dispensary
Recreational

ERBA Markets - Venice (REC)

Marina del Rey, CA

36 Reviews of ERBA Markets - Venice (REC)

4.4
Quality
4.2
Service
4.4
Atmosphere
Sort by
June 2, 2015
I hate this place. Closes way early, the strains are cheap and I literally came at 8 all the way from Los Feliz and they wouldn't let me in, f you and your overpriced weed.
June 2, 2016
I went to LAX CC looking for vape cartridges and wanted to know the THC percentages as well as any advice. She was not only completely clueless but totally rude and unwilling to help. After looking through a few while she sat there and rolled her eyes, I became frustrated and left having purchased nothing. Complete waste of time. I wound up at Green Dot Collective and was served by a friendly bud tender that could not only recite all of the THC percentages on all of the brands they carry, she also recommended her favorite and I left with 2 free pre rolls for stopping by for the first time.
June 9, 2015
Overpriced ! not even worth it!! The girl that was helping me was with an attitude when I just needed some answers. I'm pretty sure that's why your there to help us(patients) find the right meds. I will not be coming back.
October 23, 2014
This place is cozy in the best of ways. It's on the smaller side, but manages to have a wide selection of strains and a better variety of edibles than most places. The staff is incredibly friendly, knowledgable, and super helpful. They remember what strains you like and don't like and seriously give good suggestions on new ones to try. A bud tender even remembered I was vegan and excitedly showed me some vegan friendly edibles they had just gotten in. You just can't beat that kind of service.
September 23, 2017
I go here exclusively. Great prices, wares, and vibes!
September 1, 2015
I moved to the area in April and this has been my go to place since then. Staff are so nice and helpful. The hash cookies they have are awesome!! Always something new to try. 😄
June 2, 2016
Most professional. Very knowledgable and exceedingly helpful. Ask for the house picks. They have excellent taste. I'm shy about edibles because of my peanut allergy. The folks behind the counter were apt to point out that they were organic(vegan if necessary) and knew where all their products had come from. Awesome attention to detail. Totally going back!
November 24, 2017
I've been here twice. The inside is gorgeous. Very helpful ladies at the front desk. Lots of great, high quality products. My only complaint is that both budtenders I've talked to have made me feel very rushed. I'm a cannabis newb and I didn't feel like I received the type of service a new patient should receive. If you know what you want, I highly recommend this dispensary. If you're new to MMJ, I would go somewhere else.
December 10, 2017
It’s very convenient and the service is excellent.
September 16, 2014
Really great customer service! Large selection of strains and edibles. They even have cosmetic products for the body!
February 28, 2015
I come here several times a week and always leave with a smile. Staff is super friendly and laid back, happy to answer questions, and let you look at/smell all the strains you want. A little bit on the pricey side for top shelf, but they have plenty of high quality strains for $40/eighth or less. Come between 4:20-6:20pm and get a free joint when you pick up.
March 7, 2017
I ❤ this location. Everything in one spot. About to get some meds now😎
February 26, 2015
This is my go-to shop. The first time I came here, they sold me some indica (Platinum OG) which I did not feel at all, even though it was "top shelf". The next several times, however, after picking up some hybrids and sativa, I was impressed by the quality of the herbs. They looked nice and smoked super clean.. Would definitely recommend the Snow Lotus OG or the Sour Kush
October 26, 2014
I can't say enough nice things about Green Dot. From their selection to their employees, I'm constantly impressed. They will answer any questions you have, help you find the perfect strain, they're never pushy or judgemental. I love seeing familiar faces when I walk in too! It's refreshing having them remember that I'm vegan and having them recommend new vegan products as soon as I walk in. I can't wait to go back.
August 14, 2017
Zero acknowledgement from receptionist. Quiet/ awkward. atmosphere. Unfriendly budtenders. Dank weed. I ordered a gram of White Walker and I don't think they had a new patient deal but i may have gotten a free joint for happy hour.
October 18, 2016
Really nice place, the quality of the stuff is beyond amazing. The people who works there r super nice n professional
October 14, 2017
Great products, especially their buds! Excellent quality buds & numerous, diverse strains!
March 11, 2016
I never leave reviews anywhere, but my first thought after leaving today was that i had to write a review. I dont remember the young ladies name that helped me today, but she was very courteous, knowledgeable and nice. i was able to narrow my choices down to a vape pen that she helped me out on and also got a chew to try it out. She was very helpful and most of all very patient with all my questions. i would definitely recommend this place to my friends. good job guys!
September 16, 2022
Affordable great products!
September 6, 2014
Really nice staff. Great selection. This was my first time in a dispensary, so the staff was really helpful in making recommendations. I use it for my back pain. As a person that has never really used or smoked pot before, their recommendation of the OMG strain (indica) was spot on. Totally helps at night. But steer clear of the hash cookie ... Holy cow. As someone that already has a busy mind, that was not the direction I wanted to go. I shouldn't have eaten the whole thing.
June 25, 2018
Staff extremely friendly to tourists
February 22, 2016
I have been here many times and the product is great, the people who work here are friendly and knowledgable, and the prices are reasonable. Definitely the best dispensary in the area.
August 21, 2017
awesome customer service!!!
February 19, 2017
Good security. Also gave me a recommendation where to get a card. DO NOT PULL OUT YOUR PHONE HAHA!! Seriously, I'm from NJ and learned this the hard way!