“This is my favorite rec shop; they have the freshest buds of any shop around, and carry many brands that I have come to love. Their vape cartilage selection is excellent, and they have various CBD products that I've used as well. Their customer service is excellent, this is my go-to, daily store.”
“I have been there a few times. I felt like I have talked into buying sub standard stuff. I bought THC edibles (10 mg * 10) twice. I had more high eating a snickers bar. Flower quality is bad too, all the buds seem dead.”
We sincerely appreciate this feedback gs666. We are always trying to do better for our customers and it helps us a lot when you let us know how we are doing. We apologize that you felt the service was not up to par!
Due to state restrictions, we are required to sell edibles in 10mg servings which can be fairly weak for some customers. Likewise, state law requires us to sell cannabis at low moisture levels to prevent molding while on our shelves. To help off-set these problems, we recommend drinking your edibles (more potency allowed) and ask your budtender to show you the freshest harvest (all bags will have a date-of-harvest or DOH on them). We deeply appreciate your business and hope to serve you better in the future.
We're sorry to hear this deweydogg! We work closely with many different producer/processer across WA and prices are a direct reflection of what they charge us. We are currently working hard at finding more farms that can provide a lower price point, please feel free to come back in and ask us what we're carrying as we will likely have better prices. We also have daily sales, please ask your budtender. Your business is valued and we sincerely apologize that our prices were not what you desired.
“Wonderful team of bud tenders! Everyone had a smile, quick to ask what u was interested in. Very smooth crew. The selection is fantastic, over 15-20 gardens at least! All at affordable prices! Definitely going back.”
“Well I won't shop here again. I was told they had $5 joints of banana Kush. a favorite of mine. The gentleman was so turned off by me asking if they had it and was quick to say no. no but I do have this instead. no friendly let down just no. I asked wen they would get them back and he shrugged and said he didn't know. I asked how long since they had them apparently it was a while. Overall a well lit place with horrendous help and an unreadable menu.”
We sincerely apologize for your experience here and deeply appreciate your feedback. Quality customer service is a top priority at Local Roots and we are saddened to hear of your experience at this location. We will be meeting with staff as well as adjusting the visibility of our menu in response to your feedback. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope to gain your business back in the future.
“I walked in was greeted by the female budtender and I said no bullshit give me your best you have in your store. She grabbed a cherry pie and told me it was a staff favorite. "Sold" I bought it along with some white fire x pearl scout hybrid. After returning home I fired up that staff favorite (cherry pie)only to be let down. Not a whole lot there no real flavor no real effect. However the white fire pearl scout cookies(fire line)was tastey and effect was decent but the bud was incredibly dry. I will return to sample other growers flowers but I hope they lower they're prices as they are a bit steep comparatively to other Rec stores.
Thanks for the review Kingstature!
We are currently working with our stores and producers to bring lower prices to our customers, and you can always ask the budtenders about our great daily specials. We recommend the "Tortilla Trick" with dry bud: tear off a portion of a flour tortilla and leave it with your flower for a couple hours (overnight is best). When you return, you'll find the tortilla dry and your weed with better moisture. All flower must meet the state-required low-moisture content to prevent mold while in the store. If you have any other concerns or questions about bud, state-requirements, growers, taste, etc. please feel free to ask next time you're in! We deeply appreciate your business.
“Came in today and needed something to help me sleep. These guys hooked me up! Got me some dank weed and at a good price too
Kinda surprised by some of these negative reviews here. My experience was wonderful, very helpful. They even helped me with questions about my cartridge pen even though I didn't need to buy any that day. Will certainly be returning ”
“Been in this store a few times-love these guys! Surprised by some of the reviews here. Every time I've come in they've been friendly, helpful, and know their shit. Always get me dank weed and have helped me with my vape pen too. ”
“When I first entered there were two budtenders chatting. Neither greeted me and when I walked up one just held up his hand to say "give me your card". At that point I'm already turned off from the location.
The store lighting was nice and there was plenty of room. However, I felt awkward with the unhelpful/unenthusiastic budtenders there.
I grabbed one of the Doc Croc Dabulators and it clogged after 3 puffs. I tried to unclog it and it snapped in half. Luckily I could take the BHO out and use it in my dab rig. Such a was of over $20 though. Most rec stores will now let you return a faulty or broken electrical/mechanical device. This stores' return policy won't allow that though, I'm assuming since they carry the low quality stuff that would break all the time.
Definitely not coming back in.”
Blarkle, we are sorry and want to apologize about having a bad first time experience in our shop. We strive on being the best and most professional shop in the area.
We have become aware of the Dabulator issues and since have stop carrying that product. I'm not sure who you had spoken to on that day, but our shop's do have an "Exchange" policy, as long as you have the original packaging, your receipt, and it's within 5 days of purchase.
The way the law is written states that we can swap out the defective product for the exact same product, in working condition.
To clarify on what products are acceptable: All in one Joint's (JuJu, Dabulator), Vape Cartridges
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.