dispensary

First State Compassion Center - Lewes

Unverified listing

Is this your business?

Level up to post deals, update your store info, upload your menu, respond to reviews, and much more!

claim now

20 Reviews of First State Compassion Center - Lewes

4.0
Quality
3.9
Service
4.0
Atmosphere
Sort by
July 29, 2022
I am a client at the Lewes location. Sometimes when I go in I am nervous because I have PTSD. The staff at the Lewes location are always nice, and they talk to me and make sure I'm ok. They go beyond, I was at the counter and the woman reminded me that I had a discount. I really appreciated this. Peace and Much Love.
January 28, 2023
I am very disappointed with the white colored In House Disposable Vape pens. I have recently on different visits purchased 4 of them in total. I use medical marijuana for pain control yet I'm sitting here unable to use the medicine I purchased. These Vapes all 4 have clogged either when low, half way, or full. I had to take one back several times to get unclogged and they resolved that issue with that one but the rest are so clogged it isn't funny. I spent a lot of money on my medicine to not be able to use it. I am on a very tight budget and most of time I can only get one or two things of medicine each month. I can't afford to run back every other time I use it to get unclogged. I live over 45min away so I am now sitting here with medicine I can't use. 4 of them as a matter of fact sitting here useless don't buy these disposable pens they clog constantly. Now I'm broke with no way to use my med cause I can't afford to buy another to just waste my money on it. Don't buy the In House White Disposable Pens you will just waste your money. Now I have to suffer until 3rd of month before I can get something to replace it with to control my pain. Highly disappointed!!!!!
February 4, 2020
Friendly staff that’s always willing to help. Clean facility. Easy in and out. Good selection and pricing. Very happy during every visit.
June 8, 2021
I've been to First State up near Wilmington. They used to have a reputation for surly service. I think they transferred the surly folks down to Lewes. The place is hard to find, not good signage. The "guard" is kinda wonky... While I waited for my order, I walked around, checking out stuff on the walls, and he came over to tell me to wait "over there". I went over there, and he pointed to a spot 4 feet from me, THAT'S where I'm supposed to wait. In their defense, there were a few nice people I encountered, but damn, they should ALL be nice, I am their bread and butter! Their website said to pull up outside, and they would come serve me. That's no longer the case. Thank goodness I'm only down here for a week!
January 20, 2023
Inconsistent inventory, super long wait times at certain times, have heard staff talking about patients in past. Prefer the other local options.
December 30, 2019
Wonderful place easy location more flowers please
August 16, 2023
These guys know what they are talking about and the quality is always top notch. Big fan!
May 2, 2023
Security is a little weird but overall staff are super helpful and friendly. I’ve been super happy with all the flower I’ve gotten from the lewes location, stay away from the in-house vapes, but the carts are great. Most affordable and best quality in de.
July 17, 2019
Very helpful and knowledgeable! I always feel welcome.
January 27, 2024
Informative and resourceful attendees Much love and needed support services every time
June 26, 2020
Waiting on line to buy my medicine
October 17, 2022
I became a medical patient and this dispensary has helped me a great deal. It’s got a lot of space, would love to see repurposing of that waiting room. THC lounge one day perhaps. The security is Ridiculous
November 29, 2019
Nice clean and friendly. Flowers are good quality although I did find several seeds in a few bags. Speaking of bags... would be nice if it wasn't all pre measured eighths. larger quantities would be nice and weighed to order in front of you would be even better! But overall a good experience and I will buy here again.
July 16, 2020
Love the products hate the wait outside in line.
June 30, 2021
Kylie and one other woman there are helpful. Don't expect to get what you ordered. They do not hold your online order for you, and more often than not, the medicine is not the same THC levels as labeled on the website. They say they are friendly towards Veterans, but when I drive an hour each way in beach traffic to get my meds they do not have what I ordered. Delaware is behind the curve once again. They hardly ever have amounts over 1/4 so they can make as much money as possible. Don't waste your money on a card.
July 29, 2020
After 2:00 stop in for all the CBD products you can imagine..... topicals too. That’s all you’ll get, so if you like THC save yourself the trip & aggravation!
October 14, 2023
This is my favorite DE dispenser! Amazing staff, friendly and helpful
October 12, 2023
Staff are always friendly and nice , just need some better bud options more consistently !! Still the best option in Sussex county!
September 8, 2023
This is a great dispensary. The selection and quality of all their products- particularly, the edibles are excellent. Prices are very fair and I like their loyalty program.
September 2, 2019
Nice open waiting area once in. Time-consuming when only two people at a time are allowed in the entrance area to be scanned by security. Friendly people but always feel like being rushed. Always out of things, when having to drive a distance to get there it is frustrating that they don't have the strains they show on their site. It would be nice if they had Leafly so an order can be placed online of what they do have available and less time is spent in the dispensary. I will go again only because it is the only dispensary in my area in Delaware.