Purple Star MD
Open Now  — closes at 22:00
2520 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
236 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-6-6
2018-6-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The service is very good
Report abuse
00
2018-4-24
2018-4-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Purple star has become my favorite shop in SF since legalization. Lots of variety in both bud and edibles, always a few cbd edible options, and good deals on cartridges. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back
Report abuse
00
2018-2-27
2018-2-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Gyep. Best prices, good products, chill spot with zero hassle, & they offer a 20% military/veterans discount.
Report abuse
20
2018-2-9
2018-2-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
When I visit San Francisco, this is my go to spot. The staff and menu are among the best in the industry.
Report abuse
10
2018-1-31
2018-1-31
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
awesome place guys ✊🇬🇭
Report abuse
01
2018-1-28
2018-1-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent Staff!, Excellent Products!, Excellent Delivery!, Truly outstanding customer service that totally blew away my expectations and far exceeded my experiences at other dispensaries. I was totally taken care of my first order and every order since then, with an exceptional inventory, reasonable prices, and a super knowledgeable staff, this dispensary has truly set the standard for the others to envy.
Report abuse
11
2018-1-3
2018-1-3
2
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 1
Finding parking was rough (I am disabled and this neighborhood is busy and full of hills). The budtender spent time with me while I figured my order out (though I brought my own notes from their online menu). The new patient discount really helped me out. It'd be great if they offered disabled patients a discount, but they did throw in several gifts. I have recommended this place and brought other patients here. I think they are cash only - which catches me off guard. A cash discount would be nice but the extra fees for atm and dispensaries that charge for using a card - not into it. I've found other places that beat the prices here and the bud is fresher and more potent - and getting it delivered to my door and charged less for taxes - dispensaries are going to have to work harder for my limited but reliable funds as a customer. I want a place where I am treated like a valued customer and respected as a patient with privacy concerns and medical needs that brought them there. So be kind. I want places that offer alternative medicine/healing like Reiki and acupuncture and massage. Offer customers some tea/coffee, samples of products, that kind of thing. It's 2018 - remember that us patients still matter, even with this recreational boom.
Dispensary said:

Hey, Thank you for the input and being a valued patient of ours. We apologize about the parking situation. We offer parking validation for up to 1 hour at the 21st and Bartlett Garage located at 3255 21st Street, which is only half a block from our location. Hope you have a great weekend, Purple Star MD
Report abuse
31
2017-12-23
2017-12-23
3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 5
Good product, nice (probably best in the city) selection. But one thing appears more and more often: they loose interest in you the second they got your money and show you right away, that you should move. It like someone teaching them - hate that, see it more and more usually goes pared with power tripping - have the power to not let you get what you depend on.
Report abuse
10
2017-12-16
2017-12-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
best club in the city Walmart weed
Report abuse
00
2017-10-19
2017-10-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This has to be the best dispensaries I have ever been to, both in Cali and Colorado. Not only will you have a difficult time finding better quality, but the service cannot be beat. No matter how busy it is, you always are treated like you are the only customer there. They take their time with you to make sure you get exactly what you want, and if there happens to be an issue with what you purchased, they will make sure to fix the problem. I one got some shatter that turned out to be a little unstable, and the next time I cam in, they not only gave me a discount, but a free cartridge. It is very obvious they care about their customers satisfaction.
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 24
page 1 of 24
next