dispensary
Recreational

Craft Cannabis - Mill Plain

Vancouver, WA

141 Reviews of Craft Cannabis - Mill Plain

4.3
Quality
4.2
Service
4.3
Atmosphere
Sort by
February 28, 2017
After trying out a lot of different cannabis shops, this is the one I like the best. It's big and clean with lots of products to choose from. It's well organized and all the products are professionally displayed. I have had really nice interactions with the employees every time I've been there. I like their new purchasing setup as well (before we had to pay in the back room, I didn't like that feeling. not sure why.) Now we just pay at the counter. I was pretty new to buying/using cannabis when I moved here and I was able to get some good advice from the employees about which ones to start out with, in order to keep the "paranoiad feelings" from happening. Highly recommend.
July 13, 2017
If you are looking to be treated like a human being on while shopping for marijuana, you will need to shop elsewhere. The staff ignores customers and then acts like they are doing you a favor when they finally do help you. If you suffer from depression or a medical condition AVOID this place! They will make you feel worse. Be sure to get a receipt and check your purchase before you leave. They frequently give you something other than what you ordered. F-
March 1, 2018
I’ve been a loyal customer that comes in on average twice a week and my experience has been great until I had an issue. I purchased an 80 dollar glass piece on Valentine’s Day and it worked great until one day I went to pull the stem out and it shattered. I have had this piece for only 2 weeks and the most they were “able” to help me was to offer me 25 percent off a new one. If you aren’t going to stand by your products quality then don’t sell the item. If an item you sell breaks 2 weeks after it being purchased and during intended normal use then anyone in their right mind would expect at least 50% off a new one when it should honestly be free. I really like this place and it’s staff a lot and Its just sad how much they disappointed me in the end after how much money I spend in their store weekly. I guess taking care of a customer when your product is faulty doesn’t matter anymore.
April 26, 2016
This place is awful. Their prices are so high it's ridiculous. $80 for a gram of shatter? I've bought higher quality products for 1/4 the price. On top of the extremely ridiculous prices the staff treats customers as if the customers should be kissing their ass for providing them with overpriced products. I'll definitely never ever go here again and I advise everyone else to not go here either.
January 19, 2017
This is a great store!! Very helpful and knowledgeable staff, very good quality flower!!
August 2, 2016
I have been going to this place for over 6 months now and provided plenty of business with New Vansterdam. I had a card to leave a review on any dispensary that is affiliated with Leafly and receive a Free Pre Roll. When I went to turn in the card with my username and the date of my review on it to New Vansterdam, the manager and workers refused to honor the Leafly card or my positive review. The manager said " We do not honor anything from Leafly" even though they use the website and ask for their customers to leave reviews on the Leafly website. I'm very unsatisfied with my experience at this New Vansterdam location. I have referred many friends to this location to do business in the past and they are all greatly unappreciative of the quality of customer service. New Vansterdam should not affiliate their business with Leafly if they are not willing to honor Leafly promotions and deals. I am very unhappy and will not continue to do business or encourage business with New Vansterdam anymore after this last encounter.
November 19, 2015
I've been to New Vansterdam several times and I continue to fall more in love with the staff and products. Every person I've encountered here has been helpful, kind, non-intimidating, and friendly. For example, tonight, I had lovely conversation with the doorman/bouncer, Jacob, before even getting all the way inside. (If you see this, thank you for brightening my evening, Jacob!) Then, I was dutifully assisted by Cece, who guided me to the right products for a friend of mine suffering from a serious illness and treatment for said illness. I don't mind paying a bit more for great products and truly wonderful service. I want to be lifelong friends with every person I've met who works at New Vansterdam. They're all wonderful. Buy your weed here.
March 9, 2018
This store was good when it was new. In recent times I have stopped going. Their own website and in store listings have misprints that aren’t honored and are frequently listing products they don’t have. They have stacks of leafy cards and promote people to find them here but do not update anything here, when told that their menu finally removed after 5 months of no updates they shrug it off. I will not be returning until they fix at least their listings.
August 10, 2017
First dispensary ever visited. Was a great introduction.
February 1, 2017
Awesome service and products.
February 21, 2017
Even though the store was empty I feel like the clerk was trying to rush me through. I tried to take a look at the variety of oil cartridges when he set two on the counter saying "here, which one?" Even after asking a couple questions he just kept pushing two options from the same brand and didn't answer any questions about the other available products. That's not how I expect to be treated as a customer and with so much friendly competition I probably won't be back.
May 13, 2017
Amazing helpful staff that will get you what you want. I got some great deals on $4 Joints and $6 Grams maxing out at 28g! For under $150 I was shitting myself walking out the door - Finally a place where I can get a wide selection of good to premium weed at all time. The store is so big they have plenty of storage I guess! Il be high all month, thanks guys.
January 21, 2017
Store is amazing! Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.
November 17, 2015
