dispensary
Medical

Trulieve - St. Augustine

St. Augustine, FL

58 Reviews of Trulieve - St. Augustine

4.5
Quality
4.5
Service
4.3
Atmosphere
Sort by
January 14, 2019
The Trulieve products I have sampled are admirable in terms of quality—expensive, but par for the region. Email went out to customers of other Trulieve stores to invite them to the grand opening of the St. Augustine store on 1/14. They advertised 25% off for this day only & swag giveaways. I arrived a half hour after opening; the line was already out the door—very few seats in the tiny waiting room—and the wait was 1 & 1/2 to 2 hours, but they were offering to take MJID cards & slide you into the queue when you returned a couple hours later. I returned 2 1/2 hours later & waited about half an hour. They were out of one of the Trulieve standard products & offered no rain check on the discount. The so-called swag was a polyester tee-shirt; apparently they expect to bilk you further for coffee mugs or hats. Trulieve is the Starbucks of the medical MJ industry: The tip jars on the counters let you know the wait staff are just like baristas, low-paid and trained by Trulieve, not experts of any kind in the field of medical MJ. Everyone is pleasant and intends to be helpful, but if you need authoritative, reliable guidance about the specific, effective medical uses of MJ, Trulieve’s salespeople are very limited. That aside, this grand opening did not show the new store in a positive light. The Palm Coast store is much better set up to handle the volume of customers grumbling in St. Augustine today.
November 2, 2019
Despite what many say, I adore Trulieve and this location in particular. The staff are pretty easy going and the crowd can get unruly. Kudos to them. Celeste is my favorite consultant. Excellent knowledge, well-informed and excellent service!
January 14, 2022
Everyone was friendly. Savannah waited on me. She was extremely helpful.
January 5, 2021
Best bud tenders are at this Trulieve! Every dispensary I go to is in & out. No answering questions correctly or even just being pleasant. Britney & Eric changed that today. They were so nice, informative & did it with a smile. One thing I LOVE about Trulieve(Saint Augustine, didn’t get the same CS in Jax) is their bud tenders. Best out there imo.
April 9, 2021
Coming from a state where marijuana was REC. legal to Florida is an absolute joke! EVERYTHING IS OVERPRICED!!!! I'm sorry but taking advantage of medical patients who don't know any better is just WRONG!!!! Not saying they are the only dispensary guilty but they are definitely taking the biggest advantage of everyone!!! PLEASE PEOPLE START COMPLAINING AND STOP THIS HIGHWAY ROBBERY!!!!! Go check out Liberty or Col-Care at least the prices are somewhat acceptable. SHAME ON YOU TRULIEVE!!! You will be sorry once the masses realize what pot should actually cost!!
August 20, 2019
I think you guys are awesome professional keep it up Celia VanCamp 😎
March 22, 2020
Visiting from Orlando and stopped in to resupply. Zachary B was very helpful and friendly. Wish this was my local dispensary.
July 8, 2021
I stopped going to Trulieve about 7 months ago because every time that I have gone there they make you wait. I figured since the other dispensaries were all opened that things were changed but they weren't. I ordered my product at 2 got the call at 2:30 that it was ready. Showed up and checked in at 6 and left the place without my product at 6:50. Nobody has time to waste sitting around waiting to pick up an order. Guess it's better than the last time I went. There was a 2 hour wait and I did. Looks more like a methadone clinic than a dispensary with everybody hanging around outside. The other dispensaries seem to take things a little more seriously and get you in and out. Trulieve St Augustine get your act together. You just lost another customer.
February 22, 2019
Trulieve has quite simply the most diverse line of products head n shoulders above the rest..Trulieve in Auggie has a old friend atmosphere with very helpful staff..Been a truliever for a year and the frequency of my ailment has reduced greatly.So thankful!!FREE THE FLOWER
March 29, 2019
Chelsea was amazing!!! I’m a first timer and new patient. I was extremely nervous headed into the store. She made me at ease and comfortable within minutes. She was patient, non judgement and seemed well trained and informed. She provided me with lots of recommendations and information. I left feeling confident about my purchase and about Trulieve in general. Will definitely shop this location again and hope to see Chelsea again.
July 6, 2019
Outstanding group of employees. Full of knowledge, professionalism and good ole fashioned customer service. Always a pleasure for me, personally speaking
