dispensary
Medical

Trulieve - Gainesville

Gainesville, FL

Unverified listing

Is this your business?

Level up to post deals, update your store info, upload your menu, respond to reviews, and much more!

claim now

59 Reviews of Trulieve - Gainesville

4.7
Quality
4.3
Service
4.3
Atmosphere
Sort by
February 4, 2018
This is my favorite dispensary. The employees are very knowledgeable and caring. Great place.
March 11, 2018
I was greeted by a large gentleman named Peter who smiled and asked what he could do for me. This first impression was indicative of the service which was to come. Peter was efficient, and exceedingly polite, as he answered my various questions about the store policies and state regulations. Once a consultant was available (which did not take long at all, in fact, my consultant was waiting for me before my profile had finished being checked in!) I was escorted into the showroom where a boy-genius named Jacob Gagne voraciously attacked my curiosity with chemical specificities unique to each strain, the pros and cons of my available "intake" methods, and his very best and honest opinions of which strains he believed would help me the most. My experience with Trulieve's knowledge, and customer service, has never waned or faltered from this very high standard. Truliever forever.
December 24, 2017
Absolutely fantastic service. The staff is really nice and extremely helpful. Everyone should visit the store their first time; you'll leave with exactly what you need and tons of stuff you've learned.
January 18, 2018
Best location I’ve been too. Kristin is the best patient consultant I’ve ever dealt with she was so knowledgeable and so kind and helpful. Thank you so much. I’m a #truliever for life thanks again Kristin I hope to see all y’all again soon ✌️🌞✌️
February 23, 2018
I had a delivery, but the staff went out of thier way to help me get what I needed as the Jax location is my actual delivery area but they were out of both products I was looking for.
February 4, 2018
The reason I give the atmosphere a three is because of their waiting room chairs. To serve a community that is in pain, it is plain cruel to make a person sit on those wooden, non-cushioned chairs to wait. I have waited up to 30 minutes before, and even 10 minutes are agonizing. Someone wasn’t thinking, Truelieve.
June 23, 2018
Every single employee at Trulieve really gets it. They treat people like PATIENTS and not just a source of money. The product is high quality and so are the delivery devices. Definitely recommend!
November 22, 2017
The staff are helpful and just nice I enjoy the clean bright surroundings and the products are top notch.
March 21, 2020
I drove 40 miles round trip for a special they had last week. They were sold out. I was told to call next time. I started calling at 10 am and waited an hour on hold. I pushed 1 to receive a call back when an agent is available. I called back at 11:20 and sat on hold while charging the phone for 2 hours. Still no call back. You need someone on the phones for good customer service. It is hard for me to drive that far when I'm hurting bad. I can't waste my gas, time, back and energy to drive there and you are out of what I wanted. Not happy with phone service at all! This is why I rated it a 3.
January 29, 2018
Everything and everyone is absolutely amazing!
July 8, 2018
Had products in stock. Friendly and willing to answer questions ,most importantly they had what they said they did. I would recommend only Trulieve. Unless you're in California its the best around.
January 6, 2018
Awesome people, great products, only drawback is parking but worth the trip and wait.
November 16, 2017
Very knowledgeable friendly service! Highly recommend!
February 21, 2019
Treated poorly by manager. Have not been back to this location since.
September 9, 2018
Wonderful experience every time. Always ready to answer questions and tell me that I can call any time if I think of anything I want to ask. I love how caring, knowledgeable, considerate, patient oriented, and polite they are at the Gainesville Trulieve location. I greatly appreciate the quality Trulieve has taken in their choice of representatives. Great products, representatives, delivery, and service. A++
December 16, 2018
This is the only dispensary that I use. I drive 45 miles one way because they're worth it. I could name off everyone that I love there bit go stop in for yourself. Great rapport and confidentiality between patient and reps.
December 8, 2018
This is the Apple Store of Dispensaries...you won’t find anywhere else with more variety, quality, and service. If a product causes you an adverse reaction (certain strains give me tachycardia for some reason), they will gladly exchange it...No where else does this. Best dispensary in Florida hands-down… I’m talking about the Gainesville location specifically… The staff at the Gainesville location is on another level. They were SO patient with me, and really helped direct me to the strains that ended up helping me the most (And yes, they are all extremely different… Medical marijuana is not “Street pot”...All of the strains have very particular profiles that have been thoroughly documented on sites like Leafly.
September 23, 2018
This is an easy place to visit, fast and efficient service. I posted this after second visit. My first was excellent, also.
January 1, 2020
Waiting room was packed. Waited about half an hour. There was no menu, only a piece of paper for flower written in highlighter, as far as concentrates went I had to use leafly to look up what I wanted while I was literally on the sales floor. Could have WAY better inventory management. Also was not able to look at the flower I was buying beforehand as some other shops allow since it was pre-sealed
