LiveWell Dispensary - Hawthorne
Closed Now  — opens at 07:00
696 Hawthorne Ave NE, Salem, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.4 out of 5 stars
46 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-2
2018-7-2
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Stopped in today 7/2/18 for the 4grams for 20$ huckleberry diesel pictured on leafly special which they don't honor...it's actually 14$ a gram was told that they have new people so they don't have to.... so disgusted by these type of greedy liars... Will never come back and would suggest that nobody does.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-15
2018-6-15
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Truth, that drive way tho.... Other then that! Shinning people and smooth sailing all through out days end here people.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-6
2018-6-6
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Parked in a large parking lot all on its own your sure to find this dispensary appealing and we'll finding a parking space is a cinch. This medium sized dispensary invites you in through a cute little waiting area and into the actual showroom aka budroom. With display cases on either side of the show room and in front of you it's easy to be pulled in either direction. Edibles right of the main entrance in a large display case along with concentrates, Flower in two long display cases with double as the point of sales counter with more edibles behind the counter on a hanging display. Your sure to find a good strain or concentrate maybe an edible. Bring cash or visit the ATM here budtenders are attentive and ready to help you. I would recommend this dispensary to any one.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-5
2018-6-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great shop crazy awesome selection of carts! Also the most experienced and caring budtenders iv seen in years!!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-17
2018-4-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
this shop has become my "go to" for my Cannabis needs. I enjoy talking to the girls that work there, they have made some great recommendations and been honest when assisting in choosing one strain over another to get the most out of the experience I am looking for. recently, they helped me choose a new brand of cartridge to help alleviate my wife's RLS and help her body relax. green dragon's Critical Mass has been a godsend! they can get really busy at times, so you may need a little patience. their pricing is fair, their specials can help you try new things and they have a grand selection of edibles and .5 gram pre-rolls!!! I love having options in .5 pre-rolls cuz sometimes that's all I need. some places will only have a couple of different options but livingwell usually has quite a few on hand. they are always expanding their edibles inventory too. the only downsides at times can be they are sold out of a featured strain and the heater is on too damn high! it can get a little toasty in the shop. otherwise, give em a try!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-11
2018-4-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My husband and I have been talking about visiting this shop since it opened. We finally decided to go and the prices!! No one can find better prices then this shop for a great high THC content and quality. Customer service was amazing. Thanks, Melissa for the wonderful service and my husband and I have a favorite new shop! :)
Report abuse
00
2018-3-22
2018-3-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I used to shop around at a bunch of other dispensaries in Salem, but as of the past couple months I've just been going here. They've been awesome. They always have a good selection with nice deals.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for coming in and sharing the shop vibe!!! Its so kind of you to write a review and we truly appreciate that you have done so, and that you come in and enjoy the products we love to serve up!!
Report abuse
00
2018-3-5
2018-3-5
2
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I went in last night for the first time thought it was a cute little shop. I went in realizing that your service is best if you are young guy. The girls are more focused on the guys and treat the girls and olders like garbage. An elderly man asked a short Hispanic girl how much the gram on special was & she replied "it clearly says right there". I went and got helped by a girl who was wearing a super short dress. who seemed like she hated being there. hardly made conversation and was about to forget to give me my change. I asked for it got a dollar back along with major attitude. she didn't even hand it to me in my hand she just slammed it on the counter. I will not be returning. I work at a retirement home and elderly have history of being abused. I do not tolerate this behavior. I will let people know live well is not woman or elderly friendly. even with transactions of 70$ or more. it truely is unfourtunatte that your customer service didn't match your weed quality.
Dispensary said:

Hello. This is a tough review. Firstly, we are so sorry that you did not feel welcomed and comfortable in our shop. It is our goal for all our guests to be welcomed and enjoyed so this is a big concern for us. But for you to say that we treat women and seniors like "garbage" is totally overblown and obnoxious. We do not appreciate it and find, unfortunately, you can say whatever you want on an internet review. Being the manager of the shop, I don't mind telling you this. Here is why- We serve tons of seniors and women who LOVE our shop and staff. They are a huge part of our clientele here at LiveWell because we service them well. They claim have a very welcoming, warm environment for them to shop in, and that we are always easy to help and educate our community on the many facets of cannabis. We invite you to come back tomorrow during our International Women's Day Charity Event, supporting the Salem non-profit Center for Hope & Safety. As for the budtender in the shirt that was too short for your liking - she remembers you, and remembers serving you. She remembers you were not friendly. She remembers making a mistake and forgetting your dollar, BUT NOT SLAMMING your change down... I am going to suggest that this was not an ideal moment in time here at the shop, and we do not claim to be perfect or unrealistic. We will have to agree to disagree on this one. Thank you for your time. We wish you the best...
Report abuse
15
2018-1-29
2018-1-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great selection.
Dispensary said:

Thank you!!! It is so kind of you to take a moment to review....Have an awesome day!
Report abuse
13
2018-1-1
2018-1-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I use to go to OG and The Joint not anymore. This is the place I will only go to. Prices are great. The flowers look amazing and smell amazing. Haven't had a bad experience in this dispensary. I recommend to go here you won't be disappointed.
Dispensary said:

Thank you!!! It is so kind of you to take a moment to review....Have an awesome day!
Report abuse
50
12345
page 1 of 5
next