Caliva
Open NowΒ  β€” closes at 21:00
1695 S. 7th St, San Jose, CA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
209 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-1
2018-7-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I visited this place twice in the last 4 days to get extracts. The service was friendly and fast. These people know their stuff so if you want a consultation they will be more than happy to answer your questions. Leo and Madeline were the clerks who helped me.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Caliva has been my dispensary of choice. The change from medical to recreational has been, sometimes, confusing and cumbersome. So many bags! Although, Caliva can't control taxes and fees they make an effort to have specials, Taco Tuesdays, and other fun events that feature varied products and discounts. Above all, the budtenders can make or break a visit. Recently, Danielle went above and beyond to search for my favorite pre-rolls. In addition, she made a great suggestion for a sativa when my preferred one wasn't available. In fact, several of budtenders make the experience comfortable and fulfilling. Shout out to Gabby and Chris, too! On other occasions they have been welcoming and helpful. As a former employer, I recognize it's often the employees that represent the mission of the business. Caliva, your mission is clear, provide quality products with refreshingly, service-oriented representatives in a cool, modern space. Thank you!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-23
2018-5-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best consistent cannabis experience EVER! Also, Toasties are fabulous!!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
2
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
It's ok. very aesthetic, but the house products arent great (cartridges and batteries); the battieries really suck: low life and and it's so so so difficult to pull, that it not only hurts but i want to quit vaping because i feel like i dont get anything. The design is that you pull to turn it on, and that's why it's so hard and literally burns up your product so much. not worth it. and 4/5 times the cartidges malfunctions.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-24
2018-4-24
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
very expensive here, 1/2 oz cost me almost 3 bills. c'mon, 70 bucks an 1/8 is too expensive for medical, I'm not rec. And I'm going elsewhere.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-14
2018-4-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My wife and I both came here and we spoke with Mistie. She was very informative, friendly and knew exactly what we needed. I would highly recommend speaking with her! Thank you Caliva for being the best!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-3-20
2018-3-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great calm atmosphere with knowledgeable staff. Extremely friendly and welcoming
Report abuse
00
2018-3-7
2018-3-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The location is great and the service is great. These are common attributes to many dispensaries in the Bay Area, but my favorite part of Caliva is one of my favorite Budtenders! Chris M. you rock! Chris did a great job educating me on Caliva's signature strains and made a solid recommendation that I can vouch for! Thanks for the service and the warm, genuine smile Chris! I'll be coming back!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-22
2018-2-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love the fact everything is spacey and makes you feel ur actually in a store not some underground room πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ the flower and the people who work here also are very friendly and helpful CHRIS M WAS A VERY HELPFUL SWEET AND THOUGHTFUL PERSON she helped me out so much with everything from choosing my selections to the different quality and feelings u get with each flower I also must say the chocolate chip cookies hit pretty good. I personally had 1 and felt soothing . My gf took 2 and knocked out like a champ . His was my 2nd visit too thanks again for your help I hope to run into you again it was delight for your business. Thanks Caliva πŸ‘¨πŸ½β€πŸ’»πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ™‚πŸ™ƒπŸ™‚πŸ’¨πŸ€”πŸŽ–πŸ§˜πŸΌβ€β™‚οΈπŸ§˜πŸ½β€β™€οΈπŸŽŸπŸŒ‹Fire
Dispensary said:

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to Caliva and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-12
2018-2-12
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
This was my second Calif. dispense and liked the best. I'm from Utah, but we're only an hour forty from Colo. dispenses and the differences are negligible. Chris M. was quite helpful. Thanx.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 21
page 1 of 21
next