Sunnyside Medical Cannabis Dispensary - Huntington
dispensary
Medical

Sunnyside Medical Cannabis Dispensary - Huntington

Huntington Station, NY
Loading...

45 Reviews of Sunnyside Medical Cannabis Dispensary - Huntington

4.8
Quality
4.7
Service
4.6
Atmosphere
Sort by
February 15, 2022
First time patient ! - Miles was very informative made my experience very easy :) Will be back soon .
August 28, 2019
Antidote: When I was a boy I loved the movie Jumanji. When the VHS was released I asked my mom, dad and aunt all for copies. To this day, I own 3 copies of Jumanji on VHS. Chase your dreams. Review: This place is a magical wonderland not unlike rainbow road on Mario kart n64. The staff is a dream like wanting to grow up and be a singer or a fireman or a dancer. They are amazing. The inventory is nice and works correctly. recommended
September 9, 2019
Fantastic staff. They’re incredibly knowledgeable and kind. Having been to a few other dispensaries on LI, I can attest that Remedy has the best selection of products by far. I was very impressed to find Indica and Sativa options, not just basic ratios. I’m also very, very grateful for the central LI location. I’ll be returning!
November 9, 2019
Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, and good prices. Best of all, they carry the product that really works for my chronic pain and opioid reduction. The only improvement I could suggest is that they make the atmosphere a little more attractive... it's like a big huge warehouse with white walls, with a few chairs and a sofa in one corner. Maybe some artwork or some educational materials about medical cannabis on the walls? It's a very sterile looking place.
October 9, 2020
After coming here twice, I have to say that this is how Medical Cannabis should be sold. The friendly and knowledgeable staff helped me find the kind of cannabis I was looking for. Their first-timer discounts are nice as well. Overall I'd recommend this place to everyone.
January 29, 2020
They closed the door in my face 15 mins before closing. Horrible service and customer service. Please stay away. I recommend Curaleaf HIGHLY.
May 17, 2022
Ive been to other dispensary’s but none like this.. Was served by carlos gave me the best experience he was very professional and patient with answering my questions, i will definitely be coming back in the future
November 9, 2019
I really enjoyed my experience at remedy. Very nice staff and very secure storefront. Will definitely be back!
November 17, 2019
It's a great location, very central to everything, and convenient. Everyone in the store was very helpful, and friendly. I'll be back.
January 31, 2020
Everyone was so friendly here. First time registration was quick. They answered all my questions and set me up with some great products. Pharmacist was very sweet and helpful in explaining dosing and other info. Check out was easy. They do have a rewards program too. ATM on-site. Building has frosted glass windows in the front so it's very discreet and private inside. Will definitely be back!
August 20, 2020
So, I recently visited another dispensary in the area, and while their staff seems "warmer" and atmosphere far more of the californiacation you may be vibing for, this place is superior in product and efficiency. I was in and out in twenty, first time customer. Granted it was a slow day but what really constitutes as "slow" nowadays anyway? I had my order taken, a phone-to-wall consultation (social distancing !) with a pharmacist who was friendly, non-judgemental, and understood that I understood that while I'm a first time customer, I'm not a first time user. While the atmosphere may be "meh", it's a good place to get your product. The Curaleaf product is supreme. PharmaCannis is good, but that is just a personal preference because this stuff gets subjective down to a science.
October 25, 2019
First time visit. I did not have my certification with me. Staff was knowledgable and friendly. Tara and each of the staff members made me comfortable, and after calling the doctor he sent over the needed information. I left another company...glad I did.
August 18, 2022
Right now I don't know what's going on. The store was closed hours early yesterday. Today no answer on the phone. I guess they are closed again. Hard to check a box when you can't get into the store. Three products are fine but I can't give stars for service or atmosphere because they don't answer the phone and the doors are locked in the middle of the day
January 21, 2023
Verified Shopper
Great
October 17, 2023
Had one of the worst experiences. I was going pretty regular, went and ordered online like usual, when I arrive for my same day pickup the girl takes the medical card and lets me know the card is not valid which I knew was not the case due to the expiration date. It so happened that I had the letter documentation to show, then a manager comes by and says “all we need is the card”. After telling them this they realized that there was no problem to begin with. The female manager was rude and did not even an apology even though they were in the wrong, “she kept saying the girl who helped was in training “. Would not be complaining if not for the rude female manager. I won’t be going back needless to say
September 3, 2019
Very knowledgeable staff was able to answer all my questions . Felt very welcome in the store all the staff was friendly. It was a big store and I was excited to learn they have the Topical Lotions coming in soon. I found it hard to find at other locations on the island.
May 18, 2020
I have suffered from chronic pain for years and have finally found relief. I really appreciate the guidance I was given by the pharmacist and would highly recommend them.
January 31, 2022
Verified Shopper
I frequent SunnySide. I recommend going on the website, research the available strains and THC levels. Don’t expect to see anything fancy in store, the website/menu is superb. Staff amazing Service amazing Quality top
August 3, 2022
Verified Shopper
I’d gone in for a specific product I had originally found somewhere else and was blown away by this dispensary!! I felt welcome the second I walked in and while I was waiting I was told of their weekly specials, etc. I will absolutely be back!!!
August 28, 2019
Friendly & informative staff who take the time to answer all questions about the products. Emma was super helpful! 100% recommended
December 30, 2019
Everytime I have shopped here, staff was courteous
December 11, 2020
Very clean location, lots of space and displays. Very educated staff, competitive prices and good deals, especially for first time customers. I purchased a few of the Select carts and a 1/4 oz. of ground Sour Diesel. The weed could have been better.
October 22, 2022
Love the new Management, staff is always fun, engaging, & helpful! Will definitely be returning.
November 30, 2020
Sunnyside in Huntington gets 5 stars from me. I've been going every week for months now, and I am consistently provided with respectful, knowledgeable, and friendly staff. The pharmacists are wonderful and always make sure I'm making the right choices. Staff behind the counter are friendly and welcoming.