Cannary West

2435 Military Ave, Los Angeles, CA
Follow Cannary West on Leafly
Follow
Review Cannary West
Review
Call Cannary West
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
56 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-1
2018-12-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Everything from walking in to walking out was a complete pleasure. Ryan helped me while I was there. Super knowledgeable guy over all, cool as hell to deal with. Staying in Cali for another month & will definitely stop in again.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for leaving us a review about your experience here at our store! WE are happy to hear that Ryan took such good care of you. We look forward to seeing you here again. We have lots of up coming promotions for the holidays and make sure to check out all our new accessories that are sure to make a great gift for yourself or someone back home!
Report abuse
00
2018-11-28
2018-11-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
DUDE! Words can not describe the overall experience when visiting this dispensary! I truly love everything about this place. MUCH LOVE!
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much! We appreciate the love. We strive to make everyone's experience at the store the best possible. Please tell all your friends, family and co workers about us! Stop in and check out all of our new accessories just in time for the holidays to get a little gift for yourself or that cannabis lover in your life :) Also follow us on IG @cannarywest for our up coming promotions and new product drops.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-18
2018-11-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I have a rec. Their entire check-in process is web based. They take pictures of your photo ID but they won't accept a PDF of the rec. They won't let you email it to them so they can upload it or print it themselves using the printer they have behind the counter in plain sight. No one asked if I had any proof of address matching the rec like a car registration, lease, etc. I had that on my phone as well. I was forced to pay recreational pricing (about an extra $20). I was given no courtesy of a first time discount. I received no accommodation of any kind. Even the sales guy felt bad and asked his manager if there was anything they can do and they weren't willing to offer anything. When you go there for the first time you must bring a paper printout of your rec along with proof matching the address on the rec if you don't have a state issued photo ID.
Dispensary said:

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. You were told by said sales guy that we were going to try and see if there was anything we could do for you but you told him that you did not care and was rushing him. I could see that you may have been upset but you were told that we were checking to see what we could do for you just did not want to wait to have the situation handled. We are sorry for the miscommunication on our part if it was not made clear that something was being done to work with you. We will still honor the first time medical deal if you do decide to come back. But yes we do need the original doctor's recommendation for the first visit along with a CA ID or Driver's licensed. An out of state ID or passport will require proof of CA residency. Only forms of proof are a utility bill, car registration or a one year lease agreement. This is good information for anyone to read before heading into the store so we can avoid another mishap like this.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-17
2018-11-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This site doesn't allow me to edit a previous review, so I am posting another. I had a problem with a broken cartridge, and if you read my prior review you can see what it was and that the store emailed me about it. They told me that what the person on the phone said was incorrect. They replaced my broken cartridge and apologized repeatedly. I feel more than satisfied they dealt with the issue courteously and professionally. I'm happy because it is the nicest store I've been in and was bummed about not going there any more, and now I plan on returning. It's not important that a place makes a mistake, what impresses me is how they fix it. And the two managers there, Alan and Dre, are great. Thank you.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-15
2018-11-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Christian was friendly, knowledgeable, professional.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-2
2018-11-2
3
Quality | 2
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Ok I was going to check out the buds here but saw pricing that keep me away. The price of an oz of gold is less these prices to a cancer patient just does not work.
Dispensary said:

We understand with new legalization and taxation on legal and compliant cannabis has increased the prices. We are working all the time to find quality products at affordable pricing. The pricing you see on our menu does already include all the necessary taxes and if you have your doctor's recommendation, which I am you sure you do if you are a cancer patient, then that is the price you pay out the door. We just got a $25 8th on our menu which would make an ounce at $200. If you are able or willing to get the county medical card then you can save an additional amount. We also have daily specials and a loyalty program. We do hope you check us out again as we are always getting new products in and working towards having quality products at every tier to fit everyone's needs. Have a great day!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-15
2018-10-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I been coming to this spot for more than a month now. It’s my bi-weekly must visit shop for my fill ups! The decor is clean and modern. The whole vibe is awesome. The selections and people are what keeps me coming back. Not to mention the parking is easy. Front and back parking lot! I love that Creme Genetics and Frost! Try it, don’t deny it! Woowoo
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback! If you would like to know more about any up coming promotions or deals please follow us on IG @cannarywest or visit our website to subscribe to our news letter. We hope that you'll recommend us to friends and family and we will see you back in soon! -Cannary West Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-10-14
2018-10-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I come to Cannary West every week and have never been disappointed :)
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback! If you would like to know more about any up coming promotions or deals please follow us on IG @cannarywest or visit our website to subscribe to our news letter. We hope that you'll recommend us to friends and family and we will see you back in soon! -Cannary West Staff
Report abuse
10
2018-10-14
2018-10-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This I should eh be set place I've been too crazy deals amazing weed
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback! If you would like to know more about any up coming promotions or deals please follow us on IG @cannarywest or visit our website to subscribe to our news letter. We hope that you'll recommend us to friends and family and we will see you back in soon! -Cannary West Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-10-12
2018-10-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback. If you would like to know more about any up coming promotions or deals please follow us on IG @cannarywest or visit our website to subscribe to our news letter. We hope that you'll recommend us to friends and family and we will see you back in soon! -Cannary West Staff
Report abuse
00
123456
page 1 of 6
next