NETA - Northampton

118 Conz St., Northampton, MA
Follow NETA - Northampton on Leafly
Follow
Review NETA - Northampton
Review
Call NETA - Northampton
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.5 out of 5 stars
210 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-17
2019-1-17
1.3
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
They no longer care about medical patients.This was the first dispensary I visited when I first got my medical card 2 years ago. At that time, the staff was helpful and would offer assistance as you came in the door. They were the only game in town in the Western Ma. Since then, they have slowly declined in quality of product and service. I would see obviously new patients who were bewildered by the choices and no one offering to help. I actually sat with a few to help. When they started the option to order ahead and pick up, I utilized that. I ordered 1:1 5 mg gummies and when I got them home and opened the bag, discovered they were a 4 mg and no one told me this at time of pick up. When I called, they made no apologies but told me to try taking a little more and that they knew that the dose was lower so they tossed in a few more gummies. This is my medicine which works at that dose. If CVS decided to dispense pills at a lower strength and said to figure out what works and that they gave me a few more pills, that would be ridiculous.AT the least, they should have informed me and I would have the choice to buy them or not. They charged me the same price. I hadn't been back since they opened recreationally til yesterday. Both ends of the access road were blocked off and I was told to find a spot on the road, the nearest spot was about 3 blocks away.Being a medical patient meant nothing. I will not be back. They are not the only game in town and there are other dispensaries that still care about their patients. Never going again!
Report abuse
20
2019-1-13
2019-1-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The large man checking I.D.’s separated my girlfriend and I and told us we would be okay apart. He apparently disregards anxiety and thinks he’s above everyone else because he gets to play bouncer and check I.D.’s. He needs to be fired, besides him, the experience was great.
Report abuse
20
2019-1-12
2019-1-12
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
for adult use, this dispensary is very poor. my partner and i were coerced into buying the most outrageously expensive items after being told everything else was conveniently out. purchased items not only had missing parts but also were much, much weaker milligram than we were led to believe. never again!
Report abuse
60
2019-1-11
2019-1-11
2.7
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
The quality of the product is decent, but nowhere near good enough to merit how much they charge. The service is awful. Theyll just replace your stuff if they run out and, instead of offering to replace it and let you choose like theyre supposed to, they just go ahead and do it with whatever they feel like and then get angry if you complain about it. They also have false values on alot of their product, and ive heard stories of peoples purchases being "pinched". And if you call them to ask why you have recieved less product than you should, even with proof, they generally seem to just hang up. The atmosphere is nice. The shop is aesthetically pleasing and obviously it smells great. Go to INSA Easthampton.
Report abuse
20
2019-1-9
2019-1-9
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Good at first for rec then... mid shelf cannabis at to shelf prices. At first they were nice to rec users but then they just turned sour towards us.. they cancel your order or change it without informing you.. They act as if they are doing you a favor by selling their over priced dried out dusty weed and try to push their wanted cbd stuff on you.. They can keep it.. Insa in Easthampton is so much better treating recreational users with respect and compassion unlike Neta still treating recreational users as if we are criminals with hostile customer service.. horrible and shame on Neta!!
Report abuse
31
2019-1-9
2019-1-9
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
The products they sell are top notch. So overall, you can't go wrong getting marijuana from them. The wait in line was more than an hour during the middle of the day on a Friday, which isn't anyone's fault, since the demand is so high and they are working as fast as they can. But it's cold up there in the winter, so dress warmly. I'd hate to show up on a weekend day. One problematic issue is that they are overcharging for their product and obviously turning a huge profit doing so. When you do finally manage to get inside after waiting forever in line, you'll notice how slick everything is, how nicely the store is designed, and you know the owner is living on easy street. A lot of money went into the design. Also, the packaging for much of the merchandise is unnecessarily fancy; again, there's no need to make shiny boxes and containers with pretty logos. Just package good product and lower the prices some. We The prices are outrageous. The second problem is with parking. It's almost impossible to park anywhere near the dispensary. NETA made a huge mistake in opening the business in the location they did. It backs up traffic, it bothers neighbors, it requires cops to block streets and stand around all day (soaking up taxpayer money, probably causing the price of the product to be raised to pay for the cops), it makes trying to find a place to park a nightmare. I drove all the way up from NJ (where Big Brother still demonizes weed as if it's a nuclear weapon) and after a five-hour drive did not appreciate having to circle the block numerous times and then finally park next to a sign that said "Please don't park here unless you're a resident," simply because I couldn't find anywhere else within a mile to park. In a nutshell: They sell fantastic product, they overcharge like you wouldn't believe, it's in a horrible location, and the wait is outrageous. But if you're like me and can't find good weed anywhere else, then just grin and bear it, because the merchandise is worth it.
Report abuse
20
2019-1-8
2019-1-8
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
Off-site parking only for non-medical clients. However, there is parking in a nearby adjacent parking lot on weekends. Order ahead! You’ll wait in a much smaller line. Product availability was quite limited. Only several flower options and zero edible options for non-medical. Picked up 1/8 GSC. Long line outside for non-reserve orders. I visited shop after leaving nearby INSA dispensary and line there was much shorter.
Report abuse
10
2019-1-7
2019-1-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent service and a great experience very friendly staff
Report abuse
00
2019-1-6
2019-1-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place.. I drove about an hour and it was an easy ride up. Parking right at the building. I guess I was luck about 5 people in front of me . The selection was excellent. People very informative and friendly. Love love the smell when you walk thur the door. YUMMY!!!! I wish there was gummy edibles none available unless you have a medical marijuana card. I don’t understand that part? I live near cultivate horrible place... Next time I go I’ll try the oils... and spend some time in town. Worth the travel..
Report abuse
00
2019-1-6
2019-1-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My first experience was really good. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable (not to mention cute), and the stock was well managed. A very positive experience ~🗝
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 21
page 1 of 21
next