Kanna
Open Now  — closes at 22:00
5398 Sun Valley Boulevard, Sun Valley, NV
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
114 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-8-13
2018-8-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I definitely will be back to this shop. There was no wait time at all. It seemed as soon as I handed the lovely receptionist, I think her name was Leslie, my id I was called back. I was greeted with Jenn, who took her time to help answer a few of the questions I had to ask. She recommended the best products for me and I have to say, she did a very great job with her recommendations. I was checked out by Melissa who was an absolute doll and she made sure I had all the information I needed. This place is very inviting and has a very comfortable atmosphere. I will be going back here for all of my medicine.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-11
2018-8-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Always have dope product and very great budtenders! Alanna was so helpful, definitely coming back!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-11
2018-8-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great Dispensary! Great product and very great budtenders! Alanna was super helpful!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-10
2018-8-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Dank, dank, dank!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-11
2018-7-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love how each and every one of the Budtenders are very knowledgeable on the strains for each "disorder" a person has, either pain, stress anxiety headaches and social anxiety issues. I adore this place. I drive about 45-1 hour each way just to get my medicine from Kanna in Sun Valley. It's that damn fantastic. All the employees are fabulous & great at what they do.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-21
2018-4-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It's quite a drive but the staff is awesome and knowledgeable. Alanna was super helpful and always smiling.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-21
2018-4-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is wonderful! Super knowledgeable, great selection of products and super competitive prices. Even though this place is a little out of my way, I LOVE coming here-- mainly because of Lana. She's the sweetest person ever and always picks the perfect products out for me depending on my current ailment. Not to mention whenever I come in, she'll take me back and follow up on my last visit! If you ever drop in, you won't be disappointed, especially if you see Lana. Just avoid the opposite and request her when you check in!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-7
2018-4-7
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
You will not get the same flower that you picked when you purchase. Three consecutive times received far lower quality flower than in the display, and twice was not even close to the same strain. Budtenders had little knowlege of product, but that is nothing compared to bait-and-switch operations.
Dispensary said:

Hello Box234, We try to display flower that represents the bulk amount that we purchase or receive from our own cultivation. There are strains where the bud sizes are not consistent through the whole batch but the quality we provide should always be the same. We won't stay in business very long if we were trying to get one over on our customers, and we plan to be here for a very long time. Please contact a manager at 7756740420 and hopefully we can resolve this issue. Thank you. Isaac
Report abuse
02
2018-3-19
2018-3-19
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
I've been shopping here for over 2 years. Isaac and Nicole get 5 stars for everything. A couple of the nicest people I've ever done business with. I have to give Jess a bad review. I was quite frustrated with a battery issue and he didn't want to offer me any help other than reccomending a new cartridge and battery at my own expense. That was a gram cartridge and I'm not wealthy. I should also mention his attitude sucked.
Report abuse
31
2018-3-14
2018-3-14
2
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
my least favorite Reno-area dispensary. way young hipper-than-thou staff more interested in their needs than yours, not welcoming, displays are not helpful, not the feel I was looking for. house-grown stash not fresh or fragrant. not worth the trip IMO.
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 12
page 1 of 12
next