Trulieve - Edgewater
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
103 Boston Road, Edgewater, FL
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.2 out of 5 stars
21 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-28
2018-5-28
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Great staff, competitive and fair prices and great products. Kudos to Malik. Need a larger space in a better area with a better more professional look and atmosphere, a better and larger lobby. I propose Daytona Beach. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful and in general superb!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-14
2018-5-14
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
The tabletop that is sold is so exorbitantly priced that I, and no other patients I know, can can afford it. It's odd because a storz & bickel isnt even as expensive as the tabletop made by trulieve, and it works with flower without wasteful disposable cups. I know this is partly the problems with things added to the law, and I will contact my legislation about this or wait for the outcome of the court case pertaining to this matter. I thought the vape pens themselves felt as if they were likely to break easily compared to some of the extract pens I have felt currently on the market. The only thing that really confuses me as a new patient is there isn't a sample pack of low amounts at an affordable price of at least half the strains carried. They do have an okay array of low priced oral syringes, but if I find I like one, odds are it does not come in an uncut syringe which is what I prefer having MG limits and all as a medical cannabis patient who also needs to get the most bang for my buck. I also had an issue with the packaging of the glass syringe... The tip broke off while it was inside its container. I noticed the plastic container is not very shock absorbent when I dropped it about two feet while closed. I might suggest a silicone pad inside the inner part of the lid for the syringe packages or at the bottom, preferably both. That would probably be a grand idea for old people like myself who are clumsy. Luckily it was mostly a flow reducer and I didn't lose any of my medicine. The staff at this location were extremely helpful in choosing my first strain. I went with SLH and it does have a learning curve as to how the dose is and how long it lasts but I am so happy to have a clean medicinal product that helps me in ways the pharmaceutical alternatives couldn't. Now if we could only get a trulieve near DB or PO since my truck eats gas. Thank you for being in volusia County!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-3
2018-4-3
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
great location.
Dispensary said:

Thank you!
Report abuse
10
2018-2-11
2018-2-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Extremely knowledgeable, courteous and compassionate staff. I’m thankful for their expertise and will return in the future. I’m a Truliever.
Dispensary said:

Thank you! We are very glad to hear you had an ideal experience.
Report abuse
50
2018-1-24
2018-1-24
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Staff was very helpful here. Very genuine and patient. Good variety. Seemed to have their entire product line on hand. Prices and size selection was better than at Knox in downtown Orlando. I plan on making this my primary dispensary. Good customer service!!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for reviewing our dispensary!
Report abuse
40
2018-1-24
2018-1-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been to this location many times and aside from a couple product shortages, I've never left disappointed.
Dispensary said:

Thank you! We are working very hard to meet a rising demand in the state currently.
Report abuse
10
2018-1-19
2018-1-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff is wonderful. They explain everything and offer alternatives to make it easier to decide. Yes they run out of popular items, but CALL THE STORE to make sure they have what you need before visiting.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for an excellent review! It is definitley always a good idea to call beforehand, as demand is currently very high for medical cannabis products!
Report abuse
10
2018-1-13
2018-1-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome place. Sometimes the waits a little long but it’s always well worth it.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for an excellent review!
Report abuse
10
2018-1-12
2018-1-12
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Trulieve is TRULY disappointing. For almost having a monopoly in Florida, Trulieve cannot guarantee product availability, reservation if calling prior to travelling to a dispensary location, or a timely delivery (within 6 days of placing order, ALMOST A WEEK). They have ONE legit competitor in the state and they KNOW IT, so they do not care about quality care for its PATIENTS. YES, we are medical patients and I cannot tell you the last time a pharmacy didn't have my medication...NEVER! If you do not have the medication you claim to have, you should take it off of your website because that is false advertising. Get it together because NEW COMPETITORS are coming to take your patient base.
Dispensary said:

We are very sorry to hear that you are displeased with our services. However, Trulieve, by legal classification is not a pharmacy, and we do not function like one at all. As a dispensing organization our production is limited, and asking a company to provide the entire state with cannabis from one grow house is out of the question, completely not possible. We do look forward to expansion, and be able to better meet the demand of product in the state of Florida. If you are concerned with the availability of medication, you need to contact your local legislation and speak against the production, outsourcing, and partnership regulations that prevent a dispensary from fuctioning like they do in other states. Always remember, this is not California, we have completely different laws, regulations, health department, and people in charge. If you truly would like to ask a few questions pertaining to what our company legally can and can't do, please contact our service line at 844-878-5438. Thank you, and we hope to retain you as a patient in the future.
Report abuse
12
2018-1-8
2018-1-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Wow! Even though it's a 90 minute round trip for me, it is well worth it. It's a bit tough to find. I'm sure that this is not Trulieve's fault, though. I have made 3 visits to this dispensary. The staff are *awesome* and knowledgeable. The products are amazing. I'm hoping that as Florida allows more dispensaries, that prices will stabilize. I've purchased the following strains... Sour Diesel, Blueberry, (OG Kush) Sunset Sherbet, and 9 Pound Hammer. Every one tastes exactly like the strain is supposed to. (Not like the other place. Terrible products, at higher prices.) I purchased 9 Pound in concentrate, and the rest in vape pens. EVERY product, thus far, has met or exceeded my expectations. Down the line, the strains do, what they are supposed to do. The Sour Diesel is my daytime favorite. It gives me energy, focus, and relieves my constant pain. The 9 Pound hammer, for the first hour or so, (dependent on the amount used) gives a pleasant, strong cerebral effect. My intense anxiety, pain, and thoughts kind of melt away. Then, comes " couch lock," and finally, a restful nights sleep. Textbook, absolutely textbook! Anyway, before this review get's too long. (LOL) I'll wrap this up. Trulieve is, what other future dispensaries must strive to be. Otherwise, Trulieve will be as rich as the dreams of Avarice. And I don't have a problem with that!
Dispensary said:

We greatly appreciate such a detailed and meaningful review, and we look forward to continued service in the Edgewater area. Thank you again!
Report abuse
70
123
page 1 of 3
next