dispensary
Medical

Ascend Cannabis - Laurel

Laurel, MD

70 Reviews of Ascend Cannabis - Laurel

4.8
Quality
4.7
Service
4.7
Atmosphere
Sort by
May 22, 2019
Visited here for the first time & it was great! They have a large selection of flower, vapes & concentrates, their budtenders are kind, CARING people. I tried 2 strains that were new to me & both were exactly what I needed! It’s a nice, clean dispensary that’s now the closest to my home. Great prices too!
June 18, 2019
Fantastic experience here, solid recommend. Very chill. Also... big thanks to whoever is filling out the strain info on here complete with terp profiles, super helpful for me.
July 6, 2019
Verified Shopper
Great crew working behind the desk. This is a bar type atmosphere where you can smell the product and then they make the order right there. No prepackaged items.
May 15, 2019
This dispensary had only been open 4 days when I arrived. Didn't know what to expect but I was very glad I stopped in. A young man named David waited on me. I can't say enough good things about David. I like the fact that I can purchase bulk at this location, and as David was filling my order he also made sure there were "no stems or seeds that we don't need" lol. Everyone, including one of the owners who happened to be there, was very helpful and informative. True wellness is little out of the way for me, but well worth it. I literally saved over $400 on my 1st bulk purchase compared to other dispensary. I highly recommend this location to anyone who is looking for high quality at the lowest possible price!
June 13, 2019
Verified Shopper
very friendly and professional environment
July 6, 2019
I was not expecting much and I went because True Wellness has a "deli-style" set up for the flowers, so I wanted to check it out. But once I started reviewing the extensive list of flowers, concentrates and others, I was really excited especially because they have great bulk prices, star 1. When I placed my order online, a received a phone call from Darryl one of the friendly bud-tenders and he called to let me know that my purchase was not eligible for the deal of the day, I thought that was awesome that he phoned!! I was not expecting to get the deal because I had a hodgepodge of items but still, I thought the phone call was thoughtful and a sign of a good thing, lol, star 2. Once I got there, Darryl was still super nice and I was taken aback of how spacious, lively (music/lighting/screen for photo, etc.) and pleasant the set-up in the lobby, star 3. (Not to say other dispensaries in the area are horrible but they tend to be on the smaller side, pricey, limited selections and dark.) Godwin was my bud-tender (and he pronounced my name correctly!!!) for my order and he was super cool and very knowledgeable about all of the products and he answered all of my questions, star 4. Once in the back it was just as spacious and the displays are all well organized (okay, I am visual and that matters to me lol), star 5. Okay, I love the place, and I don't live close to the dispensary but I have found the one that I will frequent. LOL yes, the layout is visually pleasing, good bulk pricing, one of the largest selection that I have seen and customer service is that great. Check them out. Thank you Darryl and Godwin for making my experience awesome.
February 13, 2020
Very disappointing. They had something advertised on Leafly for five dollars less than other places, they had it in stock but they would not honor their advertised price, Said it was an error. They acknowledged their error, but Wouldn’t do anything. I made a special trip in. They could’ve apologized and giving me a discount, but they didn’t. They refused to honor the price and turn me away. Very disappointing. If they had made any kind of accommodation for their error I would not be writing this bad review. Don’t trust them.
June 21, 2019
I love the “deli” style. Super friendly and attentive staff, best prices.
June 28, 2019
Would go again
June 17, 2019
Awesome selection, great staff, killer prices, David, Ramon, and Christina were A+
June 14, 2019
Verified Shopper
Customer service was awesome!
June 19, 2019
Absolutely my favourite dispensary! The staff are very knowledgeable and clearly take their work seriously, ready with answers and solutions for every question or problem I've had so far. The displays are elegant, the prices are competitive, and the staff is top-notch; what more could you reasonably ask?
June 30, 2019
Despite being a bit far from me, I visited True Wellness because of a deal they had (I think it's still running? check with them lol). Get 1.5 grams of liberty concentrate for $66. Great deal. I also got a free gram of garlic cookies for a penny. I could choose from any tier of flower they had, which was pretty cool. The budtenders were very chill, made me feel like I was with old friends. There was a dixie/synergy pop up too, and it was cool chatting with the brand ambassador (got some swag too)
June 23, 2019
Love the location and the designated parking
July 23, 2019
Not gonna find a place that hits on all cylinders like this one. Their selection is unbeatable and their prices are better than virtually everyone’s. The atmosphere is the cherry on top. Very personable and overall super comfortable feeling.
November 1, 2019
This is the spot! Most enthusiastic staff around. Huge inventory & super low prices. Very fast service. High quality products. Will impress every level of patient.
July 23, 2019
Verified Shopper
Really organized and friendly atmosphere.
September 2, 2019
Good customer sevrvice
November 17, 2019
Great spot! Absolutely in my top five. Great deal on Saturday. Awesome bud tender. He was very friendly and personable. He was right. Despite the lower THC, the Durban/Cindy Cross was loud. Great buzz. The Golden Strawberry was🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
March 31, 2020
Promos and deals advertised on Leafly need to match whats being told to customers in stores. Also my last two visits the flower was considerably dry.
March 4, 2020
Everyone from the front to the back was so pleasant and welcoming but the waiting area is a little cold since it's such a long stretch of area but thanks for the coffee and teas 😋 Hoping to grow into the space as I plan to visit again soon 😎
November 21, 2023
Repeat customer. After recreational sales began in Maryland, my two other former favorite dispensaries really struggled to accommodate the changes. One closed temporarily and another felt like going to a nightclub with a line, to pick up my medical order. Ascend is well run, team members are welcoming and helpful. Ordering and checkout, including using rewards, is a breeze.
March 13, 2023
it was my first time and I was nervous about it all but the staff had me set up in the FOH easy an friendly and BOH gave me great recommendations for what I was looking for
February 25, 2020
Friendly staff.