Ponder
Open Now  — closes at 23:45
2413 E Union St, Seattle, WA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.8 out of 5 stars
68 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-18
2018-3-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very friendly staff with reasonable prices. Much calmer and nice experience than the long line and rushed sense you get at Ike’s across the street. Also they do a 15% off during happy hour from 12-4:20 each day. I stocked up!
Report abuse
20
2017-10-28
2017-10-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Ponder is my favorite shop in town. The service is always fantastic, selection is great and they'll give you great suggestions whether you're on a top or bottom shelf budget.
Report abuse
30
2017-6-2
2017-6-2
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Ponder scans and records your ID as you enter. As a private business they can do whatever they want. They claim to do nothing with the data, but I find that extremely discomforting. I will not be shopping here again.
Report abuse
01
2016-12-10
2016-12-10
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Great selection of products, great bud tenders but the security guard was unfriendly, made me feel like I was wasting his time, and mean mugged me the whole time I was there
Report abuse
31
2016-12-5
2016-12-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my happy place, not much different than being the child in the candy isle. What I've appreciated most is that I've been recommended the right strains for the high I'm looking for, in other words very knowledgeable. To top it off they're familiar with my face and they treat me personally. This is where you want to buy your weed during their happy hour...
Report abuse
40
2016-11-29
2016-11-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this shop! The location is great, inside it's very brightly lit, friendly and welcoming. Everyone from the door person to the each bud tender makes you feel relaxed. I got great personal recommendations that resulted in me finding the best medicine I've been able to access since I've moved to Seattle. This is my go-to shop now, and I highly recommend anyone to check out Ponder, I think you will be happy you did! No one seems aloof or tries to rush your selection, and the shop just feels really safe and cozy. Thanks to everyone who works there for making it such a positive and uplifting experience, the shop is one of my new happy places :)
Report abuse
30
2016-11-10
2016-11-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
How a business truly distinguishes itself isn't in just selling you what you want. It's how they handle potential customer service issues. I went to return a vape cartridge that wasn't drawing properly. I was treated like a VIP. Misha (sp?) went above and beyond to explain potential problems with cartridges along with possible fixes, this, before cheerfully exchanging the defective cartridge for a new one (which works perfectly). Ike's (just up the street) is okay, but you feel a bit "processed" there, whereas at Ponder, you feel especially welcomed and valued. Lots of times, you can buy a given product from many stores, so your decision comes down to which store you'd prefer to give your money. I now prefer to give it to Ponder.
Report abuse
20
2016-11-4
2016-11-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great service!
Report abuse
10
2016-10-24
2016-10-24
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very friendly! Loved the overall ambience. The staff holds it down! Love the music and decor
Report abuse
30
2016-10-9
2016-10-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff at this store are knowledgeable and friendly. They always come correct with ON POINT recommendations, and have an impressive selection and variety of products. They have great Happy Hour deals, and I would say this is one of the best stores in the city.
Report abuse
10
1234567
page 1 of 7
next