The Higher Path

14080 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA
Follow The Higher Path on Leafly
Follow
Review The Higher Path
Review
Call The Higher Path
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.9 out of 5 stars
313 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-28
2018-9-28
2.7
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 4
I didn't receive a receipt for the items I purchased. They go into the front office and come back with your total. Evidently, I paid $36 in tax but I have no way to confirm it. How is this legal?
Dispensary said:

Hey PeaceFrogBrian! This sounds incredibly weird, as you should always be offered a receipt with your purchase. We'd be happy to go back into the computer & check your order to ensure that the tax was correct--could you please email your full name as it appears in our system & the date of your visit to info@thehigherpath.com? Please include in the email that you'd like a receipt for this order & we can email you a copy of it. Taxes vary based on whether you are a recreational consumer or a medical patient--recreational consumers pay 10% Local Tax & 9.5% Sales Tax (both can be seen on your receipt) & the 15% State Excise Tax is included in the listed prices of our products. Medical patients with a MMJ rec from a doctor pay 5% Local Tax & 9.5% Sales Tax (seen on receipt) in addition to the 15% State Excise Tax that is included in the listed prices of our products. Medical patients with a MMIC from the county pay 5% Local Tax (seen on receipt) as well as the 15% State Excise Tax included in the listed prices of our products. Depending on what you purchased & your status (recreational or medical) your taxes very well may have been $36, but we can absolutely double check that for you when you email us your information :) The only time our budtenders "go into the front office" is if they are assisting you from our Express Register which is located in Reception--this register is used for online orders or if the floor is incredibly busy. In the future, please don't hesitate to ask your budtender for your receipt--you should have been asked whether or not you wanted a receipt & we're very sorry that didn't happen on your visit. Thanks for bringing this issue to our attention & we look forward to resolving this for you :) -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-7-19
2018-7-19
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
i thought the place was very easy to find conveniently located in the heart of Ventura Blvd and Hazeltine. I walked in, filled out my form and waited to go in to get the Three joints for ten dollars deal. Everything was nice and cordial until i asked questions about whats inside the joints and if she knew the strain or not. She basically said its three grams for Ten dollars, its a great deal, why are you asking so many questions. So i decided to write about this. But all in all, the joints were pretty good. just maybe the service could use a little tweaking.
Dispensary said:

So glad to hear that we were easy to find & that you enjoyed the 3 for $10 joints you got from us, Theblackgypsy! In regards to the strain, it does depend on the material that we have to make them but it's usually an OG of some kind so they lean towards the indica side of things :) Would you be willing to email us at info@thehigherpath.com with your full name & the date of your visit? We want to make sure we speak to the budtender who helped you so that they know what is in these particular joints so that they can better answer this question in the future. We're here to help & your budtender definitely should have been able to answer your questions about the joints & we truly apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks for taking the time to come see us & giving us your feedback--we really appreciate it! Hope you're having a fantastic weekend & we look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-7-19
2018-7-19
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Can’t find what finally worked for pain and bud tenders have pushed other strains
Dispensary said:

Hey Mxsq2! We're sorry that the strain you were looking for wasn't in stock--we're currently low on a lot of items due to the Bureau of Cannabis Control Transition Period ending on June 30th. As of July 1st we can only stock products from legally licensed companies that comply with all packaging, labeling & testing requirements. Many companies aren't yet compliant with their packaging or are waiting for test results, which means we can't carry their products until they do. Unfortunately there have been a lot of delays on receiving products because there are only a few labs approved by the government to conduct Phase II testing and they have a lot of product that they need to test. We truly apologize for the inconvenience--if you'd like to email us at info@thehigherpath.com & let us know which product you were looking for we can let you know the estimated arrival time or if that company will be out of stock for awhile :) -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-6-28
2018-6-28
3
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 5
The higher Path advertises the store as being helpful and knowledgeable about the Medical use of cannabis. Today I had some questions as my use is MEDICAL and I swear the budtender just looked up as if not listening to me.. She was staring at a neon menu.. My question was if you don’t have stock than what strain should I get when you get stock again…NOTHING just a stare I think she had maybe sampled the stock… I get it is about the sale but then do not advertise that you are knowledgeable.. I would have come back if they were just out of stock but not now…
Dispensary said:

