dispensary
Medical & Recreational

The Syndicate - Tarzana (RDC)

Los Angeles, CA

Unverified listing

Is this your business?

Level up to post deals, update your store info, upload your menu, respond to reviews, and much more!

claim now

27 Reviews of The Syndicate - Tarzana (RDC)

4.1
Quality
4.0
Service
4.1
Atmosphere
Sort by
August 20, 2019
I have been going to the RDC for 5 or so years. I was going there with a medical card before CA became a recreational use state. This review is not to discourage others from going there. It is simply to let the RDC managers/owners know why after 5 years, I will never return. A few days ago, 8/19, I walked in as usual. The lovely man (the big guy who owns the dog - I love you and I’m sorry I forgot your name) wasn’t at the desk. There was a man named Eric. I noticed the dog and walked up to say hello because I knew the dog was out for surgery. Eric screamed at me to not touch the dog. I was dumbfounded because I had never been spoken to in this way at this wonderful dispensary. He screamed to not touch the dog as it was a guard dog. Unless it is new, there is no sign about the dog. I told him I knew the owner but he continued to scream at me. Thank god that the dog did not react to this man screaming at me because he could have caused this “guard dog” to bite me, which would have been a lawsuit on your hands. I went back to the line to wait. At this point, I’d like to remind the RDC that I first started going there with a medical note because I have clinical depression and extreme anxiety. While in line, from the back, I heard Eric speak loudly to a colleague next to him that he has been so irritated with people today all while looking at me. Not only am I customer but I’m a patient. Would I be treated like this in a doctor’s office? My anxiety got the best of me and I got upset and told him that maybe if Everyone was irritating him, that perhaps HE was the problem. He began yelling at me again. I have never been treated like this at RDC. I have never had a bad experience there. Most of the employees have been very helpful and kind. But Eric has turned me off from ever returning. I will not come back, I will not spend hundreds of dollars there. And I am so disappointed that I had this experience at a place I have enjoyed for so long. Goodbye, good luck, and I hope Eric does not continue to lose you customers.
July 8, 2018
This place has really gone down hill. I know that all the stores want to make excuses about their service and products based on the new laws, but we consumers keep up with things. And, some things are always inexcusable! We don't like to be called stupid. And, we don't like misogyny of any kind. We wish we could give a bad review to this place every day after the awful treatment we received. We will have to settle for this one. If you expect common courtesy, this isn't your shop.
June 5, 2017
I came here for my first time about 3 months. The have hands down the best edibles in the valley area for the best prices and some very high quality bus but for me is too expensive..L they do have good daily deals and a food truck pulls up every Friday... A+ in hospitality. Last but not least, they also have open of the bombest house joints for $5 that you will ever pay for (no trim).
August 11, 2018
There flower sucks bottom line
August 23, 2017
Top notch Caregivers. Quality product. Excellent patient service. Always worth the visit and a pleasure.
May 10, 2019
By far the most interesting and creative storefront. Staff was friendly and helpful. Somewhat overpriced for quality of flower but it did the job. Love to the Head of security🐾
January 28, 2019
Loved the front of this dispensary! Love the whole look inside too and how you get to press the red book to get in. The shop is beautiful and the staff is​ awesome!
May 10, 2018
Well stocked with huge variety of goodies. Salespeople are always nice. My favorite place!
July 14, 2018
They have Whoopi and maya rub. My favorite !! And bad ass bath bombs
March 28, 2018
Impressive inventory of CBD/THC topical rubs (to relieve pain caused by diagnosed Rheumatoid Arthritis.) Professional. Large comfortable space.
October 23, 2018
Best dispensary near northridge area.
August 30, 2018
I get the Select brand cartridges here and they are the best
July 8, 2018
I had been a customer here for a while. It was passable- nothing special, but the people were knowledgeable and kind to me. NOT ANYMORE. I will not return to this store, after having been mistreated rather heinously by an employee on two consecutive visits. I tried to discuss this at the store, was brushed off, and did not feel at all appreciated. Will be glad to shop elsewhere. The buds were only OK and the HATE was UNACCEPTABLE. Boo.
January 16, 2017
These guys are a bit hard to locate from the street (parking is via alley), but once inside, they have a very nice show room. They clearly have a lot of regular customers, but there is almost never a wait to get into the show room. Their inventory is impressive but not huge, and their staff are friendly, but don't seem especially interested in 'care-giving' (i.e. helping to match the patient+symptom with the right solution). No freebies after first visit. Their bud tends to be high quality and fresh. Hope this helps.
November 7, 2019
Amazing vibe
December 24, 2015
Staff is friendly and it's kept really clean. Good selection on buds.
January 17, 2016
I have been going here for a few years now. Quite a selection.
January 6, 2016
This place is awesome. Went today for the first time and the staff/vibes were great! Pretty good prices for the quality. Would definitely recommend.
November 15, 2014
I walked in today and looked at the menu and everything looked great The quality of the bud I got was great and did it's job love this dispensary
August 15, 2019
First dispensary I went to after just getting in town from the east coast. The atmosphere is incredible. Was helped by the owner himself and he was amazing. So helpful and so friendly. Can’t wait to go back.
November 15, 2016
Going here for years great selection friendly and very knowledgeable staff
June 4, 2019
I live about an hour and fourth minutes drive away from this shop. I love the clientele and the people behind the counter. This place will have my continued business.
March 16, 2017
I love this place and the staff! The only place I shop at so far and nothing compares. Great!!!
April 20, 2019
Know exactly what you want before you go and look at the labels for yourself, because the people here have NO idea what they’re doing. Went in looking for a high CBD indica, and dude tried to sell me on a series of sativa-heavy hybrids with a max CBD of 0.07%. The strain and percentages are right there on the label, my dude. Literally all you have to do is read it, but you decided to B.S. and make yourself look a fool.