dispensary
Medical & Recreational

Botanica (Foster-Powell)

Portland, OR

Unverified listing

Is this your business?

Level up to post deals, update your store info, upload your menu, respond to reviews, and much more!

claim now

136 Reviews of Botanica (Foster-Powell)

4.8
Quality
4.8
Service
4.7
Atmosphere
Sort by
December 2, 2015
I just discovered this shop recently but I've been very impressed. I'm OMMP and I've only bought concentrates from here so far but the quality of their in-house concentrates is comparable to about anything else in town with THC percentages in the high 60s and the prices are the best I've found for grams in SE PDX.
January 22, 2017
This is my neighborhood dispensary. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the quality of product. They don't have cheaper strains, otherwise I'd be a more frequent customer. My friends who have more disposable income have become regulars here.
January 26, 2017
Serene atmosphere, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Prices are higher than I generally spend. I will shop here when I'm in the mood to spend a bit more.
November 7, 2015
Multiple high CBD strains for people with aches and pains. Plus they do NOT descriminate against recreational users (ie: there entire menu is available for recreational and medical alike)!!! Great Service! The most knowledgeable staff I've interacted with to date! All around uplifting experience. I highly recommend them!!
October 20, 2015
Great space, wonderful service, excellent selection, and great upfront prices. I see no reason to not remain a loyal customer from this point forward.
October 31, 2016
It's my favorite place to go in the neighborhood. It's very simple and understated; which I like - but most importantly, their products are always on point. Much higher all-around quality than other stores in the area.
February 13, 2017
Best joints in Portland for sure!
December 8, 2017
Really enjoyed my experience here. Very knowledgable budtenders, incredible service and attention to detail, and I also really appreciated their prices. Will definitely be coming back to either location (the Buckman location is great too!)
December 8, 2017
If there's one thing Botanica does well, it's hiring the right people. I have had nothing but friendly interactions with their budtenders. Every one is knowledgeable, welcoming, and patient with my relentless inquisitions. Sometimes I contemplate asking them if they want to hang out when they're off work.
January 8, 2017
Although a small boutique, this warm and comfortable dispensary is staffed with highly knowledgeable, friendly and service-oriented personnel. The female clerk who assisted me introduced me to new medical options, specific to my needs which are unique due to complicated health issues. This is exactly what a medical patient hopes to encounter while navigating these new waters. I was impressed by the diverse offerings of Botanica brand products and left feeling confident in the high quality and purity of my purchases. Bravo Botannica! I look forward to making this my neighborhood dispensary of choice.
February 9, 2017
very nice, comfortable and unassuming space. helpful.and knowledgeable staff, will definitely be back!
November 12, 2016
Great location and selection, staff is super knowledgeable and very pleasant. Definitely coming back again.
December 6, 2016
Found an oil cartridge I loved, tried some others and hated them all, couldn't find more of the original and nothing else would satisfy... until now. I got the Vita Organics Botanica Premium Blend 1g cartridge with 73.59% THC for $43.75 ($35 MED). Not only does it taste great (for CO2, but Clear Path tastes even better), but it hit me HARD, and it cost less than the ones I didn't like. Good price fo sho. Did I mention you can only get Vita Organics at Botanica? Helpful staff, clean, nice plant atmosphere.
December 14, 2016
Convenient FosterPowell location right between 2 good Mexican restaurants. I stopped here based on the products listed on their Leafly menu. They were current as advertised. Friendly, knowledgable budtender who gave me 2 great recommendations-I liked that they had a high CBC product in stock ( and it worked:) 3 stars on atmosphere because it's pretty bare bones, but it's easy to find and has a big assortment of quality flowers.
January 30, 2017
The staff was so friendly and truly took the time to help me out with the specifics that I was looking for. This shop will be a regular for me for sure!
February 4, 2017
great atmosphere and nice staff, always a good selection of bud and prerolls, competitive prices :)
February 10, 2017
This place is filled with lots of joy, always a welcoming place too be! They always have the best deals!
October 18, 2016
I checked out Botanica based on a referral from a friend. I left knowing that I had a new shop to call home. The service was lovely, the shop is really nice and organized, and the product was just what I was looking for. I am excited for their gram program and for my next visit. Well done, Botanica!
October 24, 2016
Absolutely love Botanica (Foster-Powell)! From the moment you walk in the door, being warmly welcomed by staff & finding a well presented menu of products, you know you've made the right choice. The staff that we've met so far are Carol Ann & Jared, both knowledgeable & friendly. They're happy to make recommendations based on your own needs & preferences and they're usually spot on. They always have an excellent selection of quality weed, most top shelf or pretty close & well priced. The selection of prerolls it's unparalleled in Portland & I love that! Sometimes you just need a blunt...lol. All in all, I highly recommend & hope you'll check out this shop.
October 25, 2016
Wonderful staff and huge selection of fairly priced, dank, beautiful flower! And they have a great selection of pre rolls. There are a ton of dispensaries off of Foster and this is the best one. Check them out! I highly recommend!
November 9, 2016
I've been to Botanica quite a few times, the Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Prices are fair and on-par with other shops in SE PDX. I've never had to wait and their selection is great. Swing by and give it a try!
November 11, 2016
Great Neighborhood Smokeshop, wonderful tenders, very helpful and friendly. They are always quick, personable, and knowledgeable when I need information.
November 17, 2016
Highly recommend this spot. Great and ever-growing product list. The information provided for each strain could be described as exhaustive. Staff is always super friendly willing to chat it up and get you learnt. Clean, well lit, intimate, hardly a wait. Quite the spot. Also have the occasional special. A+
December 5, 2015
i have been here and to the 12th ave store .both are great but i really dig this one + it's in my neighborhood.