Alternative Remedies

8109 SE Flavel St, Portland, OR
Follow Alternative Remedies on Leafly
Follow
Review Alternative Remedies
Review
Call Alternative Remedies
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
109 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-16
2018-11-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This dispensary doesn't wow you from the outside and it feels a little cramped inside, but they certainly deliver where it matters. I visited today and picked up a 1/2 ounce of their Purple Urkle, which was priced in the premium tier, for $102.00. This included the 15% discount that they have for that tier on Thursdays, but I was still completely blown away. Their premium tier is actually premium as well as I have not seen Purple Urkle flower this beautiful before. Completely covered in trichomes, gorgeous deep purple color, not too dry and smelled like heaven. I used to pay $115.00 for a 1/4 of premium flower at a dispensary I frequented in Beaverton so finding this dispensary was a great surprise. The budtender that helped me was very kind and respectful as well. Great flower, kind and helpful budtenders and amazing prices. 5-star dispensary all the way.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-8
2018-6-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The Best Dispensary in Portland ❤️ I’m From Michigan here visiting and they have the Best Flower around 👍 Very Satisfied Non tumbled Flower Thank you you save Portland weed for me😎 will shop here again
Report abuse
00
2018-4-6
2018-4-6
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Friendly staff. Prices on-par with most other dispensaries. Very small, so selection of non-flower items isn’t huge, but you’ll find what you need, most likely.
Report abuse
00
2018-3-27
2018-3-27
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Love this shop, close to home and really friendly. They were alot of help finding me a good CBD strain to help with my pain, and how much to use (since I'm a newbie)!
Report abuse
10
2018-3-25
2018-3-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Only solventless game in town. Super friendly and helpful staff. cozy shop that ill come back to over and over.
Report abuse
00
2018-3-20
2018-3-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
For me, perfect!!! Around my hm,great deals, and selections are recomended personally by the tenders.
Report abuse
00
2018-2-17
2018-2-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super friendly and knowledgable staff. Excellent solventless hash and rosin. Great flower always available. Top notch shop
Report abuse
01
2018-1-12
2018-1-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have found my FOREVER DISPENSARY!! Everyone here was incredibly helpful and kind. I highly recommend this business for anyone who uses marijuana for medical issues, as they are well versed in the different strains and their individual effects for certain ailments. I have MS (Multiple Sclerosis) which comes with too many side effects and pain to even begin to describe. They were able to break down which strain/form would help each separate ailment. Vanessa & Bryan were SO HELPFUL and more than happy to go through the different strains with us. -The CBD strain (Nubia) helps me sleep without the regular pain medication I would have to take -- It relaxes the muscles and fights insomnia. -The transdermal patch is also fantastic as well. You can cut the patch also so the dose is as low as you need. -The Irie CBD Dab Rocks are probably one of the best highs out there- it is something I use to get motivated in the mornings and gives a very different feel than any other CBD strain on the market. -We also purchased some of the Truly Pure Pens & Cartridges. They have several different pens to choose from, but these do always last the longest. The ATF cartridge was primo. Took away the pain while offering a good dose of the giggles. They are bringing the personalized experience to every customer and are not just a 'pot shop' like a lot of the places here. IF YOU WANT A DISPENSARY THAT ACTUALLY CARES ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS---THIS IS THE PLACE!!!
Report abuse
11
2017-12-15
2017-12-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Been going here for a while, been satisfied every time. Don't let the front of the store deceive you, there's a lot to this little dispensary; complete with an amiable and enthusiastic staff, willing and ready to help explore the many things green. Happy shopping!
Report abuse
10
2017-11-22
2017-11-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Came in for a Pax Era and the staff was courteous and knowledgeable (and not in a snobbish kind of way).
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 11
page 1 of 11
next