The Green Planet - Milwaukie
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
15080 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Oak Grove, OR
Follow
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.5 out of 5 stars
116 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-1
2018-9-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nice people. Clean space.
Dispensary said:

Thank you @ Ace1485! please show this to the staff next time for a discount on your next purchase. GPmanagement
Report abuse
00
2018-8-26
2018-8-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place. Always have an amazing selection. Budtenders are amazing and very knowledgeable. Picked up some Wesley's Wish a blend Purple Hindu Kush and Pineapple Tsu. absolutely amazed even body to head high. Completely pain free loving the pineapple scent and taste very easy smoke and sweet purple large buds. this is a must have on my list.
Dispensary said:

@jenmars62 thank you for the feedback! your input is truly valued and appreciated. Please show this review for a discount towards your next purchase with us! GPmanagement
Report abuse
10
2018-8-20
2018-8-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Like most of us, I have a handful of dispensaries within a 2 mile radius of my house. I've been to almost all the Milwaukie/Gladstone/OC dispensaries and Green Planet is my favorite. I absolutely love a dispensary that's relaxed, store-like, quick in and out. I don't feel claustrophobic in there like many dispensaries. Each time I've been in (weekend mornings), budtender Shawn helped me out... he is phenomenal and hope he gets nominated for budtender of the year. Helps me find what I need on my budget instead of just listing top shelf flower. Added bonus - you can pick up all the papers, glass, screens, whatever else you need, all in the same transaction. It's a beautiful thing.
Dispensary said:

@skullerymaid, THANK YOU for the great review! I will extend your appreciation to Shawn next time he works! We truly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you sooner than later! Please show this review for a discount on your next purchase with us! GPmanagement
Report abuse
20
2018-8-6
2018-8-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It looks like this place has a few locations across the nation - makes sense because that are awesome!! The flower is fire and they have great prerolls!
Dispensary said:

Thank you @ Koozman! show this review at your next visit for a discount on your next purchase! -gpmanagement
Report abuse
30
2018-8-5
2018-8-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This location is great. The customer service is always top notch from the budtenders. Clean store and we'll stocked.
Dispensary said:

thank you @chrisfoll! We truly value your opinion! Show this review at your next visit for a discount! -GPmanagement
Report abuse
20
2018-7-26
2018-7-26
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
On Friday I bought a new pax cartridge for an existing battery that has never had any issues. It was looser than normal, but a different brand than I had boughten in the past, so I wasn't too worried. Today when I went to grab it the entire cartridge was gone. I had to retrace my steps to find it on the ground because it was not held in tightly. I called the dispensary and they said I could bring it in and return it. I drove 20 minutes to return it and was greeted by an extremely rude manager. The first going she said to me was "You needed to bring this to me sooner" when I was within the 3 day return period. I have worked everyday since the day I got this and have not had a spare moment to get across town. When I explained I talked to someone on the phone 40 minutes earlier about the issue, she said "well that person wasn't a manager," I was clearly told I could make the exchange on the phone and that is why I made the trip. And then told me it was not defective, when clearly it does not stay on my battery. I understand there are laws and rules, so if treated kindly I would have left without another word. But honestly she was extremely rude from the moment I walked in, no smiles or friendly welcome. She made me feel bad and dumb, and I don't feel comfortable shopping at this location anymore.
Dispensary said:

Sorry to hear that! It unfortunately wasn't a manager you spoke with, but a shift lead. If you come back and speak with the actual management team we will do our best to assist you within the scope of the law.
Report abuse
31
2018-7-20
2018-7-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
i didnt know what to expect going in but this store amazed me. it was like walking into a marijuana surplus store. ill definitely be going back.
Dispensary said:

thank you @bluntchris! We truly appreciate your feedback!
Report abuse
20
2018-7-18
2018-7-18
2.7
Quality | 2
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
First time here. Bought some Pruf Cultivar flower and was very disappointed. Not very smooth at all. Besides that, the store and shelf was average. Not sure if I will come back.
Dispensary said:

OH NO! Sorry to hear that @stellaruniverse503! With 100+ strains it can be difficult to find the perfect match the first time! Please come back and give us another chance to show you the GP way! Mention this review and we will take care of you! -gpmanagement
Report abuse
30
2018-7-10
2018-7-10
3
Quality | 2
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
I’ve been to green planet twice just to pick up a small amount of their budget flowers and I’ve been disappointed both times. Their headband I purchased had seeds/ hermies, light damage, pm, no cure, no trim, and no density. It reminds me of smoking shake, but in bud form. The staff and environment are great, but their flowers aren’t.
Dispensary said:

Sorry to hear that! come back and try something new. show this reply and the staff will give you 10% off. gp management
Report abuse
31
2018-7-5
2018-7-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Live close, love the shop, but go elsewhere because the menu is often two weeks out of date. I use Leafly before going shopping and when the menu hasn't been updated in weeks, I don't go to that shop.
Dispensary said:

The menu is accurate. The displaying of our menu being updated is a Leafly glitch we have tried several times to resolve. Sorry about that. Hope you'll come see us again!
Report abuse
21
12345 ... 12
page 1 of 12
next