The Higher Path
Closed Now  — opens at 09:00
14080 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.9 out of 5 stars
312 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-19
2018-7-19
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
i thought the place was very easy to find conveniently located in the heart of Ventura Blvd and Hazeltine. I walked in, filled out my form and waited to go in to get the Three joints for ten dollars deal. Everything was nice and cordial until i asked questions about whats inside the joints and if she knew the strain or not. She basically said its three grams for Ten dollars, its a great deal, why are you asking so many questions. So i decided to write about this. But all in all, the joints were pretty good. just maybe the service could use a little tweaking.
Dispensary said:

So glad to hear that we were easy to find & that you enjoyed the 3 for $10 joints you got from us, Theblackgypsy! In regards to the strain, it does depend on the material that we have to make them but it's usually an OG of some kind so they lean towards the indica side of things :) Would you be willing to email us at info@thehigherpath.com with your full name & the date of your visit? We want to make sure we speak to the budtender who helped you so that they know what is in these particular joints so that they can better answer this question in the future. We're here to help & your budtender definitely should have been able to answer your questions about the joints & we truly apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks for taking the time to come see us & giving us your feedback--we really appreciate it! Hope you're having a fantastic weekend & we look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-7-19
2018-7-19
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Can’t find what finally worked for pain and bud tenders have pushed other strains
Dispensary said:

Hey Mxsq2! We're sorry that the strain you were looking for wasn't in stock--we're currently low on a lot of items due to the Bureau of Cannabis Control Transition Period ending on June 30th. As of July 1st we can only stock products from legally licensed companies that comply with all packaging, labeling & testing requirements. Many companies aren't yet compliant with their packaging or are waiting for test results, which means we can't carry their products until they do. Unfortunately there have been a lot of delays on receiving products because there are only a few labs approved by the government to conduct Phase II testing and they have a lot of product that they need to test. We truly apologize for the inconvenience--if you'd like to email us at info@thehigherpath.com & let us know which product you were looking for we can let you know the estimated arrival time or if that company will be out of stock for awhile :) -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-6-28
2018-6-28
3
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
The higher Path advertises the store as being helpful and knowledgeable about the Medical use of cannabis. Today I had some questions as my use is MEDICAL and I swear the budtender just looked up as if not listening to me.. She was staring at a neon menu.. My question was if you don’t have stock than what strain should I get when you get stock again…NOTHING just a stare I think she had maybe sampled the stock… I get it is about the sale but then do not advertise that you are knowledgeable.. I would have come back if they were just out of stock but not now…
Dispensary said:

We're extremely sorry to hear about the experience you had with us, jnez99! Would you be able to email us your full name as it appears in our system & the date that you had this interaction to info@thehigherpath.com? Your budtender should have absolutely been able to answer your question & we want to make sure we speak with this individual so that they understand where they made an error & don't do this again in the future. We would also be happy to recommend a strain to you when you email us at info@thehigherpath.com--just let us know some details about the condition you're using cannabis for & we can make some suggestions from our current stock for you :) To clarify--it is illegal to use cannabis on the premises of a licensed dispensary so your budtender certainly wasn't "sampling the stock" on their shift, but their inability to answer your medical questions definitely wasn't okay & we truly apologize for that as we pride ourselves on our medical cannabis knowledge. If they weren't able to answer your question because they're a newer employee, they should have found another staff member who could & we're extremely sorry that didn't happen. We'd love the opportunity to make this right for you, so if you'd be willing to give us another chance please show this response to any Manager & they'll get you taken care of :) -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The Higher Path is the best in LA. They have an amazing selection of organic strains. The staff is very courteous! An amazing experience every time!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the high praise, purpskurrp! We're so happy to hear that you've been enjoying our selection & that you have an amazing experience every time you come to see us :) Hope you're having a great start to your week & we look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-4-10
2018-4-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing place so close my apartment. Super knowledgeable staff since I'm an edibles fan and can't eat gluten, they always know what to give me and what's not safe for me to eat. Thank you so much!!
Dispensary said:

So glad that we're neighbors & that you found us, mrlkandee! It's truly our pleasure to provide you with the best edibles that meet your gluten-free needs! Thank you so much for coming to see us & we look forward to your next visit :) -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-4-3
2018-4-3
3
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
This place is small and parking sucks. Used to offer complimentary valet behind the store. Because the place is small you can expect to wait. Prices are higher than other dispensaries.
Dispensary said:

