Columbia Care NY
Closed Now  — opens at 09:00
212 E. 14th St., New York, NY
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
3.5 out of 5 stars
11 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
The experience itself was fine, but the pharmacist knew next to nothing about the product. My husband & I knew more about cannabis & some of the questions we asked-- namely about strains & whether the blend used in the product was indica or sativa dominant, basic things anyone with some cannabis knowledge should be familiar with-- had him confused. Then he gave us the blanket response of "It's proprietary." OK. Fine. I know the NY program is a poor quality program-- namely because of the lack of control the patient has in the finished product, because the products are highly processed, and the program has monthly caps on how much in terms of dosage a patient can purchase at one time from one dispensary. The last bit I didn't know until we were on site. I got my MMJ card because of seizures and chronic pain. I can say the product helped those symptoms BUT whatever the blend is that Columbia Care makes, I had a whole host of other symptoms that came up & I had to stop taking the product. I used the tinctures, the 20:1 CBD:THC & the 1:1. The high CBD caused a depression I had never experienced before in my life. I've dealt with depression-- but like this? It took me almost a month to realize maybe it was the tincture. Add to that some other symptoms-- headache, nausea, fatigue. I stopped it & inside of 24 hours the depression was gone. The other symptoms took a bit longer to disperse-- maybe 36-48hrs. The 1:1 caused an anxiety and a depression that wasn't as bad as the 20:1. It didn't cause the nausea & headaches, but the fatigue, absolutely. The cost is comparable to the other dispensaries-- but it's annoying that most of them don't have the costs outlined on their sites. Columbia was courteous & sent me a price list after I registered & inquired. BUT, I wish they would be more transparent about what strains they use in their blends, or at least note whether they're using indica, sativa, hybrids-- even in a ratio format. I know from past experience, I'm not allergic to cannabis, but I have had poor reactions to sativa and sativa heavy blends. Knowing this information about a product is vital. The tincture helped my immediate medical needs, but it caused other problems, so I wouldn't recommend it. Ditto for the pharmacist not being knowledgeable.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-26
2018-4-26
4
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Very clean, very sleek. Patients are given enough time to ask questions. Product is ok, but who can afford it? An average visit for a chronic pain patient is $250, the card is $500 in NY... it’s currently only feasible for the 1%. Disappointed.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-7
2018-1-7
1
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
No THC products, another nessisary canabanoid needed for medication. Unfourtunately a one and done
Report abuse
45
2017-12-23
2017-12-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great experience.
Report abuse
25
2017-10-28
2017-10-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This was great! Super professional, very kind. It’s expensive but it’s a fair system and high quality product.
Report abuse
30
2017-10-24
2017-10-24
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
once and done
Report abuse
15
2017-9-24
2017-9-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Mmmmmm Mmmmm Goood
Report abuse
40
2017-4-22
2017-4-22
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Very professional, could use more variety, and knowledge of it's current product & services...
Report abuse
72
2017-1-8
2017-1-8
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very accessible to public transportation! Multi Trains and Buses. We Love this Office. Yes as one patient mentioned very "Swank" Yes this Dispensary is in Manhattan ! Us Manhattanors are very Posh ! Their Product line is Very good Grade A- to B+. The quality of the Cannabis in their Vapes are a very Top Quality Especially the 1:1 Ratio Bal, multi Sativas you can taste the Hybrid blend OMG Amazing ! Yes they need to increase the High CBD Tinctures and High CBD Vapes. I have had a few of my Vape Cartridges to either leak or break and they did Rush to replace them. They do offer their patients discounts and Promos. Their prices are affordable and reasonable for everyone. #LegalizeIt in New York State and help save lives!
Report abuse
392
2016-5-15
2016-5-15
2.3
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
I have to give it to them on the facility being very swank and high end. You would expect nothing less from a business in Manhattan, well one that wants to succeed that is. I have personally tried the tincture they dispense and it wasn't good at all. My issue with them on my one and only visit was the pharmacist pushed on me a low thc low cbd when my Dr. specifically said high thc high cbd. Mind you I made an appt. and was told to come in this day for my meds because they will have what I was writen. Basically they wouldn't give me what I made an appt for. Then I was told those are saved for cancer patients, when I pointed out to the pharmacist she was giving the wrong kind. They come off as the most high end leading medical here which they are in their style of the dispensary, but fail in customer service, affordability and quality of the product in which I tried. One plus is Josef who is very helpful and an asset to the company.
Report abuse
225
12
page 1 of 2
next