RKO

8265 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Portland, OR
Follow RKO on Leafly
Follow
Review RKO
Review
Call RKO
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.4 out of 5 stars
164 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-13
2018-4-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
RKO is a great place! We walked in and were greeted and helped by a great friendly staff. Our first time in a shop in portland, were from Vancouver and really gald RKO was where we went...the three dollar pre rolls are awesome!! We will be back for sure on a regular basis and will pass the word it's the spot to stop!
Report abuse
10
2018-2-22
2018-2-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Despite being a hole in the wall, I love this place. Doesn’t have the lowest prices, but they do have the best quality discount bud around. This is a small Mom and Pop shop with good vibes, makes me think of a neighborhood bar. Oh ya and they have the most knowledgeable budtenders in Portland, could ask them anything and get a good answer. Would recommend this place to anybody.
Report abuse
00
2018-2-17
2018-2-17
1
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 1
Worst dispensary in the Portland area. Their "top shelf" flower is a joke. ALL of it looks like it's been in a rock tumbler, poor selection yo boot. The concentrates seem to be from all the worst, lowest quality producers and the low end stuff they did have was all over priced. Terrible place, won't be going back.
Dispensary said:

We are really sorry you were not satisfied with our products. Here at RKO we try to stock the products that our usual customers prefer. Over the past few weeks we have been more focused on stocking our lower shelves and pre-rolls to fit the demand for this area. Our biggest market tends to move towards pre-rolls and lower priced grams, so that is what we stock more of. More top shelf flower is on the way now that our lower shelves are full! We are also more than willing to take input on what products our customers want us to carry. White Label Extracts and The WHO? are favorites for many of our customers, so we carry them, but if you prefer other brands just let us know. Thanks for the input and the heads up to stock up on our top shelf!!! Let us know if we could do anything else to improve your experience here at RKO!!!
Report abuse
10
2017-10-25
2017-10-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place. Solid recommendation on the "Who" cartridge. Haven't been steered wrong with any suggestions. Always helpful, knowledgeable advice. Convenience, premium product, superb customer service... what more could I ask?
Report abuse
10
2017-9-14
2017-9-14
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
I live right up the street from them they have good customer service their product is always good and if there is a miss print on Leaf fly the price they will hold to it and give you at that price the problem is they do not update their Leaf fly products so when you go in there and you just read a bunch of stuff on here usually they don't have it so that's a problem I think
Report abuse
10
2017-8-15
2017-8-15
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Great staff and great selection
Report abuse
10
2017-7-26
2017-7-26
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Went in and bought a cartridge but it ended up not working. Went in the next day to see if I could exchange it and they told me it worked and sold me a new battery, but it still wouldn't work. Finally went if for a third time saying it didn't work and they apologized and exchanged it. Slightly frustrating that I had to go in three times but they were nice and helpful so overall a pretty good place!
Report abuse
20
2017-7-4
2017-7-4
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I bought 3 grams of Dream Lotus and I feel I paid a fair price considering the quality of the buds, and the proximity of the shop to my place. Interior was a little dark, but cool and quiet with a little sofa in the corner where one can sit and read the menu while waiting/deciding. The menu described the strains, the prices are listed on the shelves, and the THC content is listed on the Jars (and maybe the menus too). In my opinion this simple setup made information more easy to digest; and since the menu was freed up to describe each strain, it was easier to decide what I wanted to actually look at once I got up to the counter. I'm that person who's always last to decide on their entree at a restaurant, so the lack of pressure to decide quickly is always welcome, and this place seemed happy with me taking my time. The budtender was welcoming, patient, and honest about their opinions on the product. Overall a good dispensary, would shop again.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the review. We are really pleased that you liked out shop and our menu. We hope we see you again soon.
Report abuse
30
2017-4-1
2017-4-1
2.7
Quality | 2
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Way way way astronomical prices and way too high tax at 25%
Dispensary said:

Sorry for the miscommunication with the tax. The current tax rate where we are located is actually 17%, not 25%. We have taken your criticism into consideration and have opened up two lower price ranges. We are now offering grams for $10 and $8 (After Tax). Thanks for the review, let us know if we could do anything else to make your shopping experience here more pleasurable.
Report abuse
23
2017-3-21
2017-3-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love this little local pot shop! They have done a lot recently to improve the look of the shop & they have some really cool, informed bud-tenders. I would definitely recommend RKO to friends and often do.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your review!! We are happy to help anytime!!! We love to provide our customers with the best service possible, and helping to find what suits you best!! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!!!
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 17
page 1 of 17
next