The REEF Detroit
Open Now  — closes at 20:00
6640 E 8 Mile Rd, Detroit, MI
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
850 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-17
2018-7-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I was in on Saturday, and I can assure you that Joe is the most patient budtender in the world. He's also knowledgeable and kind. I love The Reef and the people there. 😁
Report abuse
00
2018-7-15
2018-7-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
awesome quality, awesome service lover this place!!!!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the great feedback, Jlafond!! We're thrilled to hear you had an amazing visit with us and we were able to provide you with the care you deserve. We pride ourselves on having a knowledgeable staff and strive to make sure we are treating every visitor like family. This is the destination for great customer service and a relaxed safe environment!! Look out for NEW Varieties of Product, Concentrates, Edibles, and Cartridges! Don't forget to follow us here on Leafly for daily specials, upcoming events, and on our website at findthereef.com. We will see you back here soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-13
2018-7-13
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
HORRIBLE I FOUND LITERAL LIVE BUGS IN MY BUD. Terrible budtenders who know nothing. Find a better place!
Dispensary said:

Paperplaneindi, we hold the quality of our customer service to the highest regard, and will work hard to improve it. We sincerely apologize if this product, was not satisfactory. Please contact us via email at info@findthe reef.com, by phone or in person. We look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning back your support.
Report abuse
20
2018-7-13
2018-7-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Fantastic!!! I really like their setup. Cozy waiting area, even though I only spent about 5 minutes in it, staff was very nice, from security to front desk to tenders. Flowers were in good condition and Blair was fantastic to deal with. I mentioned a strain they did not list on their menu and she broke out a prepackaged deal of the strain. Made my day.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the awesome feedback, IronDracula! We are so glad to hear you had an amazing visit with us! We take great pride in treating all our guests like family, from the moment you walk-in. We're so glad you had an amazing visit with Blair, and that she was able to provide you with the care you deserve to help you. All of us here strive to provide our patients with highest quality medication. Look out for NEW Varieties of Product, Concentrates, Edibles, and Cartridges! Don't forget to follow us here on Leafly for daily specials, upcoming events, and on our website at findthereef.com. We look forward to seeing you back here soon!!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-12
2018-7-12
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I showed up with my Valid New Jersey MMP Card with ID from same state balidnwoth same address. Was told they don’t honor out of state patients because people are making fake cards. Are you accusing me ..? Do you not know what a watermark looks like..? Shame
Dispensary said:

Ol1eye212, we hold the quality of our customer service to the highest regard, and will work hard to improve it. We sincerely apologize if the service we provided was not satisfactory. Please contact us via email at info@findthe reef.com, by phone or in person. We look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning back your support.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-12
2018-7-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great selection, atmosphere, deals and flower. They are most definitely the go-to dispensary for miles in any direction. Cheers!
Dispensary said:

Thank you, 7oEighters for the amazing review! We know there are several options when choosing a provisioning center, and want to thank you choosing us! We want you to safe and welcome here at The Reef. We take great pride in treating all our guests like family, from the moment you walk-in the door. Our relaxed atmosphere and great knowledgable staff make it an experience to remember. Look out for NEW Varieties of Product, Concentrates, Edibles, and Cartridges on Leafly! We look forward to seeing you back here soon!!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-11
2018-7-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
BEST QUALITY FLOWER in Detroit! Helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Dispensary said:

Thank you, geomofo for taking the time to review us! We pride ourselves on having a knowledgeable staff and strive to make sure we are treating every visitor like family. We are truly passionate about cannabis and believe in its power to improve the quality of life for our patients. Look out for NEW Varieties of Product, Concentrates, Edibles, and Cartridges! Don't forget to follow us here on Leafly for daily specials, upcoming events, and on our website at findthereef.com. See you back here soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-10
2018-7-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Far from me but great dispo
Dispensary said:

Thank you, Jakehodges26 for the great review!! We know there are several options when choosing a provisioning center, and want to thank you choosing us! We strive to provide our patients with the highest quality medication at affordable donation. Look forward to seeing you back here soon! Don't forget to follow us on Leafly for all updates on New product!!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-7
2018-7-7
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
This is the nicest place to go to if you're in the Detroit area. The atmosphere was very welcoming and comfortable. Unfortunately they started 6% sales tax unlike some dispensaries will eat the tax and won't make patients pay for it. I would have given 5 stars if they didn't bad mouth other dispensaries in the state.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the awesome feedback, Jtz1455! We take great pride in treating all our guests like family, from the moment you walk-in the door. Our relaxed atmosphere and great knowledgable staff make it an experience to remember. We strive to provide our patients with highest quality medication for you at affordable donations. Don"t forget to follow us here on Leafly for updates on Daily Days and Menus. See you back here soon!!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-6
2018-7-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The Reef knows what they're doing. You can tell they've been around for a while. Their waiting space is so comfortable and beautiful, unlike the sterile (or not so sterile, if you get my drift) waiting areas of competitors. However, my service was so prompt, I didn't even get a chance to wait in the cozy space! My budtender was very welcoming, informative, and attentive to my friend and I, offerring suggestions on strains, brands, and methods. I was very excited to check out the Reef, as it is a popular center in folks I've spoken to. It certainly does live up to its hype. :)
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 85
page 1 of 85
next