We're extremely sorry to hear about the experience you had with us, jnez99! Would you be able to email us your full name as it appears in our system & the date that you had this interaction to info@thehigherpath.com? Your budtender should have absolutely been able to answer your question & we want to make sure we speak with this individual so that they understand where they made an error & don't do this again in the future. We would also be happy to recommend a strain to you when you email us at info@thehigherpath.com--just let us know some details about the condition you're using cannabis for & we can make some suggestions from our current stock for you :) To clarify--it is illegal to use cannabis on the premises of a licensed dispensary so your budtender certainly wasn't "sampling the stock" on their shift, but their inability to answer your medical questions definitely wasn't okay & we truly apologize for that as we pride ourselves on our medical cannabis knowledge. If they weren't able to answer your question because they're a newer employee, they should have found another staff member who could & we're extremely sorry that didn't happen. We'd love the opportunity to make this right for you, so if you'd be willing to give us another chance please show this response to any Manager & they'll get you taken care of :) -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The Higher Path is the best in LA. They have an amazing selection of organic strains. The staff is very courteous! An amazing experience every time!
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the high praise, purpskurrp! We're so happy to hear that you've been enjoying our selection & that you have an amazing experience every time you come to see us :) Hope you're having a great start to your week & we look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-4-10
2018-4-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing place so close my apartment. Super knowledgeable staff since I'm an edibles fan and can't eat gluten, they always know what to give me and what's not safe for me to eat. Thank you so much!!
Dispensary said:

So glad that we're neighbors & that you found us, mrlkandee! It's truly our pleasure to provide you with the best edibles that meet your gluten-free needs! Thank you so much for coming to see us & we look forward to your next visit :) -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-4-3
2018-4-3
3
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
This place is small and parking sucks. Used to offer complimentary valet behind the store. Because the place is small you can expect to wait. Prices are higher than other dispensaries.
Dispensary said:

Hey muru2000! As we previously addressed in the review you left a month ago, we do apologize for the parking issue but just like every other business in Los Angeles--we're doing the best we can with limited space. There is free parking on Hazeltine Ave, Stansbury Ave & Dickens Street as well as metered parking on Ventura Blvd. We do offer some parking behind the store, but it is unfortunately limited. We had to stop offering complimentary valet because of an issue with the valet company--the safety of our customers & their vehicles is of the utmost importance to us & we were having too many issues with them to continue the service. We also have to be conscious of our neighbors & their parking areas. If you'd prefer to skip the line in the budroom, you can always place your order online ahead of time at https://www.thehigherpath.com/menu.html & you can pick up your order at the Express Window :) Again, our prices are a reflection of the fact that we are a LEGAL, tax-paying shop--we are required by law to include the taxes on your order & the California Excise Tax of 15% is factored in to the listed prices. We totally understand wanting to get your products at the best price, but many of the places you see offering significantly lower prices aren't legal & we would advise you to be very careful visiting illegal shops as they are getting raided & shut down with increasing frequency. We offer specials every day of the week to help offset the taxes & we also have a text rewards program where exclusive deals are sent out--you can sign up on our website or in person at the front desk! Hopefully this clarified some of your concerns & if you have further questions please feel free to email us at info@thehigherpath.com. We hope you have a wonderful weekend! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
20
2018-4-2
2018-4-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I am tremendously happy with their manager Gabe! He went above and beyond to fix an online order error and I just wanted him to be recognized for taking initiative and truly caring about my overall experience! Terrific job in hiring this man!!! Thank you, again Gabe!!!
Dispensary said:

So sorry you had to deal with an online order error, lesloe213--but we're very glad to hear that Gabe was able to fix the problem & take amazing care of you! We always want our guests to leave happy & it was truly our pleasure to make sure that you got everything you wanted on your visit :D Thanks so much for choosing us for your cannabis needs & we look forward to your next visit! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-3-28
2018-3-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Approved and supported by The Arthritis Foundation.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the love, Tigerlilyjec! We absolutely LOVE The Arthritis Foundation & we're beyond honored that they trust us to provide top-notch care to patients in Los Angeles :) Hope you're having a wonderful day! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
2018-3-20
2018-3-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The Higher Path is by far, the best dispensary I’ve ever been to! The staff here makes me feel like family and I always look forward to speaking with everyone! Erin, Wyatt, Mason... even the security guys are amazing! Thank you THP! You have improved my health in more ways than 1!
Dispensary said:

You're making us blush, kimberlybrownlmt! We're so happy to hear that our entire staff always takes amazing care of you when you come to see us :) Getting to be a part of our community & connect with our guests is the best part of our job, so it's absolutely wonderful to hear you say that you feel like part of the family...that's exactly how we want you to feel! Thank you so much for choosing us for your cannabis needs & we look forward to continuing to provide you with the best products & service in Los Angeles! See you again soon! -The Higher Path Staff
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 32
page 1 of 32
next