dispensary
Medical & Recreational

Peninsula Alternative Health - Silver Spring

Silver Spring, MD

33 Reviews of Peninsula Alternative Health - Silver Spring

3.9
Quality
3.8
Service
4.0
Atmosphere
Sort by
January 9, 2019
Expensive, point system scam, uninviting, AVOID.
March 27, 2020
After purchasing half once of the culta outdoor I’m so upset I feel like I was totally ripped off. Menu listed it as 26% but the packaging said 23% and it was all seeds and stems. I wish I could post a picture
November 19, 2018
Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful with great deals
February 1, 2020
Mission isn’t in my neighborhood, but I was in a pinch and popped in to grab a bottle of tincture. When they told me the price, my jaw dropped. $80 for the same product that is sold just down the road for $35. I asked why they’re charging more than double than other dispensaries, and was told that “maybe they get a good deal from the grower!” I’ve now checked every other dispensary for pricing on the same product, and sure enough, they all charge $35. This was both my first and last visit to Mission...I understand a slight discrepancy in price from one dispensary to another, but more than double the price is absolutely absurd.
March 4, 2020
Was wondering why this mission dispensary is selling natures heritage at double the price than the other mission was for the same product??
September 20, 2020
This place is in a very sketchy location. I don’t mind going there if the selection and staff are on point. Got an email saying they were getting cookies in and to order online exactly at 11am.. I did everything they asked and sent my order in at 11am on the nose. I called to see if they got my order and they said no they ran out. Then asked how much they got to begin with and was told 16 8ths. So they hyped this up as a “cookies drop” yet only got 2ozs of it? Are u kidding me? This is the 2nd time it’s happened so I guess shame on me but really am surprised and a little ticked off that they would hype up a cookies drop for only two ozs of flower. Sad to say the least. Won’t be back.
March 19, 2019
I've been a customer here for about 2 months now since I got my MMCC certification. Still the only dispensaries in the Glenmont/Wheaton area & county wide some of the most reasonable prices. Still love the staff, they've added a new Manager (Garcia?) who introduced me to Vegan wraps & told me she plans to keep bringing in different merchandise. On my most recent visit they had a menu that had strains broken down by terpenes, I can't remember the name of the young lady who put it together but thank you to her it was a hell of an idea now that I do know the importance of terpenes.
July 28, 2019
I love it here! I feel the most comfortable and at home here. There are a few people that I have been working with since I started to go to this location. But now I don't know what is happening!? I am strictly a vape person and more and more I am finding that it is like they are trying to run out of my favorites and then don't restock. I find a favorite and then they don't bring it back, basically forcing me to go to other businesses where I would rather spend my money in a more local more convenient place. Plus Thursday's are my favorite! Super daily deals that don't change so that you can plan and budget accordingly. Thanks for the support and smiles and greetings by my first name due to the check in they know your name and introduce themselves as you go back into where the show cases are. Oh yes, you will love how they print out their menu, it is always a great learning experience.
August 28, 2020
This shop is a fucking lie u order two hours before they open n they call 8 minutes minutes before they open telling u they don’t have it but it said did when u updated it
January 18, 2019
Love the Mission team, they were friendly and knowledgable. Store looks beautiful!
December 19, 2018
Great customer service!
July 24, 2020
Trash I can’t believe they have a store this long
December 23, 2018
I had a wonderful experience in this dispensary. From warm welcomes to quality service this is a great place to find what you are looking for. I was looking for a specific flower as well as some newer flowers. The customer service was more than helpful, they were knowledgeable about all the medical use's educated me on a lot of information I was unaware o. I can say is I left with a smile, because everything that was picked out, fit my specifications. Great Place to go to if ever in need of finding that flower that matches your medical needs. P.S. the displays and atmosphere is very professional and impressive. - A Happy Customer.
March 5, 2019
Very nice and open shop! The staff here was awesome and happy to help. Definitely coming back here again.
July 7, 2019
Missions was my first dispensary experience when I received my MMCC card. The staff/bud-tenders know their stuff about the products, that made me feel good, knowing that any questions I may have would be answered. The pricing are pretty good too. But the atmosphere is blah and I found that the quality of the flowers were a little on the dry side. Great location and good knowledgeable team, products (my experience) not too fresh.
October 15, 2020
They typically sell Verano eighths for $53. I got an alert today that they were having a $10 off flash sale on Verano flower. The online menu said $50. This math didn't make sense because if the discount was already reflected online, it should say $43, so I called to confirm. The guy says the online price is the discounted price. I said, but your regular price for Verano is $53. He tried to dispute and say their regular price is $60. BS! I pulled up my receipts to be sure I am not crazy. Since I got my card in the summer, Verano has always been $53 and when they have their 20% off happy hour sales, it's $42.40. Service used to be amazing here but this past Sunday they had me waiting over thirty minutes and then tried to tell me my order was 20% higher than it was supposed to be. It's bad enough medical cannabis is so expensive... to feel like you're getting taken advantage of by a dispensary sucks! I'm not sure what's going on over there, but something is off or has changed recently and it's not good. I tried to send this to their customer support/feedback on their website, but it appears there is no such thing. 🤷‍♀️
July 4, 2019
This place is great for service and good customer service. It’s very close to my house but I’m disappointed every time I go in and they are out of strains on their menu. It’s frustrating and I’d rather drive out of my way to another dispensary that has better stock. If they kept more in stock I’d come back more often but 10/10 times they are out of something that I am looking for.
February 8, 2021
Always good deals
May 13, 2019
Nike location parking lot needs facelift
February 8, 2019
Update- I wrote a review on a Heritage product I purchased a couple weeks ago. I realize the dispensaries aren’t the growers nor packagers in most cases so, I returned. I must say, MIssion gave me a credit for the product and I was very pleased with my new purchase. Thank you, Mission!
February 12, 2021
Stop at Divine!! The people are super nice and the service is great. The deals are always great.
December 10, 2019
Place is great, staff is knowledgeable and quick to answer any questions that might come up. Quick to listen then reccomend options that have so far turned out helpful.
January 22, 2021
This was about as disappointing of an experience as I've had with any dispensary in Maryland. The communication among staff members is pathetic. I called an order in and it's still took 35 minutes when I got to the location. No one told me that they were allowing in-store pickup, so I sat outside in my car, and watch them serve the three people behind me first. The floor manager came out and told me no one knew it was a leafly order even though I had told two different employees that. he told me there wasn't really a lot he could do aside from give me a t-shirt. why would I want to advertise a place with such poor customer service? If I could give zero stars I would have...
October 7, 2020
There’s nothing to dislike about this place! Awesome staff & service is great as usual!