Purple Star MD
Closed Now  — opens at 09:30
2520 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
237 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-6
2018-9-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I just wanted to write a quick review to say thanks. I'm a complete n00b and asked a bunch of dumb questions when I visited. They answered all of my questions and were super nice doing it. I don't live near the location but will visit again the next time I'm down in the Mission.
Report abuse
10
2018-6-6
2018-6-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The service is very good
Report abuse
00
2018-4-24
2018-4-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Purple star has become my favorite shop in SF since legalization. Lots of variety in both bud and edibles, always a few cbd edible options, and good deals on cartridges. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back
Report abuse
00
2018-2-27
2018-2-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Gyep. Best prices, good products, chill spot with zero hassle, & they offer a 20% military/veterans discount.
Report abuse
20
2018-2-9
2018-2-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
When I visit San Francisco, this is my go to spot. The staff and menu are among the best in the industry.
Report abuse
10
2018-1-31
2018-1-31
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
awesome place guys ✊🇬🇭
Report abuse
01
2018-1-28
2018-1-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent Staff!, Excellent Products!, Excellent Delivery!, Truly outstanding customer service that totally blew away my expectations and far exceeded my experiences at other dispensaries. I was totally taken care of my first order and every order since then, with an exceptional inventory, reasonable prices, and a super knowledgeable staff, this dispensary has truly set the standard for the others to envy.
Report abuse
11
2018-1-3
2018-1-3
2
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 1
Finding parking was rough (I am disabled and this neighborhood is busy and full of hills). The budtender spent time with me while I figured my order out (though I brought my own notes from their online menu). The new patient discount really helped me out. It'd be great if they offered disabled patients a discount, but they did throw in several gifts. I have recommended this place and brought other patients here. I think they are cash only - which catches me off guard. A cash discount would be nice but the extra fees for atm and dispensaries that charge for using a card - not into it. I've found other places that beat the prices here and the bud is fresher and more potent - and getting it delivered to my door and charged less for taxes - dispensaries are going to have to work harder for my limited but reliable funds as a customer. I want a place where I am treated like a valued customer and respected as a patient with privacy concerns and medical needs that brought them there. So be kind. I want places that offer alternative medicine/healing like Reiki and acupuncture and massage. Offer customers some tea/coffee, samples of products, that kind of thing. It's 2018 - remember that us patients still matter, even with this recreational boom.
Dispensary said:

Hey, Thank you for the input and being a valued patient of ours. We apologize about the parking situation. We offer parking validation for up to 1 hour at the 21st and Bartlett Garage located at 3255 21st Street, which is only half a block from our location. Hope you have a great weekend, Purple Star MD
Report abuse
31
2017-12-23
2017-12-23
3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 5
Good product, nice (probably best in the city) selection. But one thing appears more and more often: they loose interest in you the second they got your money and show you right away, that you should move. It like someone teaching them - hate that, see it more and more usually goes pared with power tripping - have the power to not let you get what you depend on.
Report abuse
10
2017-12-16
2017-12-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
best club in the city Walmart weed
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 24
page 1 of 24
next