Harvest of Reading

3225 N 5th Street Hwy Suite 1, Reading, PA
Follow Harvest of Reading on Leafly
Follow
Review Harvest of Reading
Review
Call Harvest of Reading
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
3.4 out of 5 stars
7 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-13
2018-12-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Went in to get the grapefruit durban and fruity pebbles og and I must say since there grand opening the selection of flower has gotten alot bigger and better. employees are friendly and the pharmacists on site answer any question you might have. I did buy the terrapin and It was a little dry but I got 4gs in an 8th can so I cant complain, like the last person who left a review. All I am saying is from the good selection of products to the friendly and knowledgable staff Harvest is great and I will be returning very soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-3
2018-12-3
1.3
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
Frustration. That is the feeling I got after leaving the dispensary a second time and getting home to find out that the leaf form was completely dried up. 1st visit was no different except I wanted to give them another chance. Shame on me... I contacted the dispensary about my issue and spoke to the manager who informed me that this has been an ongoing problem and that she suggests I call the manufacturer, 😒 or drive back there to return the product. Why sell the product in the first place if you are aware of the issue. Ironic thing is I could go to Allentown or King of Prussia and purchase the same product and it be fresh.Not going back. Other dispensaries are more than worth the drive.
Report abuse
30
2018-11-9
2018-11-9
1.7
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 1
This is only the 2nd dispensary I've gone to.. it is the closest one at the moment. I did not like it at all! Atmosphere is way too cold and sterile. I did not feel comfortable at all. My partner was not able to go to back with me. The product is more expensive for less product..I wil not go back..I will drive the extra miles to Bethlehem where everything is soooooo much different.. more comforting. Reading also doesn't have any kind of selection.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We take your feedback seriously, and want you to know we are working diligently to expand our hours, staffing, and product selection as we grow into our new dispensary. With regard to taking your partner back, only patients and/or their designated caregiver (as designated by the state of PA for patients with qualifying circumstances) may go beyond the lobby in order to remain in strict compliance with all state and local laws and regulations, and for the privacy of our other patients, so that we may continue to service the needs of all patients in the Reading area. We will use your feedback to improve the experience for all, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet your needs in the future.
Report abuse
40
2018-11-8
2018-11-8
1
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
First time was good, second time had a horrible experience. I received dried out powder for my "flower" and the employee(not the pharmacist) told me to contact the grower. I explained that I didn't buy it from the grower I bought it from you and use an analogy similar to "if I bought bad wood at this place they wouldn't tell me to contact a timber company to make it right". I tried to explain to her that one of the containers had instructions for calling the grower, but BEFORE I COULD TELL HER IT WASN'T THE BRAND THAT WAS DRIED OUT...SHE SAID: "Well would ya look at that!!!(sarcastically) and HUNG UP ON ME!!! When I tried to call back they didn't answer. I grew in another state and am 200% that bud should have moisture and that countermeasures exist for that express purpose, like, "BOVEDA"(HINT) bags, or simply a humidifier. And I could see if I was belligerent, but I was asking questions and that apparently offended this employee to the point of hanging up.
Dispensary said:

Hi Mikey, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are using the information in your review to improve our customer service, and please know we are working hard to expand our product selection and improve the quality as well. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope you will give us a third try in the future!
Report abuse
20
2018-11-7
2018-11-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This dispensary is brand new to the Reading area and has only been open for a little over a month or so. Because of this, they are short staffed with limited hours/days that they're open; they're also limited on the strains & amounts of flower they have on hand, therefore often selling out by the end of the week. With that being said, I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes to be helped when I went in. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The pharmacist, Stephanie, is very knowledgeable and patient when I have questions. You really wouldn't know that this dispensary isn't fully staffed yet, except for the limited days they are open. If you're in the area and are looking for a bright, clean, friendly, knowledgeable dispensary to get your medicine, I highly recommend Harvest of Reading on 5th Street Highway.
Report abuse
30
2018-11-2
2018-11-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this place. The current staff is extremely friendly and I always feel welcomed when I walk in. While wait times for check out can be slightly long during peak hours, I completely understand that they’re still trying to figure things out and hire new people. Keep up the great work Harvest!
Report abuse
20
2018-10-8
2018-10-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great spot in the center of Berks County. Clean, welcoming. Short on product because of a very successful opening, but I am glad to have a dispensary so close by now!
Report abuse
60
page 1 of 1