Columbia Care NY
Closed Now  — opens at 00:00
212 E. 14th St., New York, NY
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
3.6 out of 5 stars
13 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-6-11
2018-6-11
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Nice place but products was kind of average but prices above average! I will stick with my serve for great deliveries. Try exoticstoners at gmail dot com.
Report abuse
31
2018-6-2
2018-6-2
4.3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very sleek looking place. High security and friendly employees. Cannabis is very expensive. Three different delivery systems are available. Pill (had NO effect) CBD oil, sublingual, (have to use 3x the amount) and vapor. I have been there 2x. The vapor made me cough, so I did not get it the second time. In retrospect, I made a mistake. As much as I hated the smoke, it is the only delivery system that helps for my fibromyalgia I wish there was more variety, edibles. The dispensary is subject to NYS laws, and edibles are not approved in NY.
Report abuse
20
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
The experience itself was fine, but the pharmacist knew next to nothing about the product. My husband & I knew more about cannabis & some of the questions we asked-- namely about strains & whether the blend used in the product was indica or sativa dominant, basic things anyone with some cannabis knowledge should be familiar with-- had him confused. Then he gave us the blanket response of "It's proprietary." OK. Fine. I know the NY program is a poor quality program-- namely because of the lack of control the patient has in the finished product, because the products are highly processed, and the program has monthly caps on how much in terms of dosage a patient can purchase at one time from one dispensary. The last bit I didn't know until we were on site. I got my MMJ card because of seizures and chronic pain. I can say the product helped those symptoms BUT whatever the blend is that Columbia Care makes, I had a whole host of other symptoms that came up & I had to stop taking the product. I used the tinctures, the 20:1 CBD:THC & the 1:1. The high CBD caused a depression I had never experienced before in my life. I've dealt with depression-- but like this? It took me almost a month to realize maybe it was the tincture. Add to that some other symptoms-- headache, nausea, fatigue. I stopped it & inside of 24 hours the depression was gone. The other symptoms took a bit longer to disperse-- maybe 36-48hrs. The 1:1 caused an anxiety and a depression that wasn't as bad as the 20:1. It didn't cause the nausea & headaches, but the fatigue, absolutely. The cost is comparable to the other dispensaries-- but it's annoying that most of them don't have the costs outlined on their sites. Columbia was courteous & sent me a price list after I registered & inquired. BUT, I wish they would be more transparent about what strains they use in their blends, or at least note whether they're using indica, sativa, hybrids-- even in a ratio format. I know from past experience, I'm not allergic to cannabis, but I have had poor reactions to sativa and sativa heavy blends. Knowing this information about a product is vital. The tincture helped my immediate medical needs, but it caused other problems, so I wouldn't recommend it. Ditto for the pharmacist not being knowledgeable.
Report abuse
40
2018-4-26
2018-4-26
4
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Very clean, very sleek. Patients are given enough time to ask questions. Product is ok, but who can afford it? An average visit for a chronic pain patient is $250, the card is $500 in NY... it’s currently only feasible for the 1%. Disappointed.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-7
2018-1-7
1
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
No THC products, another nessisary canabanoid needed for medication. Unfourtunately a one and done
Report abuse
55
2017-12-23
2017-12-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great experience.
Report abuse
25
2017-10-28
2017-10-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This was great! Super professional, very kind. It’s expensive but it’s a fair system and high quality product.
Report abuse
30
2017-10-24
2017-10-24
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
once and done
Report abuse
15
2017-9-24
2017-9-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Mmmmmm Mmmmm Goood
Report abuse
40
2017-4-22
2017-4-22
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Very professional, could use more variety, and knowledge of it's current product & services...
Report abuse
72
12
page 1 of 2
next