April 20, 2021
Overall, Trulieve is challenging. However, on a positive, rep Eric is amazing, excellent customer service every time I visit. If I ran a business, he's the only there that I'd gladly hire.
December 17, 2019
Carlisa did a great job.
September 30, 2021
First, Anastasia S. went the extra mile to help me find what I needed. The new location is huge and it's relatively nice--I wish they'd update the store design to make it more friendly in terms of menu and ability to see the products. Anastasia made it all wonderful however so I'll return.
February 5, 2023
Melinda was very helpful, as has been all the other staff. I felt she was looking out for me, and as a 73 year old, I appreciate that.
October 28, 2019
Wrote this earlier but did not see it come up. This location needs more flower. You cannot order what is not in in the system and no one knows what is coming in. Why can't we order what we want and then pick it up. MORE FLOWER PLEASE!!! On a bright note, Ashley is super at the front desk, happy and never seems to get frazzled as we keep piling into the store on Friday morning!! Thank you Ashley for being spot in the waiting room process!! Kudos
June 9, 2020
DO NOT COME HERE IF YOU HAVE ANYTHING ELSE TO DO IN YOUR DAY. The staff is amazing and knowledgable only to be held back by whatever causes this location's outrageous wait times. You will wait between 30-60 minutes, often that long for pick up orders already marked as complete, too! Sometimes just to get checked in can take well over 10 minutes...not a big deal if this wasn't the ONLY Trulieve I've ever been to with this problem. I have visited many others in Central Florida, none of which make you wait more than 5 minutes to check in and another 10 to check out, even when they're super busy. This location is too small for its demands. They're out of stock CONSTANTLY whereas our neighboring stores always pop up underneath to remind you it's just YOUR location that never has product. The only thing good about this location is the staff. In fact, the staff is GREAT! I feel bad even writing a bad review but Trulieve offers no option to submit feedback or complaints on their website. Help out your staff by giving them what they need! Anything! This Trulieve isn't even in the same league as its other locations. Hopefully it's fixable.
October 13, 2020
Great prices, great selection. Not many places in Saint Augustine but this is my go to. Patrick is wonderful. He’s always extremely accommodating & is super knowledgeable about every item. I dropped a glass TruClear & he was so nice & made me feel fine about returning it(even though it was totally my fault since I dropped it.) Great people & great place. 10/10.
October 13, 2021
Markus Thomas dispensed my order for me during my last visit, and was very helpful and informative about everything on the product line. I will definitely be coming back soon.
July 27, 2019
Best Trulieve around !
December 4, 2021
Markus is always awesome!! The 5 stars I gave on Quality, Service, and Atmosphere do not go to Trulieve but to Markus! I’ve had the opportunity to work with Markus on several occasions at Trulieve and he’s always Awesome! He’s Super informative, Provides quality suggestions, treats me like a real person, and keeps me informed on new items! Honestly, that client interaction with him is really what creates the enjoyable atmosphere. I always leave with a bag full of goodies and a smile on my face~Thanks Markus, you’re the shizz!
January 8, 2022
I always enjoy working with Nomi~ She keeps it real, treats you like a real person and gives great flower recommendations. Thanks Nomi!! You’re the shizzzz!!
November 15, 2019
It was my first visit to this dispensary and found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. I have to say Meghan S. was very knowledgeable and helped steer me in the right direction.
September 26, 2019
The second I walk in I feel like I'm at my second home. There's Russ and Ashley ready to take my card and sign me in. Handing me a menu and of course you do an amazing job updating me on new products and store openings you guys are always smiling. I really Love seeing you both everyday. Cody, peyton great job today and everyday. You guys are knowledgeable and kind. Megan I love working with you as well. The entire store is so we'll trained. I've never had an employee here I didn't absolutely love! Rheed, Cristi, Chelsea, Great management! They actually know me by name here. The managers ask my opinion on products. They really care about our well being and how to make things better moving forward. Why go to any other dispensary when this one has the product and your treated with the respect you deserve.