RISE Steelton

801 South Front Street, Steelton, PA
Follow RISE Steelton on Leafly
Follow
Review RISE Steelton
Review
Call RISE Steelton
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.7 out of 5 stars
44 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-20
2018-10-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I am new to the medical marijuana treatment of chronic pain. I was using prescription opioids to manage my pain BUT my medical insurance would no longer cover the amount of opioids I needed on a monthly basis. I established my initial appointment and was treated with dignity from day one. To the staff at Rise Steelton, there is no dumb question and they take all the time YOU need to make sure you understand the benefits of this treatment. When I went into the actual dispensary area, I again was felt comfortable about everything I might have questions about. Again, this is totally new experience for me. If I remember, Eric, was the gentleman who helped me with my selections, awesome man! I returned later with an issue I was having with my cartridge battery and both Eric and I learned a technical issue to correct the problem. So very happy I chose Rise Steelton and will continue to patronize them for all my needs. A big THANK YOU to the entire staff!
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are honored you choose us and promise to keep serving you up to standard. Welcome to the family!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-14
2018-10-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Great selection and prices.
Dispensary said:

Thank you!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-5
2018-10-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this place it was my 2nd visit to a dispensary and when I pulled in there is a police officer in the driveway 1st thoughts were do I turn around and drive away I got out and got an a conversation with him turns out he was really cool dude I got inside sat down with one of the ladies I'm sorry I don't remember names very well she was very knowledgeable and help me figure out which path I want to take Then she let me to the back room where I had the best Bud tender Dude was really chill and help me with all my stupid questions and was patient with my Novice approach I love this place I wish it was closer to me But that doesn't matter I will still to make the trip And I look forward to making it a regular thing
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review! So glad you had a great experience at RISE!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-4
2018-10-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very professional. Directed me to the right product for my needs.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-3
2018-10-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Long live the monkey 🐒 🙉🙊🌲🌲🌲🌲
Dispensary said:

:)
Report abuse
00
2018-9-23
2018-9-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Today was my first time ever at a dispensary and I can say I am glad that I chose RISE and the Steelton staff. I met with the pharmacist who listened to my concerns and questions with genuine care. After we were done I was able to go back into the dispensary and go over the products I was interested in with an employee. Both staff members were absolutely amazing. They also just had a drop in price on some of their concentrates and a great deal to get a free vape after purchasing $200 in concentrates. I love this location and if I am ever in the area again I will be sure to stop by. I look forward to visiting the Carlisle location next!
Dispensary said:

We appreciate this review so much and are so happy to have been your first ever dispensary experience!
Report abuse
10
2018-9-22
2018-9-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great staff, great selection!
Dispensary said:

Thank you!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I’m copying my google review to here: Ugh. I wrote a long, detailed review, and it seems to have disappeared. I will edit this later. The experience was wonderful; the prices were terrific. My favorite new dispensary also happens to be the closest to me, so “YAY!” UPDATED w/the important details: -easy to find -clean, brand new parking lot -relaxing "'70s rec room" vibe decor in waiting lounge (warm, inviting) -fast service during weekday hours (I don’t ever get to enjoy the waiting room at all lol) -friendly, helpful staff through whole process from entry to exit; the staff are *ALL* just so nice here; I love interacting with them all so far -the sales floor has a chic, hip jewelry store vibe -WIDE selection (relatively speaking in PA) -LEAST EXPENSIVE of the three central PA dispensaries I go to or equal with one of the other two
Dispensary said:

This review really made our morning! Thank you so much! #RISEfamily!
Report abuse
10
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
All staff was very nice to work with and very knowledgeable. The variety of products was great. Very happy to have visited.
Dispensary said:

Thank you, we appreciate this review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-13
2018-9-13
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Had a horrible experience here at this location. Both with the pharmacist, and the door man. Both were rude, and not only that but you can get the same products for cheaper at Organic Remedies and it’s the same stuff and brands. Lol I feel bad for the people that go her cuz they’re getting ripped off.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for your review - we pride ourselves on cultivating an environment that feels like a second home and we are sorry that you felt our staff was rude. Please reach out to our manager Tel at twhite@risedispensaries.com so we can make things right.
Report abuse
10
12345
page 1 of 5
next