Caliva
Closed Now  — opens at 09:00
1695 S. 7th St, San Jose, CA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
215 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-15
2018-9-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I want to take the time to acknowledge Danielle Noel for her excellent customer service. She was very patient as my husband redeemed his points and pulled money from the ATM. While he was doing that she talked to me about CBDs and how beneficial it could be for my anxiety. I really appreciate the time she took with us. Thank you Dear.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-10
2018-9-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very nice staff. No pressure. Expensive but nice selection.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-8
2018-9-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The clerk Marevie told me I could get more shatter if I bought it by the eighth instead of by gram. This may be common knowledge but not everyone is wise to the cannabis game, clerks like her try to make your visit friendly, pleasant, and informative. Highly recommend the Cali OG Gio vape cartridge!
Report abuse
00
2018-9-1
2018-9-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great looking dispensary! The staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Report abuse
10
2018-8-16
2018-8-16
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Nice clean place with security and helpful nice staff.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-29
2018-7-29
4.3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I got one of their Caliva branded vape cartridges. It's OK, but I would not get another. Maybe it's the strain but since it wasn't strain specific I don't i know. Otherwise, the ABX cartridge of Sour Diesel was nice. Their prices and selection are pretty much the same as all the other dispensaries in the area. Still a nice place, and I would go back if I'm in the area.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-28
2018-7-28
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome spot. Miranda was very helpful and knowledgeable!
Report abuse
10
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Caliva has been my dispensary of choice. The change from medical to recreational has been, sometimes, confusing and cumbersome. So many bags! Although, Caliva can't control taxes and fees they make an effort to have specials, Taco Tuesdays, and other fun events that feature varied products and discounts. Above all, the budtenders can make or break a visit. Recently, Danielle went above and beyond to search for my favorite pre-rolls. In addition, she made a great suggestion for a sativa when my preferred one wasn't available. In fact, several of budtenders make the experience comfortable and fulfilling. Shout out to Gabby and Chris, too! On other occasions they have been welcoming and helpful. As a former employer, I recognize it's often the employees that represent the mission of the business. Caliva, your mission is clear, provide quality products with refreshingly, service-oriented representatives in a cool, modern space. Thank you!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-23
2018-5-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best consistent cannabis experience EVER! Also, Toasties are fabulous!!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
2
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
It's ok. very aesthetic, but the house products arent great (cartridges and batteries); the battieries really suck: low life and and it's so so so difficult to pull, that it not only hurts but i want to quit vaping because i feel like i dont get anything. The design is that you pull to turn it on, and that's why it's so hard and literally burns up your product so much. not worth it. and 4/5 times the cartidges malfunctions.
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 22
page 1 of 22
next