Paper and Leaf - Bainbridge Island
Open Now  — closes at 23:00
8040 Day Road West, Bainbridge Island, WA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.7 out of 5 stars
54 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-11
2018-7-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great experience all the way around. Very nice and helpful budtenders; professional atmosphere. Just nice!
Report abuse
10
2018-3-5
2018-3-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my favorite go-to shop for sure! The staff is truly amazing; so welcoming, extremely knowledgeable, takes the time to explain and educate, and will give even more consultation to those desiring so in order to find what best suits your needs. Some people mention not liking the mild 70’s rock, but I like it. It’s in the background, not too loud and doesn’t give an overwhelming vibe, which I personally feel would detract from the professionalism and ability to focus on what you are there for. Maybe that’s just me though. I REALLY love the recent addition of the CBD focused Paper and Leaf shop next door! They carry everything from water, to dog anxiety treats, to clothing...and even have a coffee bar. Amazing coffee btw people!
Report abuse
20
2017-12-24
2017-12-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
great place!
Report abuse
10
2017-9-20
2017-9-20
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Great customer service, and the most knowledgable staff that I have ever experienced. Their prices are higher than most stores in Washington. Budtenders are friendly. Location is great: off the beaten path, and atmosphere is nice. Daytime music is terrible- nothing but 70's and 80's rock. Nightshift people are awesome and music improves immensely in the evenings.
Report abuse
00
2017-7-30
2017-7-30
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have been visiting P&L since they opened their doors for business, and in the past few years, I have had 99% awesome experiences here. The staff, especially, is my rave point. Everyone here is so friendly and welcoming and authentic, and each of them have special areas of expertise. Even the shop dog is a pleasure to interact with! The atmosphere is fantastic. I love that P&L de-stigmatizes the process of buying bud. No more are the days of car-window transfers in darkened gas station parking lots. Going here transforms it an experience more like walking into a boutique growers' club, without the snobbery! It is open and clean and calm inside, and the glass cases with river rocks are just too damn perfect. I wouldn't be mad to see a little more practical pricing. Or even a more "rewarding" rewards program for people who prefer P&L as their primary bud shop. I spend a little too much to make that 10% off feel helpful. I likewise wouldn't be mad to see fluffier bud on the shelf. I know it's a challenge to keep it fresh for retail, but it's a shame to pay this price point and end up smoking really fancy, really dry weed. (Doesn't happen often, but still worth a mention.) The extracts never disappoint. Duncan, Nick, and Emily give especially great extract recommendations. Paul is my trusty go-to adviser for bud recommendations. Very knowledgeable staff in general. All in all, fabulous people, fabulous atmosphere, great products. The price point is higher than many places, but frankly after enumerating my raves about this place, I really don't feel so raw about paying extra for the trust of having an excellent experience every single time. Thanks, P&L!
Report abuse
11
2017-6-8
2017-6-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great attentive and competent customer service beats fast rushed service, every single time. As soon as I walked through the door I knew I wasn't in a typical retail pot shop. I was first greeted by a gentleman with direct eye contact, who stated his first name, then encouraged me to look around, and to please ask if I had any questions. And, he didn't miss a beat as other customers came through the door, as he also greeted each with direct eye contact, letting them know the same, and he stayed present and attentive, with a keen ability to read the customer and to anticipate what they were looking for. He was very professional and very knowledgeable about the available products. It always makes the shopping experience easy when there's someone available to ask for help in finding that right product, rather than just watching from behind a glass wall. My first impression was not only that he is very good at what he does but that the store is very nicely layed out. This place is very nicely displayed. Well organized and clean, with beautiful custom natural wood display cabinets. The layout is comfortable and relaxed, with a similar familiarity to strolling through the aisles of any retail store, where you are able to compare similar products with price comparisons, but Paper and Leaf does it with an elegance of meandering through a museum, viewing masterpieces hung on the walls protected behind a glass case and these glass cases themselves are just as beautiful as the art it's protecting. It's very nice, and it really helps the customer to compare different manufacturer's products by name, of which are all clearly priced, nicely labeled, and displayed in well-lit display cases. Great layout, great people, great service, and great products, a great experience! This is not your typical retail pot shop. This is a five star cannabis retailer, and what I truly appreciate about the whole experience was not just how organized this place is, but unlike a lot of other retail stores where there's one long line, with just one budtender, with all the product hidden from view behind either a poorly lit display case or not in view at all, I felt more involved in making an informed decision, after being able to see what was actually available, and the overall experience was made better when I was able to get needed answers to make a more informed purchase of the right product from a true professional. If you're ever on Bainbridge Island, make this your must see destination. Seriously, this is the fine wine of the pot world. A fine establishment. Great job Paper & Leaf!
Report abuse
30
2017-5-14
2017-5-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The prices are so great! The have 4 packs for 19 dollars if you want to go for bulk, and they also have various other 5 to 10 dollar preroll choices. The atmosphere is so great and I really enjoyed how friendly and cool they all were. Very knowledgeable and they even have a shuttle that goes back and forth from the Ferry and the weed shop
Report abuse
10
2017-4-3
2017-4-3
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
My only gripe about this place is the prices, and sometimes the service. Breezy, Ed, and Eric are always so awesome, happy, and attentive! I've noticed with the rest of the budtenders it's hit or miss, and you can really tell when they're having a bad day.. Which happens to the best of us, but still - I'm paying twice the price at your dispensary as I am most other places.. The least you could do is smile & make the best of your shitty day for your customers! Make work your happy place! For the most part, their budtenders are well informed on the products they stock, and chances are someone in there can answer your question whether it's an employee or a patron. Their selection is incredibly expansive, the shop is soooo clean all of the time which is a major +++, medical patients will appreciate that the most I think! Their weekly sales are rad if you're wanting to try new stuff or branch out from what you usually smoke without paying full price :) (10% off on their grower of the week sales). Like I said, for the most part everyone here is super nice and super chill, the budtenders I named off are definitely my favorites though! I've been treated kinda meh when I've came in on my days off dressed like a bum, so I don't come here as often as I used to because I'm a firm believer in "treat the janitor with as much respect as you would treat the CEO", but that's neither here nor there. You can bring your furry friends which is a huge upside and is really nice! They also opened up a coffee/head shop next door and they're open until 8, so you never have to feel too guilty picking up an indica if you have plans for the night ;) just grab an espresso and you're good to go. Bottom line, good people, good weed, big price tags. I've bought things from paper & leaf that are literally 50% more expensive than for example, Uncle Ike's in Seattle or some of the other places in Kitsap County. Which is a damn shame! All this place is missing is a more competitive price point (and some happier days for their employees! smile guys, you're awesome!)
Report abuse
10
2017-3-29
2017-3-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is one of the most put together dispensaries I have ever been into. Top notch employees who are very knowledgeable and friendly, GREAT layout and displays and an amazing atmosphere to be in. Don't forget to stop next door and check out the Marketplace with coffee, one of a kind accessories, original prints and food.
Report abuse
10
2017-3-23
2017-3-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Highly professional yet warm and welcoming. Great inventory, excellent customer service.
Report abuse
20
123456
page 1 of 6
next