Bay Area Safe Alternatives

1326 Grove St., San Francisco, CA
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
3.9 out of 5 stars
16 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-8
2018-3-8
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
My go-to med store. theyve been getting more busy during rush hours with recreational users so i try to go in the mornings. last week they had $15 8ths ! and you can get a dab pen with cartridge for their $40 special when the cartridge itself is worth $30-35. speedy service and nice folks
Report abuse
10
2017-12-18
2017-12-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It is a five star pot club. no bulls#!t welcomed. speedy service and knowledgeable staff.
Report abuse
10
2016-12-22
2016-12-22
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
My go-to dispensary. Friendly and quick service, best prices (currently have $20 eighths) ,great variety,and in a fun location. (Take the 24 bus up to the Castro and hang out at Dolores Park!)
Report abuse
00
2016-4-8
2016-4-8
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 2
Great quality at great prices. I have yet to be disappointed with anything higher than mids. Always have a revolving selection of a wide range of product. The staff are always friendly and ready to make you a recommendation on your needs or to a novice. My very first visit I was greeted with a smile and a quick crash course of what to expect from what strains or grades of product. My second visit was not quite as pleasant because there was a line out the door (which can happen regularly) which is understandable, but I was still greeted with a smile and pleasant demeanor. All of the employees are very nice and even good for a laugh or two before you leave. BASA is your local dive, it's got everything you want for the right price and great service. The only thing is it's in a mobile building behind a BBQ place. So there's not much atmosphere aside from maybe a ficus tree in the corner and an ATM, but BASA has everything you need with a smile. Can't ask for much more than that and keep the prices this low.
Report abuse
10
2016-1-18
2016-1-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
First time at a dispensary in SF. The attendant told me I couldn't buy from them without a referral? I'm not really sure what that is considering I'm from out of town. I asked what that was and he yelled at me and waved his hands like a crazy person so I just got really embarrassed and left. My bad for not knowing, I'm not from here.
Report abuse
10
2015-11-14
2015-11-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
One of the most awesome dispensaries I've been to as far as staff and product goes.
Report abuse
00
2015-10-20
2015-10-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Easy in and out service.
Report abuse
00
2015-10-1
2015-10-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love that they just launched a delivery service! And the staff is always friendly and knowledgeable.
Report abuse
00
2015-3-17
2015-3-17
3.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 1
must bring recommendation every visit. knowledgable, diverse selection. protip: some products nay not be on display (i.e. chocolate covered espresso beans). prices are great. however, no specials or freebies.
Report abuse
00
2015-2-4
2015-2-4
3.7
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
I've visited BASA a few times, and they have recently become my go-to dispensary because of their convenient location and competitively priced goods. They offer a wide range of products, from edibles to vape cartridges. There's also a small 4 car parking lot, which is really helpful. I can't comment much on their dry herb supply yet because I've only tried a few samples so far.
Report abuse
00
12
page 1 of 2
next