Little Amsterdam - 7035 SW Macadam
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
7035 SW Macadam Ave, Portland, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.5 out of 5 stars
41 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-12
2018-9-12
2.3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
Kind of an odd place. Weird "mom owns this place" vibe. Odd policies.
Report abuse
00
2018-8-24
2018-8-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Exceptional service from everyone that I encountered; super happy with my purchase, which the budtender recommended. Thanks guys, and Melissa! :)
Report abuse
00
2018-4-28
2018-4-28
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I stopped in here recently because a grower told me they had flower in stock here. Unfortunately the dispensary does not list growers and they were unable to tell me who grew any of their flower in stock. The bud tender even compared listing the grower to dining at a fancy restaurant, that’s just crazy talk, the growers deserve credit! I’ve found that often times the grower is more important than the strain itself. Also worth noting that most the buds I looked at were brown and old. Also their online menus are never up to date. I did grab a gram of decently priced oil.
Report abuse
10
2018-4-21
2018-4-21
3
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
First time I've gone to Little Amsterdam since the Gladstone store opened that I have been disappointed and very embarrassed being a medical card holder. I wrongly assumed both stores have the same policies. What I had been doing for years at one store is not the same as the other. So before I left Milwaukie I called to confirm what I was Goin to do. As usual the lady on the phone was very nice and confirmed what I wanted to do was ok. So,I crossed the Sellwood Bridge, in high hopes of relieving a lot of stress and anxiety. Yup! Medical patient. The reason I called ahead was to avoid a possible embarrassing situation. But when I arrived I soon discovered the information I was told was wrong. Only after a embarrassing discussion between the two ladies in the budroom, did I discover the ladie on the phone was wrong. So I drove through the wonderful Friday afternoon traffic back across the Sellwood bridge. Empty handed,more depressed,and still feeling embarrassed. For the first time since they opened. I don't think I will go back. I didn't want something for free. Larry N. I
Dispensary said:

Good Afternoon Larry, We'd like to apologize for the misinformation that you received, as the employee you originally spoke to is fairly new. Immediately after you left, the other female budtender chased after you to rectify the situation and help you out, but you had already left the premises. Again we are very sorry for the experience you received and would like the opportunity to make it up to you. If you would like, please call us or email: littleamsterdamnv@gmail.com so that we may resolve this issue.
Report abuse
20
2018-1-2
2018-1-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The people who work here are tremendously helpful and nice. There's a huge selection; if you can think of it, they probably have it. The whole building is classy, nice soft lighting, with huge ceilings. The CBD room is friggin delightful. 10/10
Report abuse
00
2017-10-22
2017-10-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place with wide selection and sweet pricing for top shelf quality!
Report abuse
00
2017-10-9
2017-10-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is hands down my favorite dispensary. Love the weekend crew they always make me feel like family.
Report abuse
00
2017-7-10
2017-7-10
3.7
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
Overpriced with mediocre customer service.
Dispensary said:

Hey, Zanerbery! I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us, but we'd love the chance to make it up to you! I see it was about 7 months ago you left us this feedback and I'm super pleased to inform you that we've recently gotten in flower at different (and lower) price ranges and we even have specials on prerolls! Everyday we are working to better serve and assist our customers in finding the right products at the right price. Please consider giving us another visit! Thanks for your time!
Report abuse
11
2017-2-27
2017-2-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my preferred dispensary. Good buds and nice people. Quality top shelf flowers. If you are short on cash, they usually have a cheap flower option, too. Highly recommend.
Report abuse
10
2016-12-10
2016-12-10
2.7
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
I have been a customer of Little A since they opened their 1st store. It has been a while since I have been to the Nevada location. The customer service sucked big time azz this time. I knew what I wanted and wanted to look at a couple of other strains besides. the guy from the front came in to help but really all he did was rush customers out the door. the couple in front of my wife and stopped asking question as soon as the guy from the front started to stack up other customer orders to be rang out. I really would have liked to ask some questions and looked at couple of strains. I was not even shown the strain I was purchasing. just weighted up and shoved out the door. really sad customer service.
Report abuse
12
12345
page 1 of 5
next