Best Colorado Cannabis
dispensary
Medical & Recreational

Best Colorado Cannabis

Wheat Ridge, CO
  In-store purchasing only

341 Reviews of Best Colorado Cannabis

4.7
Quality
4.7
Service
4.7
Atmosphere
Sort by
December 15, 2020
I’d like to start with that I absolutely USED to love going to best Colorado meds (old name)! Everyone there was informative, friendly, and professional. It was all around a great experience. I looked forward to going in and seeing all of your staff. The majority of that staff is no longer there. I will say that the few gems you have left around are AWESOME. Brittany and Jason are my favorite OG’s. When I go in now, I’m filled with anxiety. I’m a med patient and have been going to this dispensary since I moved here which was 3 years ago. I’ve brought ALL of my friends who visit from out of town in regularly. Well I used to. Not anymore. The med side doesn’t have flower often so I used to be able to get up to a half of the premium rec bud for med prices. Not anymore. It costs me $280 when you’re out of med flower for the ounce that I get every 10 days. Wtf? Your new system and policies are ultimately hurting you. I’m devastated to have to find a new dispensary. I guess it’s essentially your loss, not mine. I miss the old best Colorado meds. Hopefully you take this into careful consideration.
October 17, 2015
I'm a medical patient and I chose this dispensary. I had bought for a while and things were fine but today I stopped in for my medicine and I was told that by my budtender that they may be a few seeds in it, a few. When I took it home to break it up the whole ounce was seed pods. 6 ounces of seeds! So I went back immediately ( they don't have a phone according to their staff) and showed them. The budtender called the boss and told them there were at least a hundred seeds and he said tough, all sales were final, I should have inspected it. Are you kidding? They don't let you just sit there and break up your weed and say that you don't want it. Every nug actually was just a seed pod. The budtender said it wasn't worth getting in trouble with his boss over. Why not? This is the job you want, selling shake to medical patients? They could have taken care of me and gave me something else, at least. But no, they gave me my paperwork to go to a new dispensary and be a member there. Great customer service. If you're serious about quality meds don't go here. Their product is inferior and the customer service is non-existent.
November 13, 2019
Verified Shopper
Great place
March 20, 2021
The bud is good they have good specials but the reason I’m giving 1 star is because who You guys kicked 3 people out the store at 9:43 when you guys close at 10. I was only there when you kicked us 3 out at 9:43 when you guy have multiple signs they say you close at 10. You guys even have a sing that says new hours open till 10, no you aren’t. So stop lying. The wrist thing a company can do is lie. All I want was an 8th and give you my $20 and get out the door I don’t understand how that takes longer then 15 min todo so. You guys need to change you hours and say you close at 9:40 so people don’t rush up there before 10 thinking you guys close at 10 to get bud. She also said at the door the room is full and I can’t let anyone is. And right after she said that someone walked out and I said cool can I get my 8th literally have cash and can be out the door in 2 min. She said no and told me to leave. So you guys need to PUT THE CORRECT HOURS WHAT YOU GIYS ARE OPEN. Don’t have a sign say new hours open till 10 when you’re really open till 9:40 that’s deceiving and very frustrating when you literally show up at 9:43 and they deny you entry. Yes I will put this comment on multiple cites so People can actually know the real time is 9:30 so if you want bud go before then or they will kick you out and not give a fuck. They lost probably lost multiple hundreds of dollars for kicking the 3 people I saw out 18 min early. But thanks for the great customer service you guys supposed to have. Also when she kicked up out super early she said go to OASIS THEY ARE OPEN TILL MIDNIGHT. So I did thanks for the recommendation. Maybe I’ll start going there instead of your guys location. So her saying that literally made me think she just wanted to close the store early and get out.
February 18, 2021
I placed an order through leafly for two halves and two edibles. When I arrived home and opened the bag I saw that there were two quarters and two edibles. I called them and Jason, the guy I talked with through the ordeal, said to come back. when I did, he rang up the other quarters and said that he needed another one hundred four dollars. when I asked why I needed to pay more he insisted that leafy did not include the taxes. He continued to repeat that the taxes had to be paid but did not attempt to address the changing of the amounts OR list the amounts paid and taxes charged with the first purchase. While I was getting increased heated and jason was hammering on the point of the taxes, some guy on the other side of the store decided it was a good idea to also shout about howI needed to "pay the taxes." Because of said guy, I'll never return to best Colorado meds.
March 12, 2021
Verified Shopper
