Island Herb

5565 VAN BARR PLACE, Freeland, WA
Follow Island Herb on Leafly
Follow
Review Island Herb
Review
Call Island Herb
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.9 out of 5 stars
13 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-1
2018-10-1
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
why do you have us jump through hoops to get to the gd site
Dispensary said:

Hi Steve, would love to hear more to better understand the issue. Are you having issues with our website or is this something Leafly related? Please feel free to email us at info@whidbeyislandherb.com with more details so we can hopefully improve the user experience for you.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-5
2018-6-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome service and bud tenders are in the know on what "you" need!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the feedback. Looking forward to helping you find what you need next time as well! :)
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Started going back here over the last couple of months after getting disillusioned with some of the other stores on the Island. Very nice upscale, but chill vibe. As tough as it is, they do a great job of keeping the menu updated. On those times I'm not sure what I want, or am unfamiliar with a product, the staff is able to give me thoughtful, budget conscious advice. They do a great job with their social media as well-They try to inform the public about cannabis, not just advertise sales.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the great review! We certainly appreciate all the love :-)
Report abuse
00
2017-12-27
2017-12-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this shop ive been going to this shop from the early begaining .the customer service and patient service is so wonderful they are very respectful to you and your needs. Very knowledgeable about the products. Im a medical patient . the variety of medicine they have in their store is amazing I love being able to browse and have such a wide selection to choose from and their knowledge is wonderful they're able to go over and explain everything to me.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your super sweet feedback Samantha! We can't wait to continue helping you find what you need coming into 2018! Happy Holidays, lots of <3!
Report abuse
10
2017-8-5
2017-8-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love!!!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the love! Right back at ya (:
Report abuse
20
2017-7-2
2017-7-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
One of the nicest shops we've visited in the States. So happy it's close to our new home on Whidbey Island. Incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff. Oh, and dog friendly? Absolutely! 100% a win on all counts in our book.
Dispensary said:

Welcome to Whidbey! We're so glad you came to see us and had such a great experience! Thank you for the stellar feedback as well, see you next time! (:
Report abuse
40
2017-6-19
2017-6-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
super friendly...helped me out...even tho I am not familiar with all the different flowers...the budtender Valerie was helpful in finding flower and wax to help with the anorexia I battle...its not easy explaining and having someone not judge you...ill always be back for this reason😊thank you for your wonderful establishment
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for coming in!! I'm so glad I was able to assist you in finding the right products. I know how intimidating it can be to open up to a complete stranger about your personal information. I'm glad you felt comfortable enough to confide in me. I really look forward to seeing you on your next visit!!! ~Valerie
Report abuse
40
2017-3-14
2017-3-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff that is easy, genuine, patient. Which is great for me because I become anxious and indecisive (just being me) once I walk in the door. But once I'm being helped by one of the aforementioned staff, (who are very knowledgeable by the way) it becomes easy peezy. I always leave with a smile and some great product. Couldn't be more grateful.
Dispensary said:

We are so grateful for you as well! We know how intimidating our type of environment could potentially be, so we love to hear that you're comfortable coming in and getting what you need. We can all be indecisive, so feel free to always take your time! :) P.S. Thanks for the review!
Report abuse
30
2016-12-29
2016-12-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this store. The staff is great, always filling me in on new strains to check out and loving on my dog. While by no means a big operation, it nonetheless has a quality selection of flower, concentrates, edibles, and topicals. Prices are comparable to in Seattle.
Dispensary said:

Thanks a lot for the sweet review, it's much appreciated! Also, thanks for always bringing your dog in for us to love on :):):)
Report abuse
40
2016-9-8
2016-9-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff is always friendly and helpful without feeling pushy. Their selection isn't huge but plenty big enough. They have a range of prices for all the major delivery methods: flower, concentrates & oil, edibles & topicals. The glass and accessories selection seems to be growing as well. As a patient pushed into the recreational market, shopping here feels kinda like the pre-502 days. It's become my go to even though I pass another shop to get there. If you're on Whidbey and want some herb, check it out.
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! :) We're always trying to make sure we can meet as many individual needs as possible, & strive to create a comfortable place to do so. Glad you're enjoying it!
Report abuse
40
12
page 1 of 2
next