West Valley Patients Group (WVPG)

23043 Ventura Blvd. , Los Angeles, CA
Follow West Valley Patients Group (WVPG) on Leafly
Follow
Review West Valley Patients Group (WVPG)
Review
Call West Valley Patients Group (WVPG)
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
3.9 out of 5 stars
9 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2017-7-17
2017-7-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Favorite Dispensary ever
Report abuse
10
2016-1-19
2016-1-19
3.7
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Good buds. Service was just ok. Used to more informative type of customer service, but the gal was friendly. Would stop by again, but not my favorite storefront.
Report abuse
00
2015-6-15
2015-6-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
like the last review said, .. . . . i think people are trippin. maybe 1 employee there is rubbing people the wrong way or something? i don't get it. i've been trying to find my one and only dispensary in the SFV so I don't have to make multiple stops, finally after 2 years i found this place and have not been to another dispensary since, they have every strain i'll ever need (wouldn't mind some Congolese or Malawi if u guys are reading this tho ;), constant variety, and their top-shelf-priced strains really are top shelf. As for prices, well I'm of a different mindset - i WANT to pay more for my medicine, i WANT dispensaries to charge more, because right now independent growers aren't making SH!T, and the market is too flooded for the little guy to succeed. My hope is that WVPG passes on their *slightly* higher prices to their suppliers, and my money goes to help the growers who are working their butts off just to make a decent living in this flooded green rush we are in. If people have limited finances for medication and have to shop for lower prices I understand that, completely, it's medicine and not all of us have large budgets for it. But at an extra $5 or $10 an eighth compared to most other SFV clubs, I like to shop here and feel good that my money is going to support an industry that is not easy to survive in right now. They have also upgraded their store inside and out in major ways in the past year, so I see the money that I spend going back into the service that they provide. From an all-points-considered perspective, I don't think anybody has good reason to knock this place, unless they know something I don't.
Report abuse
00
2015-5-15
2015-5-15
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
People are trippin. This dispensary sponsors me as a Rapper and we've had disagreements, I've still NEVER been threatened. Yall must be fuckboys if somebody had to threaten you.
Report abuse
10
2014-7-27
2014-7-27
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
I have been buying here for a couple of years now. I've read the other reviews about service and I personally disagree with them. If you act like a punk in Josh's shop, he's just gonna call you out on it! Brian is my favorite - sweet, funny, very helpful! Yes, it's expensive, but it's also the closest shop to the MMJ-taboo Conejo Valley. I think almost every shop I've gone to in the SFV has been a rude joke with the EXCEPTION OF THIS ONE. Great meds, legit selection, and yes, nice looking ladies :)
Report abuse
10
2014-6-19
2014-6-19
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
This is ridiculous your donation prices are too high you will soon go out of business if you haven't already. Just to help you out high grade mmj is capping at $40 and in most dispensaries $35.
Report abuse
01
2014-5-10
2014-5-10
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
High quality product and service delivered by beautiful women. Need I say more?
Report abuse
00
2014-5-7
2014-5-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome staff, great selections!
Report abuse
00
2013-9-2
2013-9-2
1.3
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere! Incredibly rude to their patients...yells at clients and even threatens violence...google search and you will see...over priced and no idea how to treat patients
Report abuse
02
page 1 of 1