I’ve been a fan of Best Colorado Cannabis for a year or so now but had my first rather negative experience this evening. I placed an online order through Leafly and drove from Applewood over to pick it up. They say they take their last customer at 9:45pm but when I showed up at 9:35pm was told they just locked the door. I explained I made an online order and drove across town to get there, to which the lady shrugged indignantly and said “Sorry don’t know what to tell you”. I get that people want to close up and get out at the end of the day, but when customers go out of their way to come to your dispensary and you turn them away almost 15 minutes before closing their doors (30 minutes before officially closing) that’s really unprofessional and not cool. Can’t say I’ll write them off completely but I’m pretty frustrated one of my fav spots seemingly doesn’t have much respect for their customers.
April 10, 2020
Verified Shopper
great friendly and knowledgeable staff
March 3, 2017
Great Location. Stopped in on the way up to Winter Park. You have to try the Red Bird!!!! Best Blue Dream I have seen. Took a sec to get checked out but cool people made the wait better. Ate their blueberry gummies on the mountain. Lets just say it was an early day:)
October 31, 2020
This is my new favorite place honestly. Great staff, amazing products and love the energy they give off everytime!
November 29, 2016
the budtender woman today was super nice, she gave some good advice and I went with her choice. Shoreline by them is pretty good, it was sticky and not dry as a bone which is something I look for in a good quality bud. The woman was friendly, nice and knew her bud they had for sale.
February 14, 2019
This store is FANTASTIC!! Super helpful staff and DEALS FOR DAYSSSSS!!! Will def be back. My new FAV dispensary 👍🏻👍🏻
May 28, 2019
Organized and a great selection!
April 15, 2020
Verified Shopper
Favorite place on the planet, ask anyone for a high five,(before nonsense/after) Sophie, Brit and Evan are top 5, those fuckn track suits tho lol all the best Green Roosters. 💚🖤
November 19, 2020
Verified Shopper
James always rocks the house with his positive attitude and awesome customer service. Marissa helped me tonight, which was our first encounter. She was amazing and super helpful. Jason always makes me smile when I come in. Best budtenders in Denver...probably the world. Thanks guys for being the BEST place to shop.
March 14, 2021
Not open during supposedly open hours
May 21, 2019
Great job at living up to your name! Weed was on point. Everyone was so nice! Kitty was extremely knowledgeable and helpful! 💜💜💜
May 18, 2019
Loved this shop! Kitty and all the others are super nice and super welcoming, the employees here are super knowledgeable and very professional, beyond that they also slow it down to help you understand if you aren’t to knowledgeable like me. Super awesome shop and chill atmosphere and definite 5/5 and will be going back!!!
May 31, 2019
Evan is super awesome! Hooked me up with my weed needs and definitely made sure I was satisfied with what I bought. He’s the best!
November 17, 2019
Very friendly staff that’s knowledgeable and great deals make this place the go to for cannabis in Arvada.
April 2, 2020
Verified Shopper
Best group of employees. It’s just as cool to see them as it is to snag their daily deals.
October 22, 2020
We are locals that frequent Best CO Cannabis - at least once a week. Being said- as a family who owns their own business and truly values customer satisfaction- it has occurred to me- writing a 5 star review won't show my appreciation for this place enough! Kyle and James are excellent budtenders, and create the most positive, loving, customer service atmosphere you can find. You can not find another dispensary with this atmosphere anywhere else! -from your trusted functional stoner
July 10, 2023
I had anything but the "best" experience here. First, they claim to take online order like EVERY OTHER DISPENSARY-- but then when you try to actually checkout your order you find out that they've "closed" online ordering. Stop advertising it then. Then after finding the most confusing location in Wheat Ridge-- they weren't ready to deal with a medical card customer. It took forever just to get someone who *could* accept my card emailed to them. Then the email experience itself was absurdly difficult. The woman was pleasant enough when she helped me, I had my list saved from my attempt to order online, so it was just a quick four item thing to grab off the shelf. (I thought it would be a 10 minute trip at the most, instead I was there for more than a half hour). Then I get home and try out the cartridge-- only to find out that it's not the correct cartridge in the package. I figured that they'd simply make an easy exchange so I called them. I heard them on the phone laughing and saying "This guy THINKS he got the wrong cartridge". Well, I buy this cartridge elsewhere every week-- I *think* I know what it vapes like. How ridiculous and rude! By the way-- I then looked even more carefully at the cartridges I got and I also realized that they were super old. They have been sitting on the dispensary's shelf for more than a year. I'm never going here again and I suggest others stay away. They aren't respectful, they don't know what they are doing-- I can see why they have to try to have bargain basement sales all the time just to attract a few customers. There are are really great dispensaries all around that same part of town-- go to one of them instead. 
February 23, 2024
Verified Shopper
nice selection also my go to spot for cartridges.
May 2, 2021
Verified Shopper
I waited more than thirty minutes because they didn't have a cashier for the med side. They also did not have the strain that I ordered and said that they only do online orders for rec. Never again.