TerraVida Holistic Centers - Abington

1626 Old York Road, Abington, PA
Follow TerraVida Holistic Centers - Abington on Leafly
Follow
Review TerraVida Holistic Centers - Abington
Review
Call TerraVida Holistic Centers - Abington
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
42 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-1
2019-1-1
2
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
Long waiting times. Not always in stock items.
Report abuse
10
2018-12-27
2018-12-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very busy, but very nice shop. Great options, and great service.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-12-18
2018-12-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Dont order online. This is my 3rd time here and everytime I wait over a hour to be served. Why order online if I have to wait anyway.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your feedback. We have been experiencing high volume of patients due to the numerous deals we had been running throughout the month of December. However, those who order online should not be waiting such a significant time. This is something that we are actively looking to improve on, and hope to amend for future users.
Report abuse
10
2018-12-16
2018-12-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I can not say enough good things about Terravida!!!!They are very friendly and knowledgeable from security to the budtenders and everyone in between. The products are top notch sometimes you have to wait but that just means others are hurting too so be patient.Love having them in Abington as a neighbor and a business!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again soon !
Report abuse
00
2018-11-28
2018-11-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Outstanding customer service, compassion and friendly atmosphere. Nice selection of complimentary cookies and herbal teas.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the kind words!
Report abuse
00
2018-11-28
2018-11-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place! Everyone is so kind and helpful. They have better prices than other dispensaries in the area, too. And a huge selection!
Dispensary said:

We are glad you had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-11-16
2018-11-16
3
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Very friendly and helpful staff. When not busy, a very beautiful, calm atmosphere with cookies for snacks and choice of lemon water or cucumber water. Enough to seat about 8 people comfortably, after that you will be sitting in your standard chairs ( metal ). Several menus available with various magazines of the trade. All bud tenders are very knowledgeable about various strains, as well as how to use products that are available to purchase to vape or what have you. I rated it for 3 stars on both the Atmosphere & Service due to the many months I’ve been going, there is at least a 30-45 minute wait and that goes hand in hand with the amount of people in regards to the small cramped space. Normal products one should expect from a dispensary.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your feedback! We agree that wait times are not ideal and have been actively hiring new employees to alleviate this. We have also been approved by the state to implement online ordering which we anticipate to aid in cutting down wait times as well. Stay tuned within the next few weeks!
Report abuse
30
2018-11-12
2018-11-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
TERRA VIDA....My wife n I have been going to Terra Vida since February, and found a HOME. Owner Chris V took her time while assembling her staff to get all three of her dispensaries up n running smooth before others had opened there first. This is NOT a HEAD SHOP so if this is your first experience with Marijuana don’t feel out of place. This is merely a 21 Century Pharmacy, once inside you’ll see nurses, pharmacists, product specialists, security...and fear not as ALL Terra Vida locations are staffed with security in and outside. if you’re NOT new to marijuana but are to medical marijuana do your research as using this medicinally is far different that recreationally. I must give credit to Chris V owner who goes out of her way to visit with growers and product manufacturers to get THE BEST and MORE DIVERSIFIED products to offer her patients. As this year went by...other dispensaries opened but with those at Terra Vida having helped me emensley even with other dispensaries opening a stones throw away we drive the extra miles to TERRA VIDA While on Palliative Care they took my calls to help me get the right product n my wife would pick it up....combined with there professionalism, compassion, and willingness to get a product that may help you IMO puts them a step above others. They have already added quality to my life n helped me with some problems I gave up on... I could go on n on but I think you get it.....GO TO A TERRA VIDA LOCATION....I guarantee u will go back!!! On a personal,note I would like to thank Chris V, Karen, LindsayG,Josh Ashley,Joaquin, JimmyL,Christina...and all those who have taken time to help me get the right products....for your compassion, for treating my wife with such respect...and for caring. In closing I wanna thank all those at TERRA VIDA for all they do.....a few moths back they stood n walked for MS, now this month they stand for AUTISM, but today VETERANS DAY..Terra VIda sponsored breakfasts in the towns there dispensaries reside in, and then offer a 30% discount to all Veterans As a Vietnam Namn veteran....I would like to say HAPPY VETERANS DAY, Thanks you for your service!!!!!!!!..and welcome home!! Terra Vida does work hand in hand with a Veteran Outreach n have resources to direct you to...bottom line is TERRA VIDA is becoming so involved in community, I personally want to thank all at all Terra Vida locals for your help you,ve given me, my wife and all those who need help it. I only made it to Sellersville before going on Palliative Care...so finally meeting you all in ABINGTON was my pleasure. So to all who are reading this review...understand this is NOT new medicine...it’s just new to us to use legally. Do some research, as medicinal marijuana is NOT about THC but more about TERPENES and CANNABINOIDS....the product specialists can help ya, I like doing my own research. also buying a quality DESK TOP VAPORIZER....I’m using 1/4 the amount of flower n the effects are much larger ne’er lasting n stronger.....YUP a VAPORIZER makes ypur flower taste better n last 4 times longer. I’m sure should you visit any Terra Vida dispensary , you’ll leave happy, n know you got the right products.... Peace James
Dispensary said:

You have made our day! We passed this on to upper management, including our President/Owner. We appreciate your service, as well as being a part of this community. See you again soon!
Report abuse
10
2018-10-26
2018-10-26
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very very consistently good prices and wonderful atmosphere make for a wonderful environment. The employees listen to feedback and attempt to improve however they can!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly looking to improve our service to provide the best experience for patients. See you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-15
2018-10-15
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is a true medical clinic, with a friendly staff, and spa type atmosphere..the pharmacists are amazing! I saw Becky and she was able to help me find things that have actually helped me with constant muscle spasms, inflamation, and pain management and it is working! Becky along with other specialists there, have gotten me to a place where in 2 months I am using fewer steroids, narcotic and otc pain meds, muscle relaxers and anxiety meds and I'll be damned if the results aren't exactly what we talked about. So grateful to have found Terravida!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you had such a positive experience, and will make sure to pass the word onto Becky!
Report abuse
10
12345
page 1 of 5
next