AlaskaBuds

1005 E 5th Ave, Anchorage, AK
Follow AlaskaBuds on Leafly
Follow
Review AlaskaBuds
Review
Call AlaskaBuds
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
12 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-1
2018-9-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
everything you could ever ask for
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your support and feedback. We appreciate you.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-4
2018-6-4
2
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Don’t complain, just don’t return. If you complain about any issue you will get a hassle to get it corrected or just get asked not to shop there. Flower is good, concentrates over-priced. Issues have come up from Mis-labeling, incorrect product and/or pricing while paying, or not fully trained budtenders. Staff service has declined since they opened. According to the owner they welcome local law enforcement in their shop and have called them for assistance, causing them to be inside the store on occasion. While it’s legal, there really is no reason for a uniformed officer to be inside the store — it creates an uncomfortable atmosphere. Oh, yah and forget the fact that I used to go here daily, sometimes 3-4 times a day and spend well over $10,000 since opening, only to be treated like this as a loyalty reward.
Dispensary said:

Thank for your comments. We did see you in our store 4 or 5 times a week and we appreciated your business. Based on your regular visits it’s safe to say that the products and service you received met your expectations. Your comments about APD being in the store are misguided. Alaskabuds is part of a larger community and we watch out for our neighbors, just as they do for us. We observed illegal activity on a neighboring property and reported it to APD and they responded. If the community does not watch out for each other who is going too? I will admit that watching a police officer open the door for a couple of customers was odd but at the same time exciting. These are new times my friend, Cannabis is legal and the community including the Police respect that. I get it, you’re disappointed that you were asked not to return to our store and we are disappointed that we had to ask. We wish you the best in life.
Report abuse
11
2018-4-12
2018-4-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great product and very knowledge able. Everyone I have encountered has been extremely kind and helpful.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and stopping by.
Report abuse
10
2017-7-18
2017-7-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Always enjoy going to Alaskabuds
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your support and business.
Report abuse
20
2017-6-13
2017-6-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Top shelf!
Report abuse
10
2017-5-9
2017-5-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It was nice
Report abuse
10
2017-4-28
2017-4-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Convenient downtown location. Once you know it's there you can't miss it.
Report abuse
10
2017-4-14
2017-4-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very convenient location friendly awesome customer service very patient staff took time to explain and show us everything we were interested in
Report abuse
30
2017-2-22
2017-2-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love the "deli style". Great selection & variety. Appreciate the set-up of the shop and parking. One of my faves so far.
Report abuse
50
2017-2-22
2017-2-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love the variety & the ability to get a little of everything
Report abuse
30
12
page 1 of 2
next