The Green Solution - College Ave. @ Fort Collins

810 North College Ave, Fort Collins, CO
Follow The Green Solution - College Ave. @ Fort Collins on Leafly
Follow
Review The Green Solution - College Ave. @ Fort Collins
Review
Call The Green Solution - College Ave. @ Fort Collins
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
3.7 out of 5 stars
16 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2019-1-13
2019-1-13
3
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
My dad and I shop here for the selection of CBD concentrates and their neighborhood deal, which are both serviceable and I have no complaints. Their four gram deals are competitive and the product is good. Their discounts are good in theory but only 1/3 of my dad and I’s last few visits were we actually granted the 15% off “wisdom” discount. Computer issues relating to discounts widely advertised can undermine an otherwise perfectly acceptable shopping experience. Today my dad and I left frustrated after waiting over twenty minutes at a terminal while the computer froze repeatedly while several employees attempted to make the wisdom discount work. At the end of the ordeal we were given the option to either begin the transaction again at another register or pay the full price. The ordeal was so frustrating we opted for the latter. Maybe the employees would have remedied the situation if possible, but there didn’t seem to be a way to give a general 15% discount or override the error. Also if managers didn’t need to scan their card to grant the discounts this situation could have avoided as much of the time was spent waiting for a manager. We will come back as my dad uses CBD for medical reasons, but I’ve never had this frustrating of a dispensary experiences after hundreds of shopping experiences in Colorado or Oregon.
Dispensary said:

Hi, Westoni. Thanks for your feedback and for your continued loyalty - we completely understand your frustration! We'd like to work with you to resolve this situation, if you'd let us. It'd be great if you'd send a screenshot of this review and response, along with the date and time of your visit, to support@tgscolorado.com so that we can make it up to you and avoid having this happen to another patron. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-9
2018-12-9
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
Decent selection of carts, compared to the rest of the Ft. Collins. Know that Colorado in general is ripping off the public when it comes to extracts. This bonsai flower bs that is 25$ gram is shameful. No flower is worth that kind of money. Ever!
Dispensary said:

Hi, Highmtn86. We have grams starting at $6.95, and we offer a satisfaction guarantee on all of our cannabis products. Thanks for your feedback, and we hope to see you again.
Report abuse
10
2018-11-6
2018-11-6
2
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 2
Purchased an eighth of "Willies Reserve" Bubba Kush yesterday. Tastes like straight mold. Makes me gag reflex and thats just from a small chilum test bowl thats not going to get finished. I only went in for some edibles for my friend but decided to give it one chance. My skepticism about this place was well deserved even in terms of a product that is supposedly grown organically and branded with Willie Nelsons name. I've had better mids from some guy in New Jersey in 2006.
Dispensary said:

Hi, Ian. We see that you've left this review on several platforms. Again, we'd like to let you know that you can bring back any cannabis product you've purchased from us for an exchange if it's not up to your standards. Also, please know that Willie's Reserve is a 3rd party product we offer to allow our patrons a wider selection. We depend on feedback like yours to let us know about the quality of such products, so thanks! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you in the future.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-23
2018-7-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
staff was super friendly and helpful. they helped me pick out what would work best for me and I was not disappointed!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-15
2018-6-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super friendly and helpful staff ! Bright and open space- was full of customers but wasn’t cramped -so no added pressured to make a decision quickly
Report abuse
00
2018-5-27
2018-5-27
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Immensely professional and comforting layout, was definitely impressed by their space. There’s a huge variety of products at their disposal, the most I’ve seen in Fort Collins... except for flowers -_-. The one item most people seem to purchase they lack in variety greatly. At the time of my visit they only had approximately 10 strains to choose from,albeit quality options. 2nd favorite place, satisfying experience nonetheless.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-25
2018-5-25
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Overall this place is top notch. Everything one would need when entering a dispensary. They have pot, pot, and tons of more pot. Bud is great, prices are awesome and the online ordering is usually fast. I would say that lately the online pick up has been super slow. The orders are almost always ready in 10 minutes, the pick up on the other hand has been really slow. The last couple times I have been gone for pick up my wait time has been more than 10 mins. I don’t go into the actual store too often though. There is just something about a bud tender looking down on me because I only buy value flower and I only purchase bud with tips. so I am sorry if I only get a small amount each time. And when I am looking for edibles, I don’t need you to tell me you hate them and you are a purist and only enjoy flower.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My new favorite dispensary! I won’t be going anywhere else from now on. Great atmosphere, great help, and amazing products! I got some wax which is absolutely amazing and a palm blunt which I’ve never had before but now is my new favorite thing
Report abuse
00
2018-5-14
2018-5-14
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
I’ve been here a few times and am usually satisfied. I was in the other day and didn’t really find any flower I was interested in until my budtender (I forgot her name but it might be Lauri?) suggested I buy a few skinny joints of snow squall testing at 32%. Long story short, some of the best flower I’ve ever had. She said she was trying to save some for herself but wanted me to have some because It was that good and I appreciated her help finding this awesome strain. She said she’d never gotten a review before and I said I would give her one so she could get recognized by her manager but now I can’t remember her name. She was extremely kind, helpful, and knowledgeable so I really hope this review gets back to her manager.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-19
2018-4-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Overpriced! Great service, great selection, great environment. BUT it comes at a cost. I purchased the same items at another location for a lot less.
Report abuse
00
12
page 1 of 2
next