December 19, 2018
wounded usmc veteran here. OUTSTANDING SERVICE in the gainsville location. I have severe PTSD and shrapnel and combat injuries. Bought a 250 mg vape supersourdiesel in jax location and it clogged up and wouldnt dispense. went to the gville location they not only exchanged it for a full replacement but they also were super professional in dealing with....well me.....I did rant about the company charging twice the price that you get for the same meds in cali or colorado. How much profit does a company need to make???? the quality of the ssd vape is good i bought a 250 mg vape of girlscoutcookies while i was there and i highly recommend this strain very uplifting and it keeps you in your head so your still functional and can do things, but really helps with pain relief as well. the gsc is not as oily tasting as the ssd so in my opinion is a better product. well thanks for reading, i will review more as i test the products they have, that are overpriced. thank god its finally available in florida. next legalization on the ballot for 2020. go vote in 2020 and lets get it legal...
July 19, 2021
I never do this cause I have always lived by this rule...opinions are like but holes we all have them and they all stink...well here's my opinion of trulieve Gainesville's main store and particularly my bud tender John W......he's a swell guy...I love that old word swell..but he is the cats pajamas...no really... everyone there is really really super cool...all kidding aside...the new addition rocks... the new openness is great..and I get good deals...because I am an old person....and spent enough time in the Air Force exactly one year four months four days and eight hours and 30 minutes guarding our country from those dirty sneaky communist I get to call myself a vet... but I wasn't counting... and now I get great discounts...from being jut that and old vet......so for me trulieve Gainesville is my connection .....no no no sorry...I mean my dispensary.. and that's my opinion..
April 17, 2020
I went to this location as a new patient because it’s one of the most popular dispensaries in town. I didn’t have a great experience, granted it was during the pandemic, and I didn’t have an awful experience either. First off, they are busy! As they were only fulfilling scheduled pickup orders, you had to wait to get a text confirmation to schedule a time when your order was ready. I waited about 2.5 hours after placing my order before I received the text. The text was weird and said to reply with a time to reserve your five minute pickup window. As the pickup hours were ending in 15 minutes, I texted that I could be there in 5 minutes and entered my time. I headed to the dispensary and made it there within the 5 minutes. I never received a text back so I walked in and was questioned about the reservation time. I stated the time I asked for, which was the current time, and they instructed me I had to wait for a response. I told them I didn’t know and it was my first time. They had me take a seat and talked amongst themselves that it should be ok. It was very busy and crowded inside. When I was called into the back, my experience was very business transaction like and not personal at all. The employees did not make small talk or really acknowledge me other than to verify my information. They never asked if i had any questions or explained the process of buying marijuana to me. I felt a little like a dear in headlights. It doesn’t help that there are a lot of employees and what look like security guards gathered around. That being said, the product I received was decently priced and effective at treating my needs. Perhaps they’ve just become too popular to slow down and focus on the patient relationship or it’s the crazy times we’re in,
August 18, 2021
Went in for crumble and the good deals but none of what I ordered was in stock. The service was pretty good and the products are pretty above average as far as quality. Overall it was a pretty good experience.
August 18, 2021
This the first time I’ve ever done a review so bare with me. I have been a trulieve customer for about 6 months now. The positives of trulieve Great products Decent prices Most of the employees are friendly The negatives however are now adding up to more than the positives. Thus why I’m leaving the review Out of stock on popular items almost all the time The employees at the Gainesville location on 6th street will send customers outside to wait in the 100 degree weather for 20 minutes while continually letting in other customers. I counted ten people coming in, staying in & getting served while me & 3 other customers, all there first (with online orders) we’re left outside to wait. Basically there is no rhyme or reason for customers getting to wait inside vs outside. Or who gets service before you. I’ve had to say something two different times about letting people who have checked in after you go before you both in the walk in line & the “express” line. When you do say something It’s always someone else’s fault for any problem. Employees will blame it on the system, the time of day anything except for the fact that they just let people wait inside regardless of their spot in line. I don’t understand why trulieve can not get a system in order that works. No other dispensary’s in Gainesville have problems like this. I’ve never had to wait outside anywhere other than trulieve. I’ve never had people obviously get to skip others anywhere BUT trulieve. I’m not sure what corporate needs to do but there is an issue with either mine or other customers wait time & orders EVERY time I go. It’s starting to get unbearable.