Hey muru2000! As we previously addressed in the review you left a month ago, we do apologize for the parking issue but just like every other business in Los Angeles--we're doing the best we can with limited space. There is free parking on Hazeltine Ave, Stansbury Ave & Dickens Street as well as metered parking on Ventura Blvd. We do offer some parking behind the store, but it is unfortunately limited. We had to stop offering complimentary valet because of an issue with the valet company--the safety of our customers & their vehicles is of the utmost importance to us & we were having too many issues with them to continue the service. We also have to be conscious of our neighbors & their parking areas. If you'd prefer to skip the line in the budroom, you can always place your order online ahead of time at https://www.thehigherpath.com/menu.html & you can pick up your order at the Express Window :) Again, our prices are a reflection of the fact that we are a LEGAL, tax-paying shop--we are required by law to include the taxes on your order & the California Excise Tax of 15% is factored in to the listed prices. We totally understand wanting to get your products at the best price, but many of the places you see offering significantly lower prices aren't legal & we would advise you to be very careful visiting illegal shops as they are getting raided & shut down with increasing frequency. We offer specials every day of the week to help offset the taxes & we also have a text rewards program where exclusive deals are sent out--you can sign up on our website or in person at the front desk! Hopefully this clarified some of your concerns & if you have further questions please feel free to email us at info@thehigherpath.com. We hope you have a wonderful weekend! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-4-2
2018-4-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I am tremendously happy with their manager Gabe! He went above and beyond to fix an online order error and I just wanted him to be recognized for taking initiative and truly caring about my overall experience! Terrific job in hiring this man!!! Thank you, again Gabe!!!
Dispensary said:

So sorry you had to deal with an online order error, lesloe213--but we're very glad to hear that Gabe was able to fix the problem & take amazing care of you! We always want our guests to leave happy & it was truly our pleasure to make sure that you got everything you wanted on your visit :D Thanks so much for choosing us for your cannabis needs & we look forward to your next visit! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-3-28
2018-3-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Approved and supported by The Arthritis Foundation.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the love, Tigerlilyjec! We absolutely LOVE The Arthritis Foundation & we're beyond honored that they trust us to provide top-notch care to patients in Los Angeles :) Hope you're having a wonderful day! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-3-20
2018-3-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The Higher Path is by far, the best dispensary I’ve ever been to! The staff here makes me feel like family and I always look forward to speaking with everyone! Erin, Wyatt, Mason... even the security guys are amazing! Thank you THP! You have improved my health in more ways than 1!
Dispensary said:

You're making us blush, kimberlybrownlmt! We're so happy to hear that our entire staff always takes amazing care of you when you come to see us :) Getting to be a part of our community & connect with our guests is the best part of our job, so it's absolutely wonderful to hear you say that you feel like part of the family...that's exactly how we want you to feel! Thank you so much for choosing us for your cannabis needs & we look forward to continuing to provide you with the best products & service in Los Angeles! See you again soon! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-3-4
2018-3-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
A home while away from home. I purchased an item from these guys for a goodly sum of monies. This product can’t be purchased anywhere cheaper and I got it out of more convenience than anything else. The product worked for sometime but it crapped itself one day, rendering it perfectly useless to me. Having still the receipt and the original packaging and at least half of the product left, I first called to check if they could take the product back. Again very helpful and offered me express service to the budroom to get it fixed. So parking is a bit of a thing, my advice is take one of the parallel roads heading up the hill into the residential area, find a nice spot under a tree, and take a lovely walk :-) you won’t be more than 5 minutes walk and so far I’ve had no problem parking there. I got to the store which had a full waiting room, but don’t be intimidated as the service is very prompt. Again I was offered to go straight through, but I declined and opted to hang out in the waiting room. When I got in the back after about six minutes of waiting, My BudTender was really understanding and made it right. I received store credit to which I used immediately! Again the service was knowledgeable friendly and really helpful! so if you feel like a brisk little walk and perhaps pick up some groceries at Ralph’s from across the road (could be a place to park). Go here. Have a loyalty program on a convenient swipe card . Sorted geezer 🤙🏻
Dispensary said:

It's truly our pleasure to be your home away from home, efxboy! We're so glad you found us :) Sorry to hear that your product stopped working, but we're very happy you brought it back as we're always willing to take returns of defective products with the original receipt! Great advice on parking! We know it can be a little bit tricky (like most places in LA, unfortunately), but it's fantastic to hear that you found convenient parking and enjoyed your walk to the store :D Thanks so much for your kind words and for choosing us for your cannabis needs--we look forward to your next visit with us! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 32
page 1 of 32
next