dispensary
Recreational

Good Chemistry - Aurora (Rec-only)

Aurora, CO

Unverified listing

Is this your business?

Level up to post deals, update your store info, upload your menu, respond to reviews, and much more!

claim now

76 Reviews of Good Chemistry - Aurora (Rec-only)

4.6
Quality
4.7
Service
4.8
Atmosphere
Sort by
April 30, 2015
Large & clean storefront with a friendly staff. They answered all my questions, let me look at every strain there & even helped me pick a medible! By far the best place I have visited in CO when it comes to helpfulness & prices. A rec 1/8 is $36 including all tax. Great buds to choose from & a nice amount of wax. $60 for a g of RSO was decent. Will definitely be stopping by again. Highly recommend the Church strain. Make sure to check the glorious display case of cola branches on your way out! :)
February 6, 2017
Always my first stop! Plus, who doesn't love some Mr. Good Chem strain?
April 14, 2017
I've been coming to the Aurora store for almost a year now and have never once been disappointed. I've tried other dispensaries and been disappointed at the quality and service. Sometimes the product looked "rushed" or underdeveloped. I've never had that problem at Good Chemistry. I'd also like to give a shout out to your amazing staff. They always go the extra mile to make my experience worth the trip to Aurora. These budtenders are always friendly, patient and knowledgeable. Give those guys a raise!!
April 19, 2015
Manager was rude and belligerent when I inquired about returning a grinder. None of the staff, while nice and polite, knew anything about whether returns could be done and the manager accused me of trying to " bamboozle" his sales people and bullshit him. Some friends that were with me also had a less than pleasant second visit as the bud tender almost ignored them completely as he tried to push a product repeatedly on to them that they had clearly explained they weren't interested in. The quality of the bud was good, but the customer service in this case left much to be desired. I wouldn't shop here again unless it was the most convenient choice at the time.
May 24, 2015
Beautiful atmosphere neat and clean and excellent service
December 21, 2016
I love the vibe of this place. Very elegant, very chill. I waited in line for maybe 7 minutes once and the manager Compensated me with a few penny joints proactively. Easy access to this location with good parking. I've relied of the bud-tenders' recos for new strains and they always steer me right. Good selection and good quality. I go in for Ingrid, specifically, as I always have her in my rotation.
April 23, 2016
Their service is top notch.. this is by far the best dispensary I've ever been to. Other shops seem poorly run and/or look shoddy on the inside. Good Chemistry combines clean professionalism with a warm and friendly vibe from the budtenders. The quality of the products are top notch with awesome prices, $30 an eighth! Awesome! Bottom line is... No other dispensary in the Denver area matches the quality and customer service that Good Chemistry has.
May 14, 2017
The space has a very relaxing feel to it. it feels inviting. you feel welcome from the security greater to most of the bud tenders I say most because I did have a bad experience with one of them before. it was the fist time I went, and half way though when I became frustrated, a manager came over and took over that changed my experience from bad to feeling good upon walking out. the flower is good. it's not great, but it is good. I'd say middle upper class. the concentrates selection and prices were surprisingly good too. all and all for Aurora this place is one of, if not the best....but that's not saying a lot. considering the selection in Aurora. I'm sorry to be ending this with a back handed compliment, but I felt it necessary to put in that qualifier.
January 16, 2017
First time going to this shop, been to several in the Denver area and so far this is the best service/quality combination I've found in a shop. I think this will be a regular shop for me in the near future. Highly recommend!
August 12, 2017
I like this dispensary pretty well. They keep their menu current, so when I go, I almost always already know what I want. They recycle cannisters, which I appreciate. The flower has always been excellent. (More Delahaze, please!) My only real quibble would be that the music could be a bit lower volume. But it also doesn't seem to adversely effect conversation, and I'm not in there long, usually, so it isn't terrible.
October 27, 2016
Second time here. First time was great. Not real happy this time. Quality not up to par. Budtenders ok, but not the same caliber as before. Can't recommend.
July 16, 2017
Was new to going to a dispencery and this was my first stop. Bad. Idea. Everybody was milling around and not really doing anything. They put me with a young man that had to be new. He kept going and asking other people my questions. When I did decide to try something they said would work for me they were out. Kept trying to sell me 2 items and kept telling him no it wouldn't work for me. I am sorry my hopes were high but I left very disappointed. I had come from 2 states away.
November 18, 2018
You can’t go wrong with this place. Always clean, always friendly, always quality. I’ve met some really cool budtenders here who are always willing to share knowledge, provide recommendations, and more. These folks care about what they do and it shows. They recently lowered their ounce pricing to remain competitive while maintaining their high level of quality. Very cool.
May 24, 2016
they were very helpful and the prices were amazing, I wish I had found them earlier in my trip! top pick!
August 11, 2017
Really professional atmosphere. Very informative and friendly employees. I highly recommend their Blue Widow strain to anyone wanting some anxiety relief.
September 16, 2016
I'm a noob to smoking and the budtender was very friendly and took the time to help me out with everything I needed. Prices seemed reasonable. Very clean, nice shop.
December 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. and even though I played the "tourist". She showed me everything I wanted to see with a smile on her face and a great attitude made me feel very welcome!!! it was also nice to find that they have ice water hash and its 🔥🔥🔥🔥
January 9, 2016
I have visited a few shops around town and I continue to come back here. The cannabis is nice quality and they have some rotating strains that I have only seen on the west coast. I have only had one bud tender who was a bit harsh, but that's easy to look past because we are fortunate enough to purchase cannabis legally. The buds I find are on the dry side most of the time, also another easy fix. The prices are fair and I am satisfied...good job!
January 9, 2016
Wow. Great everything!
May 16, 2016
Gotta love those 30 dollar eighths. Any strain, got some Lavender and was very pleased with it. Will visit again next time in Colorado
April 29, 2016
it's my new go-to place.
September 5, 2015
This place has the best inside ! Open areas with a open viewing area of curing buds that represent what's on the shelf ; pretty interesting to compare them all at once like that 👍🏼 bud tenders were friendly and genuine !
August 28, 2018
Good Chem is by far my favorite place in all of Colorado. In my opinion they have some of the best selection of flower and concentrates. Sure, the price isn't always the lowest, but I'm not here just for good deals. I want to walk in somewhere and know that no matter what it is that I want, they've got it. I've been to all three locations around Denver but the Aurora branch is hands down the best. Every time I have been there I have been welcomed and greeted like the long time customer I am. The budtender who helped me this time was named Corrie, a girl with gauges and tattoos. She was very friendly and knowledgeable and seems to know a bit of everything in her store. Her attitude was friendly and she had a genuine looking smile on her face. As well as a great selection they have have grams of keif and cold water hash. I haven't found these anywhere else, and if I'm being completely honest is usually the reason I walk in the store. I will be back and I will definitely be back there again and again.
April 29, 2016
Love good chemistry,my all time fav strain from here is the Ingrid since cannabis cup 2012!