The REEF Detroit

6640 E 8 Mile Rd, Detroit, MI
Follow The REEF Detroit on Leafly
Follow
Review The REEF Detroit
Review
Call The REEF Detroit
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.8 out of 5 stars
914 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-19
2018-11-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Went in today and oredered my flower. The bud tender was great she asked about my plans. We also talked about the holiday and our drink of choice for the season. She rocks man, even though i forgot her name she was great. I love reef and love the environment.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-18
2018-11-18
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
This is what a dispensary should look like. Great ambience, good BudTender (Devon). He spent a long time answering all my questions and they had an excellent selection.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-17
2018-11-17
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Was good for a while. I was signed up to receive the daily text messages but stopped receiving them abruptly. Tried to call to register in order to make online orders and when I got ahold of someone I was put on hold. I should mention that the phone was just set down and not actually placed on hold. For about 5 min I heard the receptionist talking to customers and staff in the background so I hung up and tried again later. The phone was left off of the hook for the entire day. Then, I placed an online order for one single item at 3:45 pm and showed up at about 6:30. Upon arrival I see the pickup window is closed down and I’m told I have to go and sit by the door. Then I’m called back and everyone’s confused and checking my cards numerous times. I was told no one got my order together and there wasn’t a single person in line when I walked in. So after 5 minutes of standing in one spot by the door awkwardly they bring me to a station to complete my order. By that time I’ve stated that this was a big inconvenience and very unprofessional of the staff and was ignored twice. So being annoyed I ask to see a different item than what I was originally going to get and I was told I’d have to walk back out and get back in line when I was never in line in the first place. A lot of staff are bland and don’t seem happy to be working there and the receptionist with dreadlocks and piercings is always high. Will not be back!
Report abuse
00
2018-11-14
2018-11-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love the reef, had many budtenders over the months, they all rock, some of them have learned my profession and talk to me about that, so wonderful service, great selection, and all good vibes. what more can you ask for?
Report abuse
00
2018-11-9
2018-11-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My favorite place
Report abuse
00
2018-11-9
2018-11-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Comfortable digs and a premium selection. What more could you want? The answer is a knowledgeable and friendly budtender like Devin. Devin is the dude.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-9
2018-11-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent place, friendly, knowledge and organized...Devin was the best...Great guy...
Report abuse
00
2018-11-8
2018-11-8
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I’ve been to the reef a few times, nice at first, although I felt a little rushed. Online ordering was good until orders started getting altered, items were no longer available, etc. I can understand a mistake but a regular issue is annoying. Then there’s their faulty point system. I earned 10 points the first time I went, after spending over a grand during several other visits i somehow still had only 10 points, even though i never used them. The last straw was yesterday. We called ahead about something & told one thing only to drive an hour in the rain to find out this was not correct info at all. The receptionist was super rude, she wouldn’t even look up from the computer when talking to her. There was what looked like the manager behind her, he cleared it up but not only was it a wasted trip we never received a sorry for the inconvenience or anything from her or the manager. Never wasting my hard earned money there again. Found another place that is way better and has better prices on the exact same product.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-3
2018-11-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Quick friendly service. Great atmosphere.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-3
2018-11-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best edible selection and Knowledgeable budtenders!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 92
page 1 of 92
next