PharmaCannis - Amherst

24 Northpointe Pkwy, Buffalo, NY
Follow PharmaCannis - Amherst on Leafly
Follow
Review PharmaCannis - Amherst
Review
Call PharmaCannis - Amherst
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
3.6 out of 5 stars
15 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-19
2019-1-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Clean and very quick. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-4
2019-1-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I went to The Amherst location on January 3, 2019 and met with Joe, Customer Care Rep and he was an awesome gentleman. Very helpful and kind. I purchased a vape pen, Hybrid strain and Indica strain for night time use. The Hybrid strain is outstanding. Great for the day with it's uplifting, creative and happy components. Also, I like to walk and helps the pain in my knees. The Indica strain is very strong is very potent. If you are in pain and/or have sleep problems this product is for you. I took one puff, was totally relaxed, body pain very low and fell asleep without budging all night long and slept for 10 hours straight. Someday soon the prices will lower as The State works matters out concerning cannabis. People say words about the vape cartridge size. It is smaller yes, but the concentration is stronger and it does not have all the fillers so to speak. I highly recommend this location in Amherst, NY.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for this terrific feedback. We love hearing about the awesome job our team members are doing. So glad that our products, services and people are creating a great experience for you.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-28
2018-12-28
3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 4
I take medical marijuana for spasms and pain associated with osteoarthritis, degenerative disk disease, and an anxiety disorder. What I like about this dispensary is the people are friendly and try to inform you about the products to the best of their knowledge. I do not like the new vapes. Previously a vape would last for my daytime 1:1 for a week, maybe two if I stretched it. Now with the new formula, the vapes are smaller and the quantity in them keep decreasing. The last cartridges I received were only half full. That's right, HALF FULL. Horrible. I spend all my money on this medicine because it is so effective, but I found this month I could only afford a few vapes. So here I sit in pain and depression wondering why these medical marijuana companies and the state of New York continue to oppress disabled people with their new money grab. 1:1 vape $80, 20:1 Indica Vape $80, 1:1 reg strength cap 20 count $60. For three weeks of medicine- (6)1:1 $380, (3)20:1 $195, 20 caps at $55, (I am approximating the discount)=$630. Just three weeks! I will be returning to Pharma Cannis because even at these prices they are less oppressive then the other dispensary I have tried. Something has got to change though. I should not be sitting here in pain and depression because I can't afford my medicine. I know I am not the only one, to those who are suffering also, my condolences and know you are not alone.
Dispensary said:

We are so sorry to hear that you are not having the best experience with our products. We'd like the opportunity to turn this around, and recommend that you talk to one of our Patient Care Representatives during you next visit to explore options to treat your pain. We appreciate the kind words about our team members--we strive to provide you with the best possible service.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-22
2018-12-22
4
Quality | 2
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
What can I say it’s not California and per MG you will be paying a lot. Only affordable if you have money. Very expensive.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that the pricing was not what you expected and greatly appreciate that you gave our team's service a high rating.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-8
2018-12-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this place and every time I go better and better all the time that's my review every time I go but I'm not I'm trying to see if I can get ahold of anybody to see if they got the blue the other doctor oil and waiting for a phone call I haven't received one yet thank you Laura cross Tobias
Dispensary said:

Hello Laura--We're so glad that you're having a great experience with us and truly appreciate you! Please let us know if you've got what you need and if we can be of further assistance.
Report abuse
10
2018-11-30
2018-11-30
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
This was my first visit to a dispensary, I travelled from Rochester since we only have one place here and it’s terrible.. (hint hint). Everyone was friendly and wait was really short, the carts are decent (better than some higher grade recreational carts I’ve tried), my only gripe is the person told me the carts were 2ml and me being the trusting fool that I am didn’t realize until I got all the way back home that they’re only .5ml (imagine my disappointment) and simply for that reason I plan to try another dispensary next time, I mean I have access to 1ml carts for $50 and I understand the testing and all that costs money but these prices are prohibitive to those in the lower economic classes so maybe the state (or dispensary) should consider subsidizing or at the very least offering 1ml carts at the same price.
Report abuse
10
2018-10-29
2018-10-29
4
Quality | 2
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The people are great. My problem is that they went from a full Ml vape refill as a standard to .5, but kept the price the same. What a joke.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your kind words about our team. Although the cartridge size of our new line of excipient-free vapes is .5ml (compared to the old ones which were 1ml) they actually contain 375-400mg of a concentrated THC distillate; versus the previous cartridges which held 250mg of the old formula. This means that you are not only getting more for your dollar, but you are also receiving a more efficient product. Previously, our vapes were being offered for $75 and the new formula is being sold for $80 (usually cheaper with discounts). Comparatively, this means that you used to be paying about 25 cents/mg, whereas now, you are paying 20 cents/mg. We hope that this clears up the confusion, if you have any further questions please make sure to ask your Patient Care Representative the next time you visit. We hope that this clears up the confusion, if you have any further questions please make sure to ask your Patient Care Representative the next time you visit.
Report abuse
30
2018-10-13
2018-10-13
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
I wish there was more of a selection but they are limited by awful state laws. Workers are kind and the atmosphere is calm and not overwhelming. Prices are crazy high but I’m sure there are reasons for those super high costs.
Report abuse
10
2018-5-31
2018-5-31
2
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
they just cant compete with medmen there pens are crap there tincture taste is horrible and capsules over priced
Report abuse
10
2018-2-25
2018-2-25
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
You have to review this place for what they can control. You can’t come here and complain how it’s not the same as it is in Seattle or some other legalized state. They have to do things the way the state lets them. That being said, the stuff they have isn’t bad. The vape cartridges are a little pricey but at least you can just buy the cartridges and not have to purchase the entire pen every time. The tincture didn’t taste as good as MedMen, but just mix if you mix it into something it’s not bad. I’m looking forward to New York’s program becoming much better.
Report abuse
41
12
page 1 of 2
next