I am a regular customer. The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable, and I have always been more than happy with their service. I appreciate the variety of options available and suggest this store to any friendly individual who is looking for a pleasant in-store experience and quality product.
October 18, 2017
I always enjoy my visit to this location in Vancouver. Max Ma has always been my go-to bud expert and I followed him from Main Street East because he knows the business well.
January 12, 2017
Incredible, quality selection! Knowledgeable and friendly staff. The only downside for me was the location was a little too busy; it's more-so a recreational retail shop than a small boutique. If you don't care about a boutique shop, then this place is perfect.
July 16, 2015
New Vansterdam has improved a lot since first opening. I've always liked the atmosphere there, I'll forgive them for being sparse in their first year of business, not sure why that's such a surprise to people. But they've filled out a lot since first opening. The service is better now. In my most recent visit, I got great advice from one of the employees about finding a strain that worked well for me. Friendly, helpful, suggested a lot of strains. He wasn't bullshitting either, he clearly had actually smoked the product. Again, let's be fair, it's going to take a little time before the employees really get to know their product. Quality has always been good in my opinion. I have had iffy experiences with Main Street Marijuana early on where I paid double street price and got half the quality (though those folks have improved A LOT too.) At New Vansterdam I've always got great weed. Not super premium every time, but always great stuff. And you can get premium if you pay for it. Finally and most importantly, price. Everyone's prices are way better than they used to be. In the beginning, I paid around $40 or $50 for 2g of alright bud. Just last week I walked out with 2g of nice Jack Herer for $30. It gets a lot cheaper than that too if you're willing to pick up whatever's on sale. I also bought 2g of Blue Dream for $10. Only about 13% THC, but the high was still great if you smoked a little more. If I do the math, that works out to better value for the same prices folks were paying on the black market. If you haven't been to a recreational retailer recently, go back and try again. Things have improved and prices have indeed leveled out as expected. Sure you can still pay $25 a gram if you want something specific and premium, but the inexpensive options are there, and the quality is still good. In my opinion, buying legal is now a totally viable option, and New Vansterdam is a great place to do it.
January 13, 2017
Amazing selection and great customer service!!
July 14, 2015
do NOT trust their leafly menu. theyll straight up bait & switch you. they advertise strains at lower prices than they are in store, then tell you theyve never carried anything in that pricerange. on top of that, it feels like a fast food atmosphere, minus the fast. worst of all, you dont even get to see the flower you are purchasing until youve been rung up and ushered toward the door. will not be returning.
May 25, 2017
Check it out well worth it. Consistently great smoke & only 2$
January 15, 2018
Awesome atmosphere great customer service. In my little time in Washington I feel like ive become part of the team
November 30, 2017
1st time going here was last night. I am not one for the THC but went for the CBD. the gentlemen that help me was really informative about CBD. The product he sold me was and is great. I will be back again to get more.
August 10, 2014
There are plenty of things that New Vansterdam shouldn't be faulted for, like the ridiculously high donation of MJ or the fact that the growers are gouging with inferior product in WA. The state's lousy, hyper-controlled rollout of what the voters legalized are to be blamed for this. The things I do fault New Vansterdam (NV) for are numerous, though. I have a medical card, but wanted to go up to see what the whole "legal" experience was like in WA. Spoiler alert: it's what you'd expect from Vancouver, WA. The good: -you can buy legal weed here The bad: -first, this store is somewhere between a state liquor store and a porn shop. It feels shady and unwelcoming. Fluorescent lights, beige walls, very boomy and loud, a "shotgun" showroom like a gun shop. -I was more knowledgable than most of the staff on marijuana strains. Today they unveiled the new pre-loaded oil pens. The staff knew nothing about co2 oil, I actually had one of them tell me that the $79 (sold for $25 in dispensaries) was a "good deal" - on said already expensive vape pens, NV's donations were $10 higher than other stores in WA (I'd checked them out online) -it didn't seem like most of the staff were MJ users, more like the other drug that starts with an M that's very popular in Vancouver WA. -you can't select the buds you want. They all come pre-packaged and there's no way to tell if you're getting shorted on weight or not. -it's all donate by cash (which right now is the law). But, you can't buy from their tellers, they have to write a sheet out with quantity and bud, and then you take that to their "registers" So, there it is. Things not discussed in this review: -filming people in the shop without release forms or signs -the "marketing rep" from the Monkey Grass Farms had never tried their product. Imagine that! Bottom line: expensive, bad vibe, seems like the wrong people got a license to distribute. Seems like everyone who got into the weed game in WA are cynics that don't partake, in it to scam consumers. Nice job, WA. God, it hope it gets better.
April 26, 2016
I bought a vape cartridge from NV and was told if there was any problem, I could return it within 24-hours. As fate would have it, the draw tube was clogged. It was like trying to drink a very thick milk shake through a narrow straw. I bought it back within an hour, but this time I was told "there is nothing we can do for you...sorry". When I asked about the "24-hour rule" they said, "yeah, Washington law doesn't allow us to exchange product". This place is a complete shame and their "bud tenders" are not very well educated when it comes to vape concentrates. I have since learned how to clear this type of clog, but no thanks to NV.