The Green Solution - College Ave. @ Fort Collins
Open Now  — closes at 19:45
810 North College Ave, Fort Collins, CO
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
3.8 out of 5 stars
12 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-6-15
2018-6-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super friendly and helpful staff ! Bright and open space- was full of customers but wasn’t cramped -so no added pressured to make a decision quickly
Report abuse
00
2018-5-27
2018-5-27
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Immensely professional and comforting layout, was definitely impressed by their space. There’s a huge variety of products at their disposal, the most I’ve seen in Fort Collins... except for flowers -_-. The one item most people seem to purchase they lack in variety greatly. At the time of my visit they only had approximately 10 strains to choose from,albeit quality options. 2nd favorite place, satisfying experience nonetheless.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-25
2018-5-25
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Overall this place is top notch. Everything one would need when entering a dispensary. They have pot, pot, and tons of more pot. Bud is great, prices are awesome and the online ordering is usually fast. I would say that lately the online pick up has been super slow. The orders are almost always ready in 10 minutes, the pick up on the other hand has been really slow. The last couple times I have been gone for pick up my wait time has been more than 10 mins. I don’t go into the actual store too often though. There is just something about a bud tender looking down on me because I only buy value flower and I only purchase bud with tips. so I am sorry if I only get a small amount each time. And when I am looking for edibles, I don’t need you to tell me you hate them and you are a purist and only enjoy flower.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My new favorite dispensary! I won’t be going anywhere else from now on. Great atmosphere, great help, and amazing products! I got some wax which is absolutely amazing and a palm blunt which I’ve never had before but now is my new favorite thing
Report abuse
00
2018-5-14
2018-5-14
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
I’ve been here a few times and am usually satisfied. I was in the other day and didn’t really find any flower I was interested in until my budtender (I forgot her name but it might be Lauri?) suggested I buy a few skinny joints of snow squall testing at 32%. Long story short, some of the best flower I’ve ever had. She said she was trying to save some for herself but wanted me to have some because It was that good and I appreciated her help finding this awesome strain. She said she’d never gotten a review before and I said I would give her one so she could get recognized by her manager but now I can’t remember her name. She was extremely kind, helpful, and knowledgeable so I really hope this review gets back to her manager.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-19
2018-4-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Overpriced! Great service, great selection, great environment. BUT it comes at a cost. I purchased the same items at another location for a lot less.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-16
2018-4-16
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
The Comcast of dispensaries. I extremely rare to give a negative review of a business, but rarely do I receive such poor services. Here are the reasons I would implore anyone with such a wide variety of choices in the industry, to make a different one. In an industry that started with such good intentions, I feel like it is going to be overrun by a corporate culture that will have only the bottom line as the single goal of providing this service... Money. * This company is (or is looking to be) a giant corporation, with all the policies and soul of such a company * Their return policy on clones is insufficient to identify problems that may be inherited with the product, such as disease and pest * Their phone number ends up at a call center.... You cannot call the store directly * I was told one thing by the people at the call center, and another by the people at the store (the reason this is important is listed below * Their staff is completely unqualified to be giving advice, or even selling clones or anything related to the grow side of cannibis. Buy at your own risk. * The company stopped communicating with me as I tried to find a solution to the problem * They sold a faulty product, and would not stand by it and give a refund Here are the details of my experience. I understand most people are going here to buy on the consumption side. The store is fine for that, but please support your local stores. ===================== I have been reluctant to get clones from a dispensary, or any large shop, because of the risk of disease, or pest infestation. I know it is very difficult to prevent, but I thought I would take a chance. I have gotten clones from dispensaries twice before this, and was 50/50. The time I did come home with mites, I was dissappointed, but the shop who sold them to me were very understanding, and offered me a full refund. So I thought the risk was pretty low. When I purchased these particular plants, I talked to someone at the store who seemed fairly knowledgeable, was confident there were no pests, and who did specify that there was a 7 day exchange policy. I mentioned that 7 days was probably not enough time to either find pests directly, or see the symptoms, and the sales guy agreed. I decided it was worth the chance. About 10 days in, I noticed damage to leaves. I diagnosed the problem to either thrip, or mite, but I could not find the actual pests. I started a regiment of neem oil on a daily basis, but could not alleviate the infestation. It was past the 7 day exchange period. A few days later I was able to get a microscope, at which time I was able to clearly identify thrip. At that point I started to consider talking to The Green Solution. I called the call center, and talked to someone (I should have gotten a name), who mentioned that the store has done exchanges in the past after the 7 days. He talked to his manager, who said that he (his manager) would contact the Ft Collins shop, and let them know I would be coming in to discuss an exchange. This left me optimistic. I explained that I would have to uproot the plants. So I pulled my plants, and took them into the store. Nothing. There was no communication, and the manager of the Ft Collins store said there is a no exception policy, and there was nothing I could do. There were no questions surrounding the infestation, around my experience, or even concern that the supply chain might be contaminated. That all left me a little frustrated, as I now had infested plants, that were uprooted and sitting in a paper bag. The value of that is 0. I dont understand is why a company would not work with me. Things should not be black and white in business, and especially in a competitive business where brand reputation, and customer satisfaction probably go a long way.
Report abuse
20
2018-1-25
2018-1-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Always looking forward to my next visit
Report abuse
00
2018-1-8
2018-1-8
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super friendly employees who are very knowledgeable about the high quality products that they carry. Low prices give other dispensaries in Fort Collins a run for their money!
Report abuse
10
2017-12-9
2017-12-9
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Very expensive garbage products
Report abuse
51
12
page 1 of 2
next