Fallback photo for The High Expedition

The High Expedition

13465 E Main St., Talkeetna, AK
Follow The High Expedition on Leafly
Follow
Review The High Expedition
Review
Call The High Expedition
Call
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-25
2018-5-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This small shop is every climber/mountaineers dream! Located in Ray Genet’s historic cabin, this dispensary is equal parts shop and museum dedicated to Ray’s mountaineering legacy. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and extremely friendly, be sure to stop in when you’re in Talkeetna!!
Report abuse
00
2017-8-22
2017-8-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
If you haven't been here then you need to stop in and see them. I wasn't looking for a dispensary but who could resist this mountain climbing themed chalet. Staff was wonderful and a good selection on the shelf.
Report abuse
30
2017-7-28
2017-7-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Blown away. Amazing service amazing product and an overall amazing day. Went by and got outfitted with some edibles and some preroll before a fishing trip, caught good vibes and good fish.
Report abuse
30
2017-7-17
2017-7-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
We are on vacation and just passing through Alaska visiting different areas of the state. Very easy to find and it's in an amazing building. Historic and beautiful also very clean and shiny new inside counter and store. Very chill but knowledgeable staff are helpful but not pushy at all. Lots of choices like flower, shatter, pre rolled and edibles. Very good pricing, cheaper than Juneau or Skagway prices. Really cute hoodies, shirts and stickers for a little souvenir as well which are fun for out of state residents not blessed with legal shops. Everyone around and in the shop were very respectful of the town and tourists. It was very casual and discreet, the town should be proud of this store and the extra business it will bring them and their shops and restaurants up and down main. People visiting this establishment are also respectful of the town and residents. I did not witness anyone smoking in the open, on trails or near any shops. Thank you for the fun experience and we wish you amazing luck with your new business.
Report abuse
50
2017-7-1
2017-7-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my spot, I'm local and buy all my flower here. an easy 5 star in all categories, I've shopped all the dispensaries in the area and nothing beats the quality flower they have. Knowledgable staff, best glass pipes in the area(local AK made) and good atmosphere. Talkeetna was missing one thing, now it has it!
Report abuse
70
page 1 of 1