Purple Star MD

2520 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA
Follow Purple Star MD on Leafly
Follow
Review Purple Star MD
Review
Call Purple Star MD
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
239 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-16
2018-10-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
amazing deals, 5 prerolls for 25
Report abuse
00
2018-10-11
2018-10-11
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
I go here for the first time. No freebies for new patient/customer except, told but hey no taxes for patients. Ok. Then the girl tinder needs CSR training. She gets annoyed with me and lets be known because shes not really listening to me shes listening to someone elses convo behind me. I have to keep correcting her on which i want. She can’t answer any of my questions about product, but she tried it all....A few days go by and i decide to crack open the gram i got. I throw it on the scale and it deosn’t even register. I push the scale its working i checked the weed twice, nada. For shits and giggles i decide to put the canister on scale with pot. BINGO that adds up to a gram. Thats to bad, Not sure if I’m coming back, but If I do it wont b w/her. Guy at door was real cool. Parking can b hard liked where they were located.
Dispensary said:

Hey, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We offer a full guarantee on any product you are dissatisfied with for a full credit towards another product that best suits you. My name is DJ and I would like to talk with you about this incident that occurred so we can get to the bottom of this. With all the new packaging laws in effect, it is hard for us as the store front to know what is inside of some of the non see-through containers. With that being said I would love to make this right so you can see the true side of Purple Star MD, which is caring and compassionate. Thank you for giving us a try and I hope to take care of you soon. Please reach out to me at 4155501515 and ask for DJ!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-6
2018-9-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I just wanted to write a quick review to say thanks. I'm a complete n00b and asked a bunch of dumb questions when I visited. They answered all of my questions and were super nice doing it. I don't live near the location but will visit again the next time I'm down in the Mission.
Report abuse
10
2018-6-6
2018-6-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The service is very good
Report abuse
00
2018-4-24
2018-4-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Purple star has become my favorite shop in SF since legalization. Lots of variety in both bud and edibles, always a few cbd edible options, and good deals on cartridges. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back
Report abuse
00
2018-2-27
2018-2-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Gyep. Best prices, good products, chill spot with zero hassle, & they offer a 20% military/veterans discount.
Report abuse
20
2018-2-9
2018-2-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
When I visit San Francisco, this is my go to spot. The staff and menu are among the best in the industry.
Report abuse
10
2018-1-31
2018-1-31
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
awesome place guys ✊🇬🇭
Report abuse
01
2018-1-28
2018-1-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent Staff!, Excellent Products!, Excellent Delivery!, Truly outstanding customer service that totally blew away my expectations and far exceeded my experiences at other dispensaries. I was totally taken care of my first order and every order since then, with an exceptional inventory, reasonable prices, and a super knowledgeable staff, this dispensary has truly set the standard for the others to envy.
Report abuse
11
2018-1-3
2018-1-3
2
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 1
Finding parking was rough (I am disabled and this neighborhood is busy and full of hills). The budtender spent time with me while I figured my order out (though I brought my own notes from their online menu). The new patient discount really helped me out. It'd be great if they offered disabled patients a discount, but they did throw in several gifts. I have recommended this place and brought other patients here. I think they are cash only - which catches me off guard. A cash discount would be nice but the extra fees for atm and dispensaries that charge for using a card - not into it. I've found other places that beat the prices here and the bud is fresher and more potent - and getting it delivered to my door and charged less for taxes - dispensaries are going to have to work harder for my limited but reliable funds as a customer. I want a place where I am treated like a valued customer and respected as a patient with privacy concerns and medical needs that brought them there. So be kind. I want places that offer alternative medicine/healing like Reiki and acupuncture and massage. Offer customers some tea/coffee, samples of products, that kind of thing. It's 2018 - remember that us patients still matter, even with this recreational boom.
Dispensary said:

Hey, Thank you for the input and being a valued patient of ours. We apologize about the parking situation. We offer parking validation for up to 1 hour at the 21st and Bartlett Garage located at 3255 21st Street, which is only half a block from our location. Hope you have a great weekend, Purple Star MD
Report abuse
31
12345 ... 24
page 1 of 24
next