Airfield Supply Co.
dispensary
Recreational

Airfield Supply Co.

San Jose, CA
Loading...

523 Reviews of Airfield Supply Co.

4.9
Quality
4.9
Service
4.9
Atmosphere
Sort by
May 13, 2018
Great atmosphere, loved the aesthetic of the place. Was met by a rude budtender, thought those didn’t exist in this industry. Asked him about CBD since I’m trying to gain the benefits I’ve heard online, but he didn’t seem to care. I asked about a recommended dose and he said don’t know. It’s up to you and how you react to it. Fair answer, but was still getting attitude and felt like I was annoying him by not buying and leaving. Felt uncomfortable and wanted a different budtender since the people around me were being greeted with smiles and no judgment from lack of product knowledge. What really threw me off were his sneers when I asked the price point on flower. At that point I had enough. I just wanted to say ‘cut the attitude guy, it’s my first time here’
June 16, 2012
The meds were fairly priced and of a good level of quality. I got an eighth of the mendo purps that looked beautiful and tasted nice and grapey. The budtenders were knowledgeable and very helpful. Thanks for a great first experience!
May 15, 2017
This is the worst dispensary I have ever visited. The budtender who helped me (no physical description allowed on leafly) was extremely rude and kept talking over me, perceiving that I knew nothing about cannabis, and proceeded to forcibly have me purchase an incredibly low quality 1/8th of dry, yelllowing, innefective cannabis labeled as "Royal Kush." Let me explain what I mean by forcibly, the budtender literally asked me if i wanted to purchase anything else after showing me the product, implying that i had already decided on purchasing the product, which was not the case whatsoever. Furthermore, after pressuring me into making the purchase, i was denied the option of looking at more product, because the budtender once again went on assuming, that i was finished shopping. It was my first time visiting this dispensary and I feel, through the experience that THIS dispensary CHOSE to provide me, that i was exploited based on reasons of perception of lack of knowledge and upselling. Be warned fellow cannabis consumers, on your first visit this dispensary will take advantage of the fact that little is known of their product and will maliciously try to sell patients product that is absolutely terrible at prices comparable to other dispensaries top tier shelves. And, this dispensary charges you $2.50 for a resealable bag if you use up the original two they provide. Another way of exploiting patients who are just trying to afford their medication. 0 stars if I could.
July 10, 2012
Great spot in the San Jose area. Clean, mature and professional. Very nice and professional staff. Good strain and edible selection plus they offer clones. Plenty of parking and close to freeways!
June 6, 2016
I love this place. I've been here a handful of times and they are awesome. The employees are super friendly and the shop itself is really nice. The interior is nicely decorated but more importantly the quality of medicine is exceptional. All flowers have been great and the edibles are great quality. This is my new go to dispensary.
July 30, 2013
This place is run more professionally than most other businesses, regardless of what's being sold. I don't shop anywhere else; this is my goto place. The flowers are exceptional, service impeccable, and facility spotless, always! I have never had a negative experience here and always feel welcome.
February 16, 2017
35$ item came out to 42$ after tax for some crumble that I otherwise would only pay $35 for. But theyve always been on the pricier side. Most of their top shelfs are of steady supply. Have been going here for a few years occasionally when other dispensaries dont have what i am looking for.
October 3, 2012
One of the best dispensaries I've been to hands down.
February 28, 2013
Fantastic products at affordable prices, and great customer service. Definitely one of my better experiences! I have returned multiple times and intend to continue doing so. Don't forget to ask about the edible/strain of the day!
June 17, 2016
I like how helpful and welcoming the staff is. Jonathan helped me get some awesome products today like the absolute vape products and korova brownies :D
June 6, 2016
Great selection & knowledgeable & friendly budtenders. Best dispensary in the area hands down.
January 16, 2017
I love this place! Very clean environment and the people that work there are so chill and probably the nicest people ever. They will help you with whatever medical marijuana strains you need :) and the service is quick and easy. I also really enjoy going in and seeing the little grow room which is awesomely green :). This dispensary is my main one and hope they stick around for a very long time.
June 8, 2016
Best dispensary in San Jose by a long shot. Airfield has been very attentive and helpful these past few years. I suffer from severe chronic migraines and am in and out of the hospital because of it. They have been extremely compassionate and helpful throughout this nightmare that I am living. Together they helped me find a strain that best helped me and I have been more mobile ever since. I have continued to have a close relationship with the dispensary, they often call me when my strain is available. I recommend this dispensary for people with real physical and medical issues. Thank you Airfield!
October 23, 2013
