dispensary
Medical

Reefer Red's Cannabis Shop

Newport, ME

Unverified listing

Is this your business?

Level up to post deals, update your store info, upload your menu, respond to reviews, and much more!

claim now

24 Reviews of Reefer Red's Cannabis Shop

5.0
Quality
5.0
Service
4.9
Atmosphere
Sort by
January 19, 2019
A locally owned operation with knowledgeable and compassionate staff. Prices are extremely reasonable, and their products fit a wide variety of budgets. Closer to home, locally owned and great products! A must try for anyone needing CBD or THC products! Can't beat the $99 ounce specials!
August 6, 2019
Great place to go very friendly knowledgeable and have awesome edibles and great prices going to be making trip back very soon grab some more of them cookies . If looking for nice place to get your medical needs stop in tumbleweeds you won’t be disappointed and I’m sure you will be a returning customer. I know I am !!! 👍👍👍👍
June 26, 2019
It is definitely one of the best places to shop great atmosphere kick ass products recommend it to anyone good prices
August 6, 2019
Thank you Tumbleweeds!! You have played a major role in helping me to experience less pain in my detiorating back so I can move around so much better than I used to! Ive been using both THC and CBD products from your store. A visit to the store itself is a treat. The aroma as soon as you enter will fill your senses with array of all natural scents from the flower. The atmosphere is inviting. The staff is friendly and compassionate with an abundance of knowledge of CBD and THC and the benefits of it.
August 3, 2019
As a newer patient but experienced cannabis user I highly recommend tumbleweeds. I am treating some complex medical issues and was quickly helped and shown several options that would help me as well as pointing out one that was contraindicated for my condition. The budtender was friendly compassionate and knowledgeable about flower and product offerings. The shop felt private and professional. Pricing was very fair even compared to what I pay a regular caregiver. I would recommend this dispensary to any patient. I have seen patients of all walks here from early 20s to a nice lady proudly in her 70s. Very comfortable setting and impressive offerings.
August 15, 2019
I have been to a number of different dispensaries over the last 5 years, Tumbleweeds is by far the best by having a large selections of THC products, CBD products, edibles, best prices for outdoor flower and most importantly for having Laurie. I suffer from anxiety and am not an outgoing person but Laurie always makes me feel comfortable. Laurie is very knowledgeable, friendly and very patient. She never makes me feel rushed as if she is in a hurry or to busy to take time with me. I absolutely recommend Tumbleweeds to everyone I can.
May 26, 2019
I stumbled onto Tumbleweeds only by accident in passing one day. I am really glad that I did! Great selection, great staff(knowledgeable and courteous)and awesome prices! I live more than 25 miles away and have dispensaries much closer but not the selection! The atmosphere was fine with a nice touch of upcycled items! I will return soon!
July 8, 2019
Great Attitude and service , For my first time Going to a dispensary The lady working walked me through everything and was extremely Polite My only complaint was The queen Bee indica Wax had a Very Disgusting. Taste besides this My flower and edibles ARE Amazing Thank you.
August 5, 2019
Great service,Laurie was great on finding exactly what I needed!! Great cannabis😊
July 15, 2019
The lady at the counter was very nice to me. She greeted me with a big smile as soon as I walked through the door.She was very patient with me and I am really glad she took her time to explain all my questions, again what a very nice lady, I am going back definitely! Also, The quality and quantity of their product is perfect, you get the bang for your buck if you know what I mean ;)
August 6, 2019
Very clean, organized, professional and friendly! A great display and variety and always open to suggestions. I feel like Laurie genuinely cares about her customers and provides excellent service. Laurie is able to answer questions about products and also likes to hear what the consumer likes or dislikes about any product. ❤️
August 10, 2019
Great atmosphere, knowledgeable staff,reasonable prices,I recommend tumbleweeds highly to any patients looking
January 11, 2019
Friendly and helpful, a relatively new start-up. Ive been shopping there for a few months. They offer CBD tinctures of varying strengths at fair prices. Also offer bud and a variety of other items. I prefer to support local small businesses over ordering online unless it's overly cost prohibitive.
August 5, 2019
They are always so friendly and they have some great deals!
August 8, 2019
Laurie was a great help and has a lot of knowledge about the different products.
August 17, 2019
All the product is high quality and the service is as well. Laurie is knowledgeable and friendly.
August 3, 2019
The best dispensary in central Maine, hands down. Laurie and Lilian are both so nice and the selection is fantastic. I've tried a number of the cartridges and flower varieties and have yet to find one I dislike. The location is also very convenient, just a short drive off exit 157. You'll be glad you made the trip!
August 6, 2019
Best dispensary in the area, bar none! The staff is very friendly, courtesy and full of knowledge. This has been my go to shop and will continue to be. Prices are reasonable. Both indoor and outdoor strains are available. Edibles, extracts and more. I recommend them to everyone.
January 23, 2024
Laurie has always been so helpful...from my anxiety disorder to a Sacroilliac Joint disease and a spinal compression fractures pain.. She is friendly and I really love how she wants to help Awesome store and Laurie!
July 28, 2022
I’ve had a medical card for several years and used just about every dispensary in the greater Bangor area but Tumblweeds is my staple spot They’re prices are lower than their competitors and consistently have good product with a fairly good selection too. It’s a smaller shop but I like that because it’s a friendly no drama vibe and overall experience. Laurie is usually the budtender and she is always helpful and friendly in conversation.
October 3, 2019
Amazing product!!!! Dealing with Cancer I have a lot of issues, from pain to lack of appetite. I only purchased a few grams to try, NONE of them disappointed me. It all helped. This is my new go to dispensary. Midnight oil is amazing for pain!! See you soon
April 4, 2020
I absolutely love this facility. The people, the product, the set up. I will never go anywhere else for all of my medical needs. Their edibles are the best I’ve ever had! Always an amazing selection and a familiar friendly face
May 8, 2020
I would 100% shop here again. I honestly liked everything about my visit. The product was great, service was amazing, competitive pricing... I can't wait to go back.
February 10, 2021
very helpful and friendly I highly recommend this place