we've got. Also mention this review for an extra 10% off! -Dankorage
Report abuse
00
2017-11-18
2017-11-18
1
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
The concentrates are nice. The customer service not so much.
Dispensary said:

We're very sorry to hear that your experience wasn't great. @emjoe123 please come back in mention your review and receive a discount on us.
Report abuse
31
2017-11-11
2017-11-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Came from Kansas visited 5 dispensaries while on vacation there this is by far hands down the best place to purchase your bud or souvenirs. The staff is super nice knowledgeable. It’s what made me visit there 3 times in 5 days. A++++++ if your a first timer stop and shop here you will have an enjoyable experience.
Report abuse
11
2017-10-15
2017-10-15
1
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
Parking at this shop is terrible. The bud was leafy with more stem than I like to see. Service was so so, but the store is tiny, dimly lit, and otherwise not impressive. This was one of the more disappointing experiences I've had with an Anchorage pot shop, and I probably won't be going back anytime soon.
Dispensary said:

We're very sorry to hear that you were displeased. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We do hope that you visit us again in the future and wish you the best!
Report abuse
44
2017-9-18
2017-9-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Parking may not be great but everything else makes up for it .
Report abuse
32
1234
page 1 of 4
next