Very happy customer! I just came here for the first time and found everything I needed and more! They have a large selection of flowers that were tested above 20% THC. The top shelf prices are pretty good if you compare to any other place worth walking into. The edible selection seemed endless with cookies, chocolates, honey, candy, pill, and tons more. I have been to many other dispensaries and was surprised to find such a wide selection than what I am used to at other places. The staff was knowledgeable about the industry, product, and legal aspects. They were very nice and compassionate to me and helped me since I am a handicap. I was pleased by one particular strain Great White Shark that had a great effect to help with my pain. They offered a free chinese medicine consultation which I signed up for along with other things like a chair massage and growing classes. This dispensary should be rated at 5 stars because they gave me extra assistance, spent more one on one time with me, and their flowers are some of the best I have ever seen. I've been around before dispensaries opened, I know when I try something good and this place has got it!
April 7, 2018
Great place to buy! Went here for my first recreational purchase and everyone was super nice and helpful. Definitely recommend. They have great selection too.
January 31, 2017
Excellent service, facility, product, etc. The hours are great as well. I may be biased as this was the first club I visited, but I've yet to find a reason to try elsewhere!
September 18, 2016
They have best stuff
December 16, 2014
This is the best place for medicine in the campbell/saratoga/santa clara area that I've been to. Very professional and compliant with the law. Analysis is run on all the product, always great quality. Every time I go they seem to have new stock which lets me find strains that best help my affliction(mental health, inflammation, as well as sleep issues) without going to some of the more questionable dispensaries in the area. There are certianly places I question whether or not they comply with the law. This is one of them. Great ethics and product.
September 18, 2017
The location was easy to get too and had plenty of parking. Sign-up took like literally 20 seconds. There was ample staff and I went from line to counter in about 3 mins. The person helping me didn't rush me at all which is appreciated. Buds looked well manicured and I'm completely happy with my purchase.
November 3, 2017
Professional establishment. They know there stuff! Great service. They seem to have a lot of repeat customers or they treat everyone friendly as if they know them. Kinda place i'll visit again.
March 24, 2017
Airfield Supply is what a dispensary should be. Everyone I've ever dealt with here from the front desk to the bud tenders was super friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I've tried a the other dispensaries in the area but find myself comparing them to Airfield. You won't go wrong by trying them, I'm sure you'll be a fan too.
August 20, 2013
I have had a great experience here! I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for top shelf flowers, good outdoor flower prices, and dabs. This spot became review worthy today when I went to return a disposable vape pen that didn't work. When I got there they switched out the vape pen with a freshy and the guy was sincerely apologetic. He even gave me a compassion cone. You guys can give me a broken vape pen any day for a free J. Also, I recommend a strain called Great white shark......FIRE FIRE! Top shelf has never failed me! This is my go to place and I plan to keep it that way. A very special gem of a dispensary!
June 7, 2016
I have been visiting this location once a week or once every other week since they opened. Airfield Supply Co. has a lot of good things going for it. The location is easy to get to with a lot of parking available. There's enough variety in medicine to keep me interested in coming back and the quality in medicine has generally been consistent. The service however is hit or miss. True, there are staff members that are very attentive and informative but there are also staff members that seem more interested in talking to each other rather than engaging with their patient as they wait for you to choose a product-- offering little to no guidance. This makes for a poor experience because the lack of understanding and empathy makes me feel like a money bank more so than a patient. One experience particularly stood out to me as I asked the budtender assisting me what the strain of the day was. I was told immediately that I have to check online myself. I have no problem with being self-sufficient but then i wonder why another employee assisting another patient was able to tell my budtender, the answer. When I asked to see a particular strain, my budtender proceeded to dump all of the other display containers on the floor- something I've never seen anyone else do before. It was almost as if I was being told, "Why that strain? It's so hard to get to". Furthermore, I had asked for a pre-roll and even though the request was acknowledged, the pre-roll did not end up in my bag and I was not charged for it. Needless to say, it was an experience that has made me weary of coming in and nowadays when I'm standing in line- I'm secretly praying I do not get certain individuals to assist me. One other small thing to mention is the inconsistent quantities that are in the pre-packaged eighths (may apply to other quantities, but I only buy eighths) or rather that some staff members will allow you to choose the eighth that you want while some grab whatever is available for you. I cannot say whether or not I've ever been shortchanged with 100% certainty as I do not have a scale, however, there have been times where the eighth that I received paled in comparison to another eighth that I had purchased from Airfield. Case in point, I'd really like to see all staff members being consistent and allowing the patient to choose their eighth. Overall, Airfield Supply Co. is a good dispensary that has some easily remedied problems that are hopefully addressed in the foreseeable future.
December 15, 2016
Great location. Very modern. Very upscale. Bud tenders are knowledgeable and nice.