Jayne

2145 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR
Follow Jayne on Leafly
Follow
Review Jayne
Review
Call Jayne
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.9 out of 5 stars
107 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-18
2019-1-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this place. Shopping was easy. Quick. Helpful staff. Amazing selection.
Report abuse
00
2019-1-12
2019-1-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best customer service I received by far, in various dispensary visits throughout Portland. Great store and by far the best selection of the various brands and products available. Paddeigh the Budtender helped us out; knowledgeable, humourous and patient!
Report abuse
00
2019-1-4
2019-1-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My husband and I were dispensary-hopping during a recent stay in Portland, and we visited a lot of great places with some pretty good budtenders. But nothing compared to Jayne, in my opinion. It’s large and roomy, but somehow cozy at the same time, with lots and lots of products to choose from. It’s organized nicely and everything is very aesthetically pleasing. It’s like being at a good friend’s house where it’s easy to feel comfortable and make yourself right at home. But most of all, our budtender was second to none. I wish i could remember his name. Darrell? Darren? I might be way off. Anyway, he spent tons of time with us, telling us about all the different strains they had, his own personal experiences, and he was honest, too...he didn’t just tell us everything was fantastic just to make a sale. As a result, we trusted him and ended up choosing several products based on his recommendations. We also bought a relatively pricey Pax vaporizer that we had been planning on saving up for. He just had a way of getting us excited about everything, but with no pushiness whatsoever. He was also very knowledgeable about the scientific side of cannabis, and nothing impresses me more than a budtender who can provide thorough, intelligent answers to all my nerdy questions. We were never made to feel like we were taking up too much of his time and he wanted to move on to other customers, as we had experienced elsewhere. This place is almost enough to make me want to move to Portland! Almost. Well, I’m at least guaranteed to drop in for a visit next time I’m in town! Seriously. Give most of the other dispensaries a miss and head to Jayne. No matter what you’re looking for, they won’t let you down.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-29
2018-7-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This has become our regular place since Jeffrey’s closed, and we love it here so much! The staff is fantastic and Patty is fun and knowledgeable with recommendations. I subscribed to the text alerts and I get messages about a sale everyday. Great pieces, good quality, fun shop, and outstanding staff!
Dispensary said:

Shadowmerek! Thank you for the shout out! I am glad to hear you like the loyalty program! We will keep the great deals coming:)
Report abuse
10
2018-7-24
2018-7-24
3.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 1
This place rules. They have deals, a great selection, and free bbq’s the first Friday of the month. Employees are knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend.
Dispensary said:

LadyReed! Thank you for taking the time to review us! Hope to see you at the upcoming BBQ on 8/3! Cheers, Jayne
Report abuse
10
2018-7-14
2018-7-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I don’t mind driving across the river during rush hour traffic just to see what Jayne had on deck with the mini joints. The staff and atmosphere is incredible.
Dispensary said:

LydiaDeetz, We appreciate you making the trek out to Jayne! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Cheers, Jayne
Report abuse
10
2018-6-15
2018-6-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
you guys are great!! great location, we decided to take a stroll down mlk that day and walked into your shop and we were greeted and very welcomed by the staff. our budtender was a great guy that let my husband ask a million questions and look at everything in the store ...we are happy with the vape cartridge we got and we plan to be back in whenever in the MLK area because this shop was definitely worth coming into. they have lots of cool stuff and I would definitely recommend going in and checking things out.
Dispensary said:

JewelstHc! So glad you stopped in! We appreciate your review and look forward to having you back soon! Cheers, Jayne
Report abuse
10
2018-6-3
2018-6-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
chain has some killer ass weed top shelf best grade a fire their fight as hell the patient that let you take your time when you look for what kind of weed you want and the very friendly and they help you find good weed and they don't sell you scrap like other clinics this is the best Clinic I've been to so far and I've been to at least over 30 different if not 60 different clinics and I will always come back to this Clinic whenever I'm around here cuz they got the best weed ever Best Taste when you eat it and when you smoke it it taste like straight chronic but not grass make all the other clinics in Gresham have Slap Ass weed
Dispensary said:

Mcvaek! We appreciate the shout out! Hope to have you in again soon! Cheers, Jayne
Report abuse
00
2018-3-15
2018-3-15
2
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
After all the positive reviews of this shop, I was really looking forward to checking it out, which I did today. I'm never going back. The tender who waited on me wasn't friendly or welcoming in the least. In fact, he was sullen and seemed bored. I bought two strains, and then found out one was harvested in October of last year. Admittedly, I should have asked before I purchased it. Given the rather intense competition in this industry, Jayne may want to rethink its employee hiring or training.
Dispensary said:

PDXBlack_Pearl, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and quality products. As you have seen from our previous reviews, we have an excellent reputation, but we have obviously missed our goal in this situation. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure all customers leave Jayne with a positive experience, and hope that you give us another try.
Report abuse
02
2018-3-11
2018-3-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Always love coming in here! Super helpful and friendly staff with spot-on recommendations - I have them to thank for discovering some new favorites! Great deals and large selection on flower and pre-rolls with new stuff in all the time. Love!
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 11
page 